Find companies:
Boston Scientific
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
349 reviews

Boston Scientific Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Product Builder 1 (Former Employee), Spencer, INApril 7, 2014
Pros: awesome coworkers
Cons: being on my feet for 8 or 10 hr shifts
Learned how to make therapeutic catheters for patients. Great environment to work. People were always friendly and helpful. Hardest part of job was being on my feet for hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have learn a lot of programming of Tracer Summitt BAS Controls
Maintenance Technician IV (Former Employee), PRMarch 23, 2014
During all my years of experienced I have take ownership of a lot of projects. One of the projects were the leadership in the implementation of Tracer Summitt from Trane company. This project was based on the control of all the AHU's and chiller from the facility. In this experienced and all the trainings provided to my person I have learn a lot of – more... programming. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poorly managed, no concern for hourly employees
Sr. Production Supervisor (Former Employee), Spencer, INMarch 19, 2014
Pros: hourly employee dedication
Cons: lack of good management, lack of integrity
The hourly employees work hard and try to do the best they can despite incompetent management. Spencer plant managers have no concern for hourly or floor salary employees. If you can say "yes" to what ever is asked of you and turn a blind eye to lack of integrity then you might go far. Always be aware of your backside.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exceedingly poor management, yearly layoffs, moral problems.
Senior Electronic Technician (Former Employee), Arden Hills, MNMarch 18, 2014
Pros: the employees
Cons: this company was cash strapped and always looking for a quick solution.
I enjoyed my coworkers and the position I filled. Unfortunately exceedingly poor management choices resulted in yearly layoffs. The upper division management never encountered a problem which couldn't be solved by adding another person to report to.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Further refine business and analysis skills
Sr. Analyst (Current Employee), Natick, MAMarch 14, 2014
Pros: small group, opportunity for significant, impactful deliverables
Cons: few perks, if any, work-life balance is difficult
Established company, but relatively new operation allowed me to develop new processes and tools that solve existing needs, as well as plan for potential future (predict) needs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Business Analyst II, Cardiovascular Division (Former Employee), Maple Grove, MNMarch 13, 2014
Company is well diversified in culture, age and gender etc.. Quality of the culture really varies from department to department. BS acquired Guidant and that side of the company has a legacy for good upward mobility. The company has had 4 CEO's in recent years. The company has been offshoring large chunks of the company with the advent of the latest – more... CEO. The overall morale of the company is low. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun fast place to work
Product Technician/Quality Inspector (Current Employee), Boston, MAMarch 12, 2014
Love the company. Great company to work for. Cares about their workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manufacturing plant for medical devices.
QA Inspector (Former Employee), Boston, MAMarch 10, 2014
Typical work day consists of inspection of incoming parts. I learned how to be a QA inspector and inspect to drawings, procurement and component specifications. I also learned how to inspect with measuring tools such as optical comparators.

Management was flexible with the employees in the inspection department.

My co-workers enjoyed working and helping – more... the company reach its yearly goal.

The hardest part of my job was to be laid off. Otherwise, my job was straight forward and enjoyable.

The most enjoyable part of my job as an inspector was knowing I would be helping in assuring quality of components of a device that would save lives. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big organization
Quality Engineer (Former Employee), Saint Paul, MNMarch 5, 2014
Being a medical device company, day to day activites involved a lot of cross functional interactions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
R & D Co-op Engineer (Former Employee), Marlborough, MAMarch 5, 2014
Pros: nice gym
Cons: unpaid breaks
Best part of Boston scientific was lots of young engineers. Most of them were nice and i never had any issue with co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it is a productive work place
Product Builder (Current Employee), Maple Grove, MNFebruary 26, 2014
boston scientific is a very good company with very good people and a very good management
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & learning experience
Medical Assembler (Former Employee), Boston, MAFebruary 24, 2014
Pros: pay was every week
Cons: long nights
I really liked this job I loved learning new things and It was a job that helped people with their medical needs so I really felt good about working here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice change from electronics
Medical Assembler (Former Employee), Glens Falls, NYFebruary 21, 2014
Pros: supportive department
Cons: hr mgr.-non supportive; very low salary
Learned alot about medical packaging; FDA documentation, clean room environment. Co-workers were awesome & supportive as was my supervisor.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Machine Operator, Quality Inspector (Former Employee), Miami, FLFebruary 19, 2014
Pros: great pay
Cons: moved to costa rica
great place to work, but company relocated to costa rica. very fast pace. I learned lot of quality control. the management were on top of us for production, but we where always willing to go above and beyond. all our co-workers where like family. the hardest part about this job was watching it leave to costa rica. our days were hectic, but very enjoyable – more... with our co-workers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
employee's were treated well
Production planner (Former Employee), Boston, MAFebruary 18, 2014
Fast pace work environment. Everyday I enjoyed learning new things
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A business culture of concensus building
Director of Test Engineering (Current Employee), San Clemente, CAFebruary 7, 2014
A very rewarding experience. Management straightforward with communications including items which involve bad news.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting place to work
Manager of Compensation and Projects (Former Employee), Natick, MAFebruary 6, 2014
Pros: work environment and learning experiences
Cons: work was outsourced.
I learned a tremendous amount about BSC. Was given a great deal of opportunities and was able to learn a great deal about a global environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Focus on product quality and patient safety
Principal Software Engineer (Former Employee), Boston, MAFebruary 5, 2014
Pros: unlimited sick time
Patient safety is the top priority of our daily work and I really enjoy the environment and the effort that everyone puts in to make sure that our products are the best in the market.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company that is well managed in most divisions. Incredible level of talent which raises the bar for everyone!
Senior Executive Territory Manager (Former Employee), Lake Charles, LAJanuary 31, 2014
Pros: great company with great benefits
Cons: work life balance
Typical work day we were in the OR, and selling in Dr's offices and hospitals everyday. I learned how to navigate the hospital and work with Materials managers, Product Action committees, and OR Directors. We sold in a very competitive environment. The management was terrific and my co-workers were extremely talented and knowledgeable. The hardest part – more... of the job was covering such a large geography initially, then i quickly learned how to be effective. I loved being in the OR and selling in such a competitive environment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Operations & Customer Service Supervisor (Former Employee), CaribbeanJanuary 28, 2014
great experience. customer focused company. good compensation.

About Boston Scientific

Boston Scientific knows that nothing is simple in matters of the heart. The company makes medical supplies and devices used to – Read more

Boston Scientific Photos