Find companies:
Boston University
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
99 reviews

Boston University Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stimulating and Professional Environment
Clinical Research Manager (Former Employee), Boston, MAJuly 22, 2014
Pros: environment, patients, peers
Cons: commute
Loved my position, amazing patients, opportunity for learning, fantastic colleagues, professional growth. Only left to return to school full time for an advanced degree.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boston University is an excellent employer with good benefits and advancement opportunities.
Director (Former Employee), Boston, MAJuly 8, 2014
Pros: career advancement
Cons: salaries
I enjoyed my 30 years at Boston University and was promoted several times. I was able to learn and practice both State and Federal employment laws. The Human Resource Office was always a team effort and the staff is always hardworking and enthusiastic. The most difficult part of my job was dealing with sensitive employee disciplinary actions. The most – more... rewarding part of my job was resolving sensitive issues. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You are able to learn a new thing every single day. That's my kind of employment.
Network Specialist (Former Employee), Boston, MAJune 25, 2014
You are able to learn a new thing every single day. That's my kind of employment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Senior Computer Support Specialist (Former Employee), Boston, MAJune 3, 2014
good benefits, great office cultire, you can balance work and life
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Educational Institution
Student Researcher (Former Employee), Boston, MAJune 1, 2014
I was very fortunate to have received my Bachelor of Science degree from this amazing university.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people and worth the work you put in.
Research Assistant/Interim Coordinator (Current Employee), Boston, MAMay 31, 2014
Pros: awesome people
Cons: overwhelming at times
Great place to work, really competitive but worth it! You are given plenty of responsibilities to keep you busy and as a research assistant it is all about reaching quotas while maintaining ethical standards. If you enjoy a fast paced environment this is the place for you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good environment and good scientific support
Postdoctoral Fellow (Current Employee), Boston, MAMay 23, 2014
It is a good employer. Very supportive environment with scope of growth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Started off great burned out.
Food Service Worker (Former Employee), Boston, MAMay 21, 2014
Learned to cook for Hundreds of students and teachers. Become head pasta chef and assist to head chef.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have worked in Boston University as intern. I have found that there are many benefits working in Boston University. I have get hand on experience an
Cell Culture Technician (Former Employee), Boston, MAMay 17, 2014
I have worked in Boston University as intern. I have found that there are many benefits working in Boston University. I have get hand on experience and networking so on.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
BU Athletics
Women's Basketball Assistant Coach (Current Employee), Boston, MAMay 14, 2014
Boston University is located in the great city of Boston. The university has a lot to offer students who like to be in the mix of things. BU has great athletics and provides an atmosphere where student athlete's can succeed on the court and in the classroom
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
computer updates
Lab Manager (Former Employee), Boston, MAMay 13, 2014
Pros: work from home
Cons: part time
For six months I helped update and install new software for the University and got paid a lump sum.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Research Assistant (Former Employee), Boston, MAApril 30, 2014
I like this university. The academic environment is quite good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boston University
Lecturer (Former Employee), Boston, MAApril 25, 2014
Pros: boston!
Cons: bu lacks green space.
Boston University is located in a major college town. Given its moderate tuition-dependence, it does quite well for itself.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Research Assistant (Former Employee), Boston, MAApril 18, 2014
Was working towards my master's thesis. My co-workers were very nice a cooperative. The hardest part of the job the very detailed nature of the project, where I had to isolate microscopically via LCM kidney cells. The most enjoyable part was learning how to think like a real scientist and trouble shooting some of the difficulties I encountered.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work
Administrative Secretary (Former Employee), Boston, MAApril 17, 2014
Pros: "ownership" of job. minimal management.
Cons: military paperwork grind.
Enjoyed the military aspect of this Naval ROTC office.
Officers were a mixed bag as were students, but overall it was an unusual, interesting experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bu review
Graduate Research Assistant (Former Employee), Boston, MAApril 8, 2014
Great work place chilled out work enviornment and great place to start if you wanna learn Molecular cell technique
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun
Student Accounts Manager (Former Employee), Washington, DCApril 8, 2014
Flexible work environment with good opportunities for growth
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
well structured
Public safety Officer (Former Employee), Roxbury, MAMarch 25, 2014
Pros: unity
During my career at Boston Medical I meet people from different back grounds and living environments, As time went by you get to build a relationship with patients, visitors, overtime one get the opportunity to learn individuals history and challenges through conversation. I must say that this experience has taught me how to understand and reach out – more... to various individuals and read body language. Boston Medical Center is in the middle of the inner city you have numerous shelters and detox center in the surrounding community bringing in a diverse group of out patients into the hospital. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great to work with professors
Teaching Assistant (Current Employee), Boston, MAMarch 16, 2014
Great to work with professors.
Help the enrollment of new students and coordinate with Chinese representatives.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and enjoyable research experience.
Research Assistant (Former Employee), Boston, MAMarch 12, 2014
I worked with a very friendly, intelligent group of fellow scientists. Everyone worked on their own project, but would happily offer advice and suggestions to each other to help the lab as a whole.

1 2 3 4 5