Brakes Plus Employee Reviews

Showing all 10 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management lies
Service Manager (Former Employee) –  McKinney, TXSeptember 16, 2016
the management of the brakes plus including district manager is full of hot air, they do not believe in a good work culture, all they care about is the dollar and they will do whatever it takes to make money, the customers once they paid were treated terribly, any jobs that were completed and returned for not being done correctly were automatically the fault of the customer, horrible place to work or to do business!
Pros
none
Cons
long hours, short breaks, no family time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overworked for pay
Automotive Technician (Former Employee) –  Colorado Springs, COAugust 10, 2013
you work 55hrs a week and your salary is for 35 hours. Management did not replace all 5 lug nuts I said NEEDED to be replaced. They would only replace 3. Then wheel got loose and they didn't take the blame. When I said all 5 lug nuts on car was massively stripped when taking off wheel .
Pros
co-workers at same level
Cons
management.
Was this review helpful?Yes12No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Automotive repair
Automotive sales manager (Former Employee) –  Glendale, AZDecember 6, 2012
Good company, competitive salary, great cusatomer service.
Pros
room for advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNo3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent place to work
Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Littleton, COJune 20, 2015
They were a decent place to work for the most part. If I had to I would work there again.They treated there employees fair not much to say about them.
Pros
not really anything i can think of
Cons
not really anything i can think of
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bar-b-ques and employee gateherings
Owner / General Manager (Former Employee) –  Deer Park, TXJune 1, 2015
This is a place where I took satisfaction and pride in the work and Safety practices were taken very seriously and all employees including myself shared the same mind frame which was to give a 100% in all we could.
Pros
Free lunch was great
Cons
NONE
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
World class service is ultimate goal
Service Manager (Former Employee) –  Aurora, COOctober 31, 2014
Fair and honest with customers, quality work. From management down, committed to providing word class service.
Cons
training and stating clear expectations could be done better.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
none
master service technician (Former Employee) –  colorado springs, co.February 11, 2015
people and company are unable to perform at expected level because their values are flawed and their character is flawed
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company with excellent benifits
Automotive Technician (Former Employee) –  Pueblo, COMay 9, 2013
I loved this job because I love working with and around cars. The people were great to be around.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
clean shop
Lead Automotive Technician (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZNovember 6, 2012
mostly oil changes and brake checks. good coworkers. poor neighborhood so a lot of pbt's.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No6Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Brakes Plus. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.1
Culture
3.3