Find companies:
Bowling Green State University
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
58 reviews

Bowling Green State University Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to learn how to teach
Instructor and Teaching Assistant (Current Employee), Bowling Green, OHOctober 27, 2014
Many designed courses to help you improve your teaching skills. And you can get many practices for teaching various courses.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to be
Clerical (Current Employee), Bowling Green, OHSeptember 25, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: economic situation
It's a great place to work, diverse, and always room for opportunity
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job for Being Research Assistant
Graduate Assistant--Research Assistant (Former Employee), Bowling Green, OHSeptember 10, 2014
a research day at work
time-consuming but it worthy
professor is nice, not push hard.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Part-time instructor
Instructor (Former Employee), Bowling Green, OHSeptember 3, 2014
Enjoyed the opportunity to interact with students who shared the same passion for aviation as I do.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best & Worst Times
Research Volunteer (Former Employee), Bowling Green, OHAugust 18, 2014
They were very understanding towards the students because they knew that we had homework or other school projects to do.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Graduate Assistanship
Advisor, College of Business Career Accelerator (Former Employee), Bowling Green, OHAugust 17, 2014
Great working working environment. Worked in the College of Business Administration and developed great relationships with faculty, students, and employers to ensure that students were fully equipped for employment after graduation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tutor/Educator of Children at BGSU
Host and Producer (Former Employee), Toledo, OhJuly 5, 2014
It was great working with children and enhancing their skills they need help with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed environment, almost too relaxed
Student Technology Assistant Center (Former Employee), Bowling Green OhioJune 16, 2014
Pros: relaxed dress code, employee appreciation picnics
Cons: unproductive environment
This job experience felt very unprofessional overall and did not give me a proper chance to develop new capabilities to expand my potential.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and enjoyable work-space with all facilities provided.
Graduate Research Assistant (Current Employee), Bowling Green, OHJune 5, 2014
Pros: sufficient breaks, sometimes free coffee or lunch is also provided.
I have learned good team work, how to manage the databases using Toad for Oracle and also punctuality here at Institutional Research Office of BGSU.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is your typical college environment
Mentor and Parking Enforcer (Former Employee), Bowling Green, OHMay 20, 2014
Typical college environment and I learned the importance of teamwork along with strong communication skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun with a ping pong table and great co workers.
Desk Clerk (Former Employee), Bowling Green OHMay 14, 2014
The staff was always great and this job was different because we lived in same building we worked in but it had its benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Teaching Experience
Instructor (Current Employee), PhilosophyMay 5, 2014
Coworkers friendly and supportive
Most enjoyable part of the job was interacting with students.
Was able to develop teaching skills and the ability to create classroom and web-based curriculum.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Welcoming University
Academic Advisor (Current Employee), Bowling Green, OHApril 8, 2014
Bowling Green State University offers a family friendly environment. Co-workers are supportive of personal and professional goals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great teaching experience
Instructor on Record (Former Employee), Bowling Green, OHMarch 5, 2014
Great teaching experience. Great opportunity to build skills and abilities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always an adventure!
Teaching Assistant (Current Employee), Bowling Green, OHFebruary 7, 2014
Pros: when the students finally understand the material
Cons: student e-mails
My job consisted mostly of answering student questions about the course material and homework assignments, in addition to grading all student submissions. I worked with an amazing instructor and a second Teaching Assistant. We always had a ton of fun and there was never a dull moment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy to juggle with school.
Teacher's Assistant (Former Employee), Bowling Green, OHJanuary 15, 2014
Pros: got to teach, got paid to do it, and loved what i taught
Cons: close-minded methods, lack of job security
I worked as a teacher's assistant. I graded papers, overtook exam reviews and ran classes when the professor was out of town. I enjoyed the office I worked for, the professor I worked under and the colleagues in the Department of Geography. The job security is based on downsizing and the department budget, which is shaky at best. Great for a college – more... student, exclusive to them, usually. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
teaching assistant when pursuing Master's Degree
Teaching assistant (Former Employee), Bowling Green, OHJanuary 2, 2014
It was both interesting and helpful with my own study at Bowling Green University. My advisor was excellent. The most enjoyable part of the job was the opportunity to understand the application process to the program as well as learning how to avoid certain mistakes from the grading of homework.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with but poorly located
Graduate Researcher (Former Employee), Bowling Green, OHDecember 26, 2013
Pros: classes were easy to teach
Cons: bad location, hard for networking
I worked there as a master's student, and was paid for research and teaching. I have met a lot of nice people in the Geology department. I only need to teach 2 class sessions a week, and you could repeatedly teach the class you are most familiar with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Management, completely unorganized and wasteful.
Audio/Visual Student Technician (Former Employee), Bowling Green, OHDecember 23, 2013
Horrible Management, completely unorganized and wasteful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
school spirit
student (Current Employee), Bowling Green, OHDecember 9, 2013
Pros: good school
overall a good school the field i am in is relatively new and still building up

1 2 3