Brandon Regional Hospital

Brandon Regional Hospital Employee Reviews in United States

Found 67 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was an amazing experience. I worked with wonderful people. it was a great place to work. truly a dream job.
Oakfield Diver (Former Employee) –  Brandon, FLJuly 8, 2016
It was an amazing experience. I worked with wonderful people. it was a great place to work. truly a dream job. I loved everything about this company
Pros
pay, people, manager
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learned how to do medical billing, worked long hours
Patient Account Representative - Medical Billing (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLJune 26, 2016
I started out in the accounting dept, was transferred to the Medical Billing dept., was given the opportunity to learn Medical Billing. Enjoyed the job very much, the business office relocated to another city, I was not able to continue my employment with the company due to their relocation.
Pros
Learned Medical billing
Cons
long hours, relocation of business office
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely profit-driven atmosphere
Wound Care Nurse (Current Employee) –  Brandon, FLJune 15, 2016
Co-workers are the reason to work here. Great people. Management having issues but, eventually new leadership will come in.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very busy
Certified Surgical Technologist (Current Employee) –  Brandon, FLJune 7, 2016
Enough work to fill your day, always learn something new from my peers and physicians, i enjoy my job to the fullest, my coworkers are wonderful
Pros
flexible schedule
Cons
not full time position
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place ,convenient ,friendly
CNA ,MONITOR TECH (Former Employee) –  Brandon, FLMay 22, 2016
Nice hospital ,clean ,regards all patients ,convenient , friendly atmosphere , it was a pleasure being hired at Brandon hospital ,keeping up with knowledge of change
It w as s a pleasure working at brandon
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work environment
RN (Current Employee) –  Brandon, FLMay 18, 2016
I have a friendly,team work environment.The enjoyable part is when one is busy the other chips in and helps.The hardest part is there is no unit secretary,so it is difficult to answer phone calls,do desk job and answer patient light, with sometimes two cardiac cath patient at the same time.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleasent Staff to work with
Phlebotomist (Former Employee) –  Brandon, FLApril 15, 2016
Staff was very friendly. Always getting together made work feel more like a second home. I worked for Brandon almost 3 years and it was great for me the entire time.
Pros
self schedualing
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Professional Environment
HIM CLERK (Former Employee) –  Brandon, FLFebruary 4, 2016
I liked to work in Brandon Regional Hospital because I learned a lot, helping people, learned differents computer programs, environment Professional
Pros
Multi Cultural Activities for employer
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy food department.
Food Service Shift Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Brandon, FLJanuary 30, 2016
I managed the food staff and also prepared breakfast, lunch, dinner and all snacks threw out hospital. It's a very fast paced hardworking environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ICU nursing 2007-2015
RN staff nurse ICU (Former Employee) –  Brandon, FLDecember 28, 2015
Management changed multiple times while I was working In Cardiac
ICU. description of the day is described in above scenarios.

I will provide resume for more accurate accomplishments at your request
Pros
Caring for patients
Cons
rarely, no break for meals
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Aquired sleep studies and scored.
Polysomnographic Technician (Former Employee) –  Brandon, FLDecember 10, 2015
Worked by my self. Enjoy helping people with education of their problem. All the Sleep Physicians were great to work with.
Pros
Respected
Cons
no cons.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoy this job a lot
SURGICAL SECRETARY (Current Employee) –  Brandon, FLOctober 15, 2015
I love my job at Brandon Hospital , they've taught me how to interact with people, have taught me new things. It is a great evironment makes you feel like family. They give you the oppurtunity to grow and meet your goals. They also are flexible with the hours.
Pros
they have many activities around the year
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work ethics
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  brandon flOctober 7, 2015
Fun work place with supportive staff and management, most enjoyable part is seeing patient smile after they leave having a great experience there
Was this review helpful?Yes6No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I work with a great team we work well together and respect each other there is no immaturity
Bilingual Patient Access Registrar (Current Employee) –  Brandon, FLSeptember 23, 2015
daily registered patients for scheduled procedures, and walk in diagnostic testing. I enjoy the staff I work with, my direct management is a pleasure to work for. The hardest part of my job is collecting monies due when the pt has stated financial hardships. Most enjoyable is serving patients and helping them understand their medical benefits, and showing them that we are here to help with their needs by offering other options to help fulfill their financial obligations for their services rendered.
Pros
flexibility in work hours
Cons
salary is not compatible with my experience in the industry over the years
Was this review helpful?Yes7No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great hospital ,too many changes on administration,supervisors and management
Nutritional Services Aide (Former Employee) –  Brandon, FLAugust 12, 2015
always busy,fast paced workplace it is a great hospital however the pay and benefits are lower in comparison to other hospitals,constantly changing management which delay the department to advance ,it is an ongoing starting process..
Pros
has a great reward safety program were we get gift cards for it.
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with
Certified Surgical Technologist (Current Employee) –  Tampa,FlAugust 10, 2015
Great work/home life Great people to work with the people care about there work and patients some supportive management
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productivity
Materials Management (Former Employee) –  Brandon, FLJuly 15, 2015
Brandon Hospital was a very good place to work. The management was very fair as treating everybody fairly. The C.EO was also very friendly, always spoke to you when passing you in the hospital. The staff Brandon was a tight fit, always felt like family. The benefits were also good.
Pros
Friendly staff
Cons
Coworkers not wanting to help when needed.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to Work
ER Paramedic (Current Employee) –  Brandon, FLApril 14, 2015
Very Good Place to work, very busy ER. Great Nurses. Everyone works as a team. Good Doctors. Cafeteria is a bit to small. Managers are very responsive to suggestions.
Pros
Good people
Cons
Very Busy
Was this review helpful?Yes13No8
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment keeps you busy
Registrar (Current Employee) –  Brandon, FLMarch 14, 2015
Learned to work well with others. Experienced working with clinical staff. Always doing something. Many learning experiences available.
Was this review helpful?Yes14No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very challenging and greatest learning environment
LPTA (Former Employee) –  Brandon, FLFebruary 6, 2015
This was a full time position and very busy with in house and out-patients as well as emergency patients.I learned so much about working together and about a vast variety of diagnosis. Co-workers were great but the manager could be difficult but this helped to develop my professional attitude.I loved this job !
Pros
wonderful learning experience and great small hosp. environment
Cons
too much lifting of pt's until we taught the staff how to use a hoyer lift.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No7

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 69 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.0
Culture
3.5

Brandon Regional Hospital Reviews by Location