Find companies:
Boston Scientific
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
327 reviews

Boston Scientific Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun, enjoyable place to work with direction and overall commitment by direct management to assist in employee success
Insurance Reimbursement Specialist (Current Employee), Boston, MAJuly 17, 2014
Pros: customer service week
Cons: no phone connectors
Primary task is to train new hires in all aspects of the job. I quickly became aware people learn differently at different pace, but all are trainable. Management was instrumental in helping me to secure a safe training environment allowing me to create the training curriculum based on my vast knowledge.
The most difficult part of the job is no phone – more... connector that would enable me to listen to trainees perform insurance calls.
The most enjoyable part was in the success of my trainees.
I also supported the team by performing the job that I train new hires to do; thus, a working trainer. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable
Director Global Marketing (Current Employee), MAJuly 16, 2014
Learned quite a bit.
Excellent company.
Highly recommend.
Way to improve lives.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lab space that surrounded by other lab space
Research and Development Co-op (Former Employee), Marlborough, MAJuly 15, 2014
Pros: flexible hours and a few free lunches
Cons: days can move slow
This was my first time working in an engineering research environment. Professor Yegian and Seda Gokyer provide individuals with time to work on problems by themselves but are always there for support and advice. They are extremely dedicated to their goals, but also make time to show kids the lab through the summer and make time to have casual lunches – more... with other researchers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work.
Medical Device Assembler (Current Employee), Valencia, CAJuly 13, 2014
Management is good, open to suggestions from employees. I work the swing shift, the work day typically goes by pretty quickly. Co-workers are easy to get a long with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent workplace
Administrative Assistant IV (Former Employee), Natick, MAJuly 10, 2014
Excellent workplace
Great benefits
Flexible hours
Family job culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Current company job information
Quality Control Inspector II (Current Employee), PRJuly 9, 2014
Pros: personal hours, sick payments, health plan
Company with pleasant working environment. Training proceses and the knowledge of the employees help me to learn the importance of the quality of products. Through the inspections , tests and other tasks ,verified the quality of components.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun enviroment very professional
Security Analyst Intern (Former Employee), Natick, MAJuly 3, 2014
Pros: professional workplace
Cons: contract wants long term position
Conducted a company-wide security audit using Excel/Business

• Explorer; ensured correct personnel had access to company spending and earnings

• Performing risk assessments and testing of data processing systems

• Ensures authorized access by investigating improper access; revoking access; reporting

• Maintains access by providing information, resources, – more... and technical support

• Safeguards computer files by performing regular backups – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company
Operador de Manufactura (Former Employee), Boston, MAJune 24, 2014
excellent colleagues and good workplace...are really good company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun company to work for
Sr Software Quality Engineer (Current Employee), Saint Paul, MNJune 19, 2014
Good work culture
Complex challenging projects and products
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Receptionist (Former Employee), Miami, FLJune 18, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: short breaks
great customer service good working environment fun place to work in
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace challenging work
assembler 2 (Former Employee), Maple Grove, MNJune 16, 2014
i believe boston scientific prepared me for future medical device assembling jobs the training was very thorough and the staff held a genuine interest in its employees progression
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Senior Production Supervisor
Senior Producion Supervisor (Former Employee), San Jose, CAJune 14, 2014
Pros: annual bonusses, free lunches, paid vacation, holidays, dental plan.
Lead Production Lines controlling efficiency, quality, operations standardization, planning, organizing, and executing all aspects related with production processes. In charge of quality investigations and rework execution. Performs excellent communication, leadership and coaching and teamwork skills. Perform weekly meeting result obtained from manufacturing – more... lines in charge to Costa Rica Managers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice Cafe', Good Benifits
Production Builder IV (Current Employee), Spencer, INJune 12, 2014
Pros: nice benifit package, cafe'
Cons: pour managment, constantly running out of components.
like high school, a lot of Gossip and complaining. Management is very pour. Planning is horrible, constantly running out of components to build quality product, then having to work overtime because they cant keep you with material you need.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interventional Cardiology, Electrophysiology, and Endovascular & Neurovascular
PRODUCT & NATIONAL SALES MANAGER, PAKISTAN (Current Employee), Boston, MAJune 12, 2014
Dynamic 15 – year Marketing & Sales career reflecting pioneering experience and record breaking performance in the Interventional Cardio-vascular, Peripheral, Oncology RFA & Neurovascular business. Knowledgeable in all phases of client service with a track record of outstanding KOL satisfaction. Proven success in establishing and maintaining a loyal – more... customer base. Consistently honored for exceeding sales and service expectations – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a fun place to work!
Business Systems Analyst - Mobile applications (Former Employee), Boston, MAJune 10, 2014
The sales and marketing mobility team was great to work with. All interfacing teams were always responsive and would always make time for new projects.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
Pharmacy technician, Fairview (Former Employee), Boston, MAJune 8, 2014
central parknig was a good starting job but it was not enough to lead my life
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An excellent place to work
Various (Former Employee), Maple Grove, MNJune 6, 2014
BSC was a great place to work. It allowed me to continually grow and was given amazing opportunities to learn and continue my career. I worked there 26+ years and had I not moved out of state, I would have loved to work there another 20 years until retirement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Little pay, under appreciated
Medical Assembly (Current Employee), Maple Grove, MNJune 4, 2014
Stressful job, with small pay. Coworkers can be great, but management seems to care more about getting numbers than overall moral of employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Medical Device Company with Nice Benefit and Career Opportunity
R&D Software Mgr II (Former Employee), San Jose, CAJune 4, 2014
Friendly coworkers
Mild working pace
Organized development process
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Will discuss reasons for advancing my career outside of Boston Scientific.
DESIGN ASSURANCE QUALITY ENGINEER (Former Employee), Maple Grove, MNMay 27, 2014
Pros: a wide variety of responsibilities and interface with multiple departments.
Cons: traveling more than expected, continual reduction of work force especially in quality organization.
Design Quality Assurance work required familiarity with Risk Assessment documentation development, test method development/review, Regulatory interface and complaint review summaries for Reg agencies, Validation protocols and reports, Contract supplier issues addressed, and other responsibilities.

About Boston Scientific

Boston Scientific knows that nothing is simple in matters of the heart. The company makes medical supplies and devices used to – Read more

Boston Scientific Photos