Find companies:
Boys & Girls Club
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
245 reviews

Boys & Girls Club Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fastpace
Asst (Former Employee), Decatur IlOctober 15, 2014
Love the Kids at the boys and girls club this job is so postive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding place to work
Area Director (Former Employee), Laguna Beach, CAOctober 14, 2014
Pros: flexibilty
Cons: management
A typical day is very rewarding and meaningful. You must be self directed and and self motivated. Management uses a laissez faire style then passive aggressive when issues get complicated. Hardworking co workers however everyone one is in it for themselves. Hardest part of the job is getting support when needed not just lip service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safe environment.
Program Leader (Former Employee), Binghamton, NYOctober 13, 2014
The duties of the job were to create a safe environment for children to learn and have fun while waiting for their parents to get out of work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Volunteer (Former Employee), Brockton, MAOctober 9, 2014
Please see resume for basic duties and review on this work place - which is attached for more.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Economical for families and fun for the kids with all they could ask for.
Camp Counselor (Former Employee), Nantucket, MAOctober 9, 2014
Pros: working with kids and going on thrips with them around the island
Cons: low pay for the island environment
Start time @ 7:30 am then activities all day with the kids until they leave around 4 pm.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
tesk homework
Teacher Assistant (Former Employee), Troy, NYSeptember 29, 2014
i helped with homework .ready their backs n study for testes . nothing really to hard. i learned how to help the understand their work and how to better themselves .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boys & Girls Club
Mentor Teacher (Former Employee), Dayton, OHSeptember 26, 2014
Pros: free lunches, working
Cons: leaving work
The club help me get money in it bettered my education by keeping on track while I was working they aloud me to do school work in helped me find the right college , the club on a bad day was still fun an entertaning , from readin an doing math to running all over the gym. The club keep people positive in a way , the co workers are lovable in are welling – more... to help for anything – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Volunteer
Coach youth baseball (Former Employee), PlacentiaSeptember 17, 2014
I would help coach kids with learning how to play baseball. I was strictly volunteer
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and educational
Truancy Reduction Caseworker Intern (Former Employee), Garden Grove, CASeptember 9, 2014
Really loved interning here. I loved making a difference in the student's lives. I loved working with the staff they were great people and hard workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cummuity Service
After-School Program Lead (Former Employee), Oxnard, CaSeptember 8, 2014
Pros: making a difference
Cons: limited opportunities for expansion
After School Program at Rio Del Valle Middle School in Oxnard, CA was a great experience. A wonderful way to provide community service, especially "at risk" youth. Each day consisted on mentoring, tutoring and leading effective enrichment programs. I learned how much need there is in the community and that I was able to make a big difference socially – more... and academically. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am now a licesone bachlors level SW in sate of KY
Social Work Intern (Former Employee), Glasgow, KYSeptember 8, 2014
. I also worked for Olan Mills Photography as a sales associate. I do have a bachelor’s degree in Social work from Western Kentucky University.
I completed my social work internship with The Boys and Girls Club in Glasgow Kentucky where I excelled in fundraising.
Thank
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive fun work place and has many games
Program Assistant (Former Employee), Warner Robins, GASeptember 3, 2014
Pros: i would recommend this job and company for anyone who has a passion for making a difference
Cons: most likely the part-time role will be insufficient to be sole source of paying bills
Meeting new members
Playing games with the kids
The employees were great
The hours were excellent
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interactive. Fun. Learning. Goals. Set.
Group Leader (Former Employee), Boston, MASeptember 2, 2014
 Initiate and maintain personal contact with clientele while assessing their individual service needs including street awareness and family matters
 Develop individual action plan for the clients
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place and very committed to the children
Volunteer (Former Employee), Raleigh, NCAugust 27, 2014
Everyone is there for a purpose. Working accordingly and together is how this franchise works. By helping the children with time management by dividing when to do homework and when to play. Instilling the work ethic early so as children they are more committed to being goal orientated than later in life. The best part of it all was just seeing the smiles – more... of the children once they accomplished something. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Volunteer (Former Employee), Oxnard, CAAugust 21, 2014
Pros: happy kids
Cons: mad/sad/bad kids
A normal day for me was helping kids with their homework, watching them while they played on the computers and playing in the gym with them. In just 25 hours, these kids taught me how to be more caring and even more polite.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
School environment with fun and entertainment
Volunteer Work/Community Service (Former Employee), Rochester, NYAugust 20, 2014
Pros: i got to experience the glee that overcame the students faces when i came in everyday
Cons: i didn't get to do it for more hours
I would come in and help the students out with whatever activity they had scheduled for that day. I learned that helping others is one of the greatest satisfactions that I had ever had.I worked with all older co-workers so the students especially loved having someone with youth and that was hip to the things that they liked. There wasn't a hard part – more... to the job, the most enjoyable part was when i would see they getting happy over regular thing that we take for granted like getting on the bus, and etc. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Exsperience
Junior Staff (Former Employee), Cleveland Heights, OHAugust 12, 2014
Pros: changing lives
Cons: not enough hours
A typical day of work here consisted of me clocking in and monitoring youth grades K-11. Cleaning the areas that were needed, serving the kids dinner and making sure everything was stable as far as the kids knowing what to do and what not to do. From this job I learned how to deal with kids from different age ranges at once. I learn patients and how – more... to provide a personality that's needed to catch the respect from the wide variety of kids I monitored. I mentored kids and I helped them work on their personal growth as well as interpersonal skills. My co workers were all a great help on me doing so. The hardest part of the job was getting everyone's attention. The most enjoyable part was the activities we would do after I have received they're attention as well as seeing the kids happy and enjoying themselves. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
travels
Boys & Girls Club (Former Employee), aguas buenas puerto ricoAugust 8, 2014
good
a lot
good management organized
good co-workers
nothing i enjoy everything
attending people
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
internships job during school
Student Counselor (Former Employee), Trenton, NJAugust 4, 2014
Working at the Boys & Girl Club was a new experience for me because that was my first time having a job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Had fun a real family orientented inviorment
Youth worker (Former Employee), Milwaukee, WIJuly 28, 2014
I've learned so much working with is company... I would go into work get games ready for the children after the came from school, get their lunch ready, and help with there home work. I learned the patience is key when working with children. My co-workers were very friendly people. The job wasn't really hard it was pretty smooth. I enjoyed my time there – more... I went from volunteer worker to staff so it was a pretty good transition. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Boys & Girls Club

There's no secret handshake -- or specific gender -- required to get into this club, only the desire to have fun. The Boys & Girls – Read more

Boys & Girls Club Photos