Find companies:
Boston Scientific
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
312 reviews

Boston Scientific Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Product Builder (NGTA) (Former Employee), Maple Grove, MNApril 16, 2014
It was great place to work. the employees were nice people. nice environment to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Contract Inspector II (Former Employee), Boston, MAApril 15, 2014
Pros: the people
I worked in a group that felt more like a family than co-workers.

The people were very nice and collaborative and always had a great sense of humor.

I always felt welcomed when I came to work each day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits and lots of room for growth
Finance, Strategic Pricing & Analytics Sr. Analyst (Current Employee), Marlborough, MAApril 14, 2014
Overall great environment with awesome perks and benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful people, opportunities for career advancement, flexibility
Financial Analyst, Interventional Cardiology (Current Employee), Maple Grove, MNApril 11, 2014
Boston Scientific is a top notch employer. Challenging and rewarding. Great work/life balance and opportunities to grow.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
PRODUCT ANALYST, MEDICAL SURVEILLANCE (Former Employee), Fremont, CAApril 11, 2014
Managed 500+ complaints.
Learned a lot about capital equipment as well as neurovascular devices.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it's all about product buildersafety
product builder (Former Employee), miami flApril 10, 2014
collegiate environment. safety is # 1. good quality of care for the customers. I learned to be on time and very flexible at that job. the management is very organized . the products always ready for the customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i liked working in the warehouse
Assembler (Former Employee), Salt Lake, UTApril 10, 2014
Pros: i was always busy
Cons: they laid off alot of people
i liked working in the warehouse. i was shipping and packaging for international companies i never heard of. but at a fast pace.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved my Job
Machine Operator/Assembler (Former Employee), Maple Grove, MNApril 8, 2014
using my hands
great coworkers
I loved my job
hardest part was leaving
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Product Builder 1 (Former Employee), Spencer, INApril 7, 2014
Pros: awesome coworkers
Cons: being on my feet for 8 or 10 hr shifts
Learned how to make therapeutic catheters for patients. Great environment to work. People were always friendly and helpful. Hardest part of job was being on my feet for hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have learn a lot of programming of Tracer Summitt BAS Controls
Maintenance Technician IV (Former Employee), PRMarch 23, 2014
During all my years of experienced I have take ownership of a lot of projects. One of the projects were the leadership in the implementation of Tracer Summitt from Trane company. This project was based on the control of all the AHU's and chiller from the facility. In this experienced and all the trainings provided to my person I have learn a lot of – more... programming. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poorly managed, no concern for hourly employees
Sr. Production Supervisor (Former Employee), Spencer, INMarch 19, 2014
Pros: hourly employee dedication
Cons: lack of good management, lack of integrity
The hourly employees work hard and try to do the best they can despite incompetent management. Spencer plant managers have no concern for hourly or floor salary employees. If you can say "yes" to what ever is asked of you and turn a blind eye to lack of integrity then you might go far. Always be aware of your backside.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exceedingly poor management, yearly layoffs, moral problems.
Senior Electronic Technician (Former Employee), Arden Hills, MNMarch 18, 2014
Pros: the employees
Cons: this company was cash strapped and always looking for a quick solution.
I enjoyed my coworkers and the position I filled. Unfortunately exceedingly poor management choices resulted in yearly layoffs. The upper division management never encountered a problem which couldn't be solved by adding another person to report to.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Further refine business and analysis skills
Sr. Analyst (Current Employee), Natick, MAMarch 14, 2014
Pros: small group, opportunity for significant, impactful deliverables
Cons: few perks, if any, work-life balance is difficult
Established company, but relatively new operation allowed me to develop new processes and tools that solve existing needs, as well as plan for potential future (predict) needs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Business Analyst II, Cardiovascular Division (Former Employee), Maple Grove, MNMarch 13, 2014
Company is well diversified in culture, age and gender etc.. Quality of the culture really varies from department to department. BS acquired Guidant and that side of the company has a legacy for good upward mobility. The company has had 4 CEO's in recent years. The company has been offshoring large chunks of the company with the advent of the latest – more... CEO. The overall morale of the company is low. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun fast place to work
Product Technician/Quality Inspector (Current Employee), Boston, MAMarch 12, 2014
Love the company. Great company to work for. Cares about their workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manufacturing plant for medical devices.
QA Inspector (Former Employee), Boston, MAMarch 10, 2014
Typical work day consists of inspection of incoming parts. I learned how to be a QA inspector and inspect to drawings, procurement and component specifications. I also learned how to inspect with measuring tools such as optical comparators.

Management was flexible with the employees in the inspection department.

My co-workers enjoyed working and helping – more... the company reach its yearly goal.

The hardest part of my job was to be laid off. Otherwise, my job was straight forward and enjoyable.

The most enjoyable part of my job as an inspector was knowing I would be helping in assuring quality of components of a device that would save lives. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big organization
Quality Engineer (Former Employee), Saint Paul, MNMarch 5, 2014
Being a medical device company, day to day activites involved a lot of cross functional interactions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
R & D Co-op Engineer (Former Employee), Marlborough, MAMarch 5, 2014
Pros: nice gym
Cons: unpaid breaks
Best part of Boston scientific was lots of young engineers. Most of them were nice and i never had any issue with co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it is a productive work place
Product Builder (Current Employee), Maple Grove, MNFebruary 26, 2014
boston scientific is a very good company with very good people and a very good management
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & learning experience
Medical Assembler (Former Employee), Boston, MAFebruary 24, 2014
Pros: pay was every week
Cons: long nights
I really liked this job I loved learning new things and It was a job that helped people with their medical needs so I really felt good about working here.

About Boston Scientific

Boston Scientific knows that nothing is simple in matters of the heart. The company makes medical supplies and devices used to – Read more

Boston Scientific Photos