Find companies:
Boulder Medical Center
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
12 reviews

Boulder Medical Center Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boulder Medical Center is a great job for new MA's. The people are great, but you do more paperwork then patient care
EMT/Medical Assistant (Current Employee), Boulder, COJune 23, 2014
I worked in the orthopedics deptment and did 90% paperwork. The people were very nice,but I expected to do much more patient care. I did move over to the urgent care where I was allowed to do more patient care, but because of the fact that they were staffed with all RN's except for me again I was limited on what I ws allowed to do. They are very out of date on equipment and pay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good place to work.
EMR Clerk (Former Employee), Boulder, COJune 17, 2014
It was fine. Not much to tell. Some decent people to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work invironment and friendly staff
Medical Receptionist (Former Employee), Louisville, COMarch 26, 2014
Pros: good doctors and co-workers.
Large company with a lot of doctors and staff. Patients love coming to this clinic and they also bring in their other family members because they get one on one care.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job with ability to learn
Medical Assistant (Former Employee), Boulder, COFebruary 18, 2014
Pros: busy
Cons: worked through lunch most of the time
learned a lot on the job for multiple providers. Kept busy all the time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i like the job traing is slow and no patience
Medical Coding Data Entry (Current Employee), Boulder, COFebruary 14, 2014
Pros: beautuful scenic routes to work
Cons: the management have no considerations in bad weather got to be there no matter what
the teachers can be up and down patience... people working are hard to along with in the data processing department
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
department works well together
Business Office Rep II/Coder (Current Employee), Boulder, COOctober 2, 2013
Department members work well together. Manager is always open to try new ways of doing things
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management is very Involved in your minute by minute production
Insurance Billing Representative (Former Employee), Boulder, ColoradoSeptember 4, 2013
There is little or no wiggle room in your job and day to day function. A manager is always reviewing, checking and berating you on your work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
employees were great
Medical Records Clerk / Switch board operator (Former Employee), Boulder, COJuly 8, 2013
management and benefits were poor. got sick and management did not understand.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very well run
Business Office Representative (Former Employee), Boulder, COJuly 8, 2013
Pros: very organized
Cons: small cubicles
I was given the freedom to work independently on projects; we all were. Large reports were run and it was broken up into section and we were all given a piece of the pie. Clear instructions were given to all of us at one time. This made working on things much easier as we could all ask questions and get immediate feedback. We knew what was expected and had once weekly progress meetings.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place and good people to work with.
REGISTERED NURSE,B.S.N. (Current Employee), Boulder, COApril 15, 2012
Pros: free lunches some days.
Cons: long hours some days.
Nice people. Fun work-place. Good managers. I see about 28 patients a day, doing heights,weights, vitals, treatments, immunize and give meds.,answer phones all day in between, and re-new medications to pharmacies. i fill out referrals, reqisitions, and help the other staff out. The hardest part of the job is trying to get everyone's needs met at the same time some days.The most enjoyable part of the job is the babies and kids.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
staff nurse (Former Employee), Boulder, COMarch 1, 2012
Pros: lots of drug lunches
Cons: supervisor was always looking over your shoulder
was a good place to work worked for one dr assisted her with her pts supervisor was kind of overbearing