Brand Employee Reviews

Found 63 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice and friendly
Painter Helper (Former Employee) –  Plaquemine, LAFebruary 17, 2017
Nice and friendly atmosphere whenever you walk through the gates. I really got a sense of contort once I got to know some the people I would be working on side of.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lunch tent with heat in the winter time
Foreman (Former Employee) –  Laplace, LAJanuary 9, 2017
Building scaffold with a 4 man crew scaffold maybe 20 ft to 30 ft high .... A scaffold is like a puzzle the more you build them better u get at them I love building them over 15 years in the business.... Surpervisor are good people helped you out a lot getting permits to start work..... You may have to work late at the end of the day that would be it the hardest part of the day...... The pay was always $17 or better
Pros
Give aways on safe award time
Cons
Cooking for the company at safey award time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a job.
Scaffold Helper (Current Employee) –  Deer Park, TXJanuary 7, 2017
Its a Job that gets my bills paid and my family care. Its a job that takes care of my family with no worries. They don't discriminate.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great love it
Carpenter Helper (Former Employee) –  Laplace, LADecember 28, 2016
* Greet prospects and qualify by covering all criteria (ask questions; utilize completed guest cards, etc.).Immediately record all telephone and in-person visits on appropriate reports.
* Files own guest cards and maintain according to established procedures.
* Inspect models and available “market ready”, communicate related service needs to Property Manager.
*Demonstrate community and apartment/model and apply product knowledge to clients needs by communicating the features and benefits; close the sale.
*Ensure apartment is ready for move in date.
*Follow up with all prospects to close the sale.
*Ensure all proper documentation is completed for move in date.
*Assist in Monitoring renewals.
*Assisting with signing leases with Yardi Software. Completing all approvals with manager.
*Represent the company in a professional manner at all times
Pros
great work etics
Cons
no days off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Great Place to work
Scaffold Builder (Current Employee) –  Corpus Christi, TXDecember 7, 2016
I learned a whole lot in the medical field. I was loving the industry but I felt like I needed to get out. So I started HVAC schooling and changed careers.
Pros
working as a team
Cons
certificate
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work environment
Scaffold Builder (Former Employee) –  Laplace, LANovember 11, 2016
Working for Brand was a wonderful experience. I learned and advanced on a lot in my field of work. The management was great no problems whatsoever with my employers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very dirty job yet exciting at times
Carpenter Apprentice local 687 (Current Employee) –  Ecorse, MIOctober 12, 2016
Decent job not somewhere I'd like to see my self being in 10 years with all of the health hazards that come along with the job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome company
Scaffold Builder (Former Employee) –  Aransas Pass, TXOctober 10, 2016
This is one of the first company's i have worked for near the water they build off shore plants bridges etc..... and there name is known i had a great time working with this company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok work place
insulator/sheet metal fabricator (Former Employee) –  Gallatin, TNSeptember 20, 2016
the company was ok to work for.Scheduling with company wasnt so good could come in thinking your working and eight hour shift and end up working a 12 hour shift.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disrespectful and rude
Scaffold Builder (Former Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LASeptember 15, 2016
I really didn't learn as much as I would've hope for the supervisor were always rushing the work that needed to be done but the co-workers helped me learn ropes and got me on track and taught me.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My boss and team mates were the best!
Billing Specialist (Former Employee) –  Channelview, TXAugust 31, 2016
Loved my boss and coworkers. Wonderful environment! Great fellowship between coworkers and upper management. Hardest part of the job was countless hours of data entry, most enjoyable part of the job was the people.
Pros
Good communication between staff
Cons
The commute.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Laborer/Helper (Former Employee) –  VirginiaAugust 4, 2016
it was a great company to work for it just didn't last long so I got laid off. I would love for them to call me back to work. it's a union job so hopefully they get some work soon they are great to work for and the money is great.
Pros
great people
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive fun and safe workplace
Carpenter (Former Employee) –  Beaumont, TXJuly 5, 2016
when i start my day of work i start every\day the same i work hard and i make sure my job is done right brand was a great company to work for they treated their employees great
Pros
good teamates
Cons
short breaks and cold and wet weather
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good pay easy work
pipe insulator (Former Employee) –  Gonzales, LAJune 15, 2016
easy work never a had day at work. good pay. easy money. itchy due to the insulation. two breaks. one lunch break 30 minutes. safety was always number one.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Helper 3 (Former Employee) –  Plaquemine, LAJune 8, 2016
Prepared workspace by barricading off danger zones
- Organized materials to prevent accidental injury
- Maintained scaffolding in and around the plant
- Responsible for cleaning and preparing construction sites
- assisted in helping out the carpenter
Pros
lunch brakes were nice
Cons
short breaks from the heat
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable
Helper/ Builder (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLJune 5, 2016
Enjoyable to work here along with the people and management. Reasonable time at breaks and lunches. This is where i started off and where i learned the most not only about scaffold but also with insulation.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working hard an learning how to be a team player
Warehouse worker (Former Employee) –  Laplace, LAApril 25, 2016
Working in there warehouse, I learn about how to build an tare down scoffolds an the different parts that have to be use. The hardest part of the job is keeping up wit all the orders. The most enjoyable part of the job is getting to meet new people an keeping the customers happy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good, dependable company
Scaffold Builder (Current Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LAMarch 3, 2016
I really like this company, it's just that they have quite a bit of bad employees ad I believe they do better pre-hire screenings. They give you good opportunities though, if you're willing to work for them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved the out doors
President (Former Employee) –  Ogden, UTDecember 10, 2015
I subcontracted for the city of Ogden Utah, for the last two yrs. that I was in business. All the other contractors that I work for went out of business in 2009. I wrote proposals, billed and collected.
Pros
enjoyed the hard work
Cons
the economy
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive environment
Insulator/Metal mechanic (Former Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LADecember 10, 2015
Very nice company that treat sits workers with respect, and compensates them well. Advancement is achievable.I learned how to place metal here.
Pros
overtime
Cons
cold work
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Brand. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 86 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.8
Culture
3.9