Brand Energy & Infrastructure Services

Brand Energy & Infrastructure Services Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.. I learned alot..
Secretary Clerk (Former Employee) –  Kemper County, MSJanuary 14, 2018
This job started as an office clerk, mostly secretarial duties. It opened new doors. I was doing different tasks and taught me things I didn't think I could do..
Pros
Great pay, hours and even got paid perdium..
Cons
It was a long drive, but worth it..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive,and great people to work for
Lead Scaffold Builder (Former Employee) –  Prairieville, LAJanuary 12, 2018
Days are usually good,always learn different things about the job. They are very helpful and treat you like family. Even on some worst days,it’s always a good day!
Pros
Always had work
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Insulacion
Insulator scaffold (Former Employee) –  North CarolinaJanuary 10, 2018
Trabajo perfecto de insulacion y scaffold 6 años de experiencia
Pros
Buenos
Cons
No ay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work work work
Scaffold Leadman (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXJanuary 8, 2018
Make sure to show up to work on time and ready to work, or be sent home. Good company that cares about its employees safety. Work building, demo, or revise scaffolds.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a great place to work. Shell have great opportunities of letting you advance your career.
Blaster/Painter (Former Employee) –  New Orleans, LAJanuary 5, 2018
Very productive. Good team to build and grow with. Safety always comes first while working with Brand Energy & Infrastructure Service. I would recommend this company to anyone who's looking for a job in that area
Pros
Free safety gifts, ect
Cons
1hr lunch breaks ect
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced enviroment
Scaffold Builder (Former Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LAJanuary 5, 2018
great place depends on coworkers and management it can be dangerous because of all the different chemicals and machinery also all the different weather elements you work in
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Super good work easy to do
Scaffold Builder Helper (Former Employee) –  New Orleans, LAJanuary 5, 2018
Brand was a very good environment to be very competitive but a very stress free very nice people helping you step by step the process on a very easy to understand direction on how to complete the task
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
Scaffold Management (Former Employee) –  Pasadena, TXJanuary 2, 2018
this is a great company to work for but the managers are very unorganized and if somethings goes wrong they wont back you up they always play the blame game and throw you under the bus just so they don't get their butt chewed out.
Pros
the pay was good
Cons
managers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Scaffold Leadman (Former Employee) –  PCS nitrogen’s , Dow st CharlesDecember 27, 2017
Brand is a good place to work , if they up the pay a little bit more they would be very great to work for great supervisors and foremans , good contract jobs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Brand
Scaffold Erector/ foreman (Former Employee) –  Nederland, TXDecember 13, 2017
Brand is a good company.. they were very competitive in the market here in Nederland.. the pay was questionable but the company was very big in the town..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
competitive and safe enviroment to work at.
Superintendent (Former Employee) –  Corpus Christi, TXDecember 3, 2017
From the start to the end of the day work is always completed at a timely manner and followed by all safety regulations. Different projects present themselves due to the quality of our work.
Pros
lots of hours to work
Cons
no health carr benefits or vacations
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun place to work at
Accounts Payable Support / T&E Auditor (Current Employee) –  Pasadena, TXNovember 29, 2017
I have learned a lot and still learning on a daily. I have an awesome boss and director.

Not a stressful job at all, very laid back but each day can fluctuate up and down. Hardest part of the job is being patient sometimes.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Scaffold Builder (Former Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LANovember 11, 2017
Good job. Nice place to work. Co workers, descent attitude, pay is sufficient. Good hours. Supervisors are professional and opportunity for promotion.
Cons
Shirt breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challanging projects with many responsibilities
Field Engineer and Quality Control (Former Employee) –  Lusby, MDOctober 30, 2017
Brand challenged me as an Estimator, QC Manager, Field Engineer, and as a QC. Brand is a leader if the field of industrial Insulation and scaffolding and has many exceptional employees in management.
Pros
Good open door policy with our project managers.
Cons
Not enough opportunity for positions within the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A professional and pleasant enviroment.
Scaffold Builder (Former Employee) –  Freeport, TXOctober 11, 2017
I have worked for Brand Infractures for 12 years. During my time at Brand, I have renewed my badge and TWIC card. I am also required to pass several tests in entering different jobs, in order to perform correctly. I have also passed a test for recieving permits. I also have experience in insulation and asbestos. I have crew leader skills and have had my own crew to guide. I have had excellent management, and have had a pleasant environment at work. The team has always had options for advancement. Which in turn, helps us build our work ethic and strategy. I in turn am extremely grateful.
Pros
On ocassion free lunch.
Cons
Short breaks.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Scaffold
Scaffold Helper (Former Employee) –  Corpus Christi, TXSeptember 2, 2017
Building scaffolds inside the refinery help other employees in the yard organizing tools what we were going to need for the jobs build scaffolds in high towers
Pros
Scaffold Helper
Cons
Refinery
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Blast/paint foreman (Current Employee) –  Pace, FLSeptember 1, 2017
All managers are previous scaffold builders. Not extremely helpful for a painter. At the plant I work at we don't get a whole lot of support from our office we work under. Things could be better but definitely have worked for worse companies. Over al day at work isn't hard at it non stop they do look out for our health and safety
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best JobI was ever given
Payroll Admistrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Kennesaw, GAAugust 30, 2017
Best environment to work in. Great team players. Everyone helps everyone and the Managers are the best! I really enjoyed the flexibility that was allowed. It made work fun. I love This company. They are not only Number on in the US but International as well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Administration Clerk (Former Employee) –  MississippiAugust 20, 2017
Very hands on job. Very diverse. Pretty fast paced but fun environment. Project manager made sure everyone was doing their part to the best of their abilities but making it to where you actually enjoyed being at work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a job
Logistics Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Corpus Christi, TXAugust 7, 2017
scaffold is a very demanding job physically and to work for a compay that does not pay well. also every supervisor I meet were very rude and disrespectul
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Brand Energy & Infrastructure Services. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 55 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7