BOWERY RESIDENTS COMMITTEE Employee Reviews

Showing all 17 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a 90 day internship
Maintenance Intern (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJune 10, 2016
This was a 90 day internship, it was an internship that I accepted in order to become a part of their program. I was able to learn the working culture of BRC
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Environment
Clinical Outreach Case Manager (Current Employee) –  New York, NYMay 16, 2016
I love working for this company. I have learn so much from being here. The work environment is great and there is always room for you to grown here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Career Growth
Receptionist (Current Employee) –  NYC, NYMarch 29, 2016
Company is optimal for those looking for stable company to provide career growth. Company offers current staff to move up by hiring from within. Provides opportunities for educational training.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and organized place, tenants are great to work around
Custodial Maintenance (Intern) (Former Employee) –  New York, NYDecember 11, 2015
made it to work 30 minutes before work schedule Mon - Fri. My supervisor and my supervisor boss were great to work for. Tenants have great hospitality, welcoming me to the work site. I gain more experience in the building maintenance field.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Housing Specialist (Current Employee) –  New York , NYOctober 13, 2015
My work day is always productive.There is never a dull moment. Would recommend working here for anyone who is looking to learn various forms of working within the mental health population.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work/Life
Microsoft Windows Consultant (Contractor) (Current Employee) –  New York, NYMay 31, 2015
Excellent culture to help those that need to help, great work/life structure. Managers take into consideration what you think and what you say about your position.
Pros
Excellent .org to work
Cons
Dealing with the unecessary hassless that come with territory
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its Ok
Maintenance Intern (Current Employee) –  New York, NYApril 10, 2015
Its an internship, im looking for something full time, a typical day is cleaning bath rooms refilling garbage cans, supervisers is never there u have to deal with crazy people who live there and the co workers where very shady.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere and co-workers
Porter (Current Employee) –  New York, NYFebruary 24, 2015
I did a 200 hour unpaid internship at the Bowery Residents Committee, I enjoyed my work there as well as the residents at the senior citizen home and my fellow co-workers.
Pros
i got to meet great people and make great friends.
Cons
the building was pretty beat up, so no matter how much or how good you cleaned it, the building still looked a little dirty.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work adviorment
Food Service Intern (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 19, 2015
Cleaning kichen
prepping food
cooking food
helpped out coworkers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive in work and manage communication with my co-workers
Maintenance Intern (Current Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 16, 2014
working at this field in brc have been an experience for me but able to have little communication with residents in brc and co-workers
Pros
free lunches
Cons
more work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
check it out
Building Maintenance Intern (Current Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYDecember 3, 2013
good place to work at good people you can learn grow do better

its order and gd bossesthts alll i have to say bout the

job i worked at for my internship.
Pros
easy going place
Cons
clients who live there some are very dirty
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Non Profit
Residence Manager at Los Vecinos SRO (Current Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 10, 2013
Great place to move up as well as learn the ropes of Human Services.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good employment opportunity with room for advancement
Office Manager (Current Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 14, 2013
Great place to work and the company encourages growth and promotion
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
Program Aide (Assessment Center) (Current Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYJuly 4, 2013
I learned how to help clients with mental illness and substance abuse.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
basket ball
Maintenance Supervisor (Current Employee) –  New York, NYMay 27, 2013
Management at Bowery Resident Committee are extremely professional
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Salary
Discharge Planner/Case Management (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYDecember 11, 2012
Excellent training opportunitites. Friendly work enviroment.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at BOWERY RESIDENTS COMMITTEE. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 17 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.1
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
4.5
Culture
4.0

BOWERY RESIDENTS COMMITTEE Reviews by Location