Find companies:
Brandon Regional Hospital
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
40 reviews

Brandon Regional Hospital Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Hospital
Nurse (Former Employee), Brandon, FLSeptember 13, 2014
Pros: great hospital
Cons: poor management
I loved everything about this job except turnover of management, constant changes were made.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK
Medical Records Clerk (Former Employee), Brandon, FLSeptember 9, 2014
This was to long ago the write a truthful statement. Nothing else to say
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Transporter (Former Employee), Brandon, FLJuly 9, 2014
Always worked at a fast pace but great way to learn how a hospital setting is ran. Also great dfeeling to help the patients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive & comfortable work place
HOUSEKEEPING (Former Employee), Brandon, FLJune 2, 2014
working hard as a team or as an individual .
caring for others, staying devoted & being very responsible and committed as well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Paramedic (Current Employee), Brandon, FLMay 13, 2014
Good corporation to work for. Excellent opportunity to promote.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very busy workplace
Nurse Tech / Unit Coordinator (Current Employee), Brandon Fla.April 27, 2014
Very busy work place , work on a Cardio floor so you are always doing something. For the most part most of my co-workers are great to work with. The best part of my job is seeing open heart patients go home to start a new life. And all the great work they have done it is so totally awesome. I'm very much a people person so I really get to know my patient – more... and family. There are some awesome people who work there. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Every body is a team player which makes the job runs snoother
Patient Information Operator (Former Employee), Brandon, FLApril 7, 2014
Pros: at christmas, you get go the christmas luncheon
Cons: n/a
A typical day at Brandon Regional Hospitl is when calls come from patien's family and they are worried about their loved ones. These families would tell me that they don't know the extension number in order to contact them.
You can hear in these families voices that they are worried and nervous. I try to calm them down by usually telling them to take – more... deep breathes. This seems to help alot . From there on I can transfer them to their loved ones.
I learnt that they are some policies you can not do. You can not give out the Nurse's Station phone numbers. You are supposed to transfer the call directly to the Nurse's Station.
I also learnt that when their is a patient in the hospital who should not recived calls form relatives or friends due to some circumstances, do not transfer the call.
I get along with my co-workers well and they always give me some tips to make my job easier.
Te hardest part of the job is that some people call and the phone is not clear enough so that you can hear or has a lot of statics.
The best part is that when a customer comes in to see a patient and they say Thank You with a smile, then you know you have done a job well done. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Insurance Verifier (Former Employee), Brandon, FLMarch 24, 2014
Loved my co-workers like family. Nice hospital. Flexible schedule.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
LOVE IT
Registered Nurse (Current Employee), Brandon, FLMarch 18, 2014
Pros: awesome place to work, friendly people, fun work enviroment
THIS IS AN AWESOME PLACE TO WORK. FRIENDLY PEOPLE GREAT PLACE TO ADVANCE.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Engaging workplace
Nuclear Medicine Technology Externship (Former Employee), Brandon, FLFebruary 10, 2014
Brandon regional has a wonderful Nuclear Medicine department. The technologists are friendly and willing to help out. They are very knowledgeable and very thorough with explanation of procedures.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable workplace with decent benefits.
RN - 3 North (Current Employee), Brandon, FLJanuary 31, 2014
I thoroughly enjoy my average nights on the Mother Baby unit, and feel like the hospital is well-maintained and has good benefits. I also love the location, and look forward to seeing where the hospital goes over the next few years as far as expansion.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical day at work
Staff nurse emergency department services (Current Employee), Brandon, FLNovember 19, 2013
Cons: no breaks with possible no lunch break, patient to nurse overload
Very busy emergency room, RN to patient ratio high, continuous stress with little reprieve
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CNC's and staff keep the patients safe and hospital running!!!!
RN (Former Employee), Brandon, FLSeptember 10, 2013
Pros: great people to work with
Cons: senior administration, human resources
Despite all the efforts of the senior management to stay within the "budget" in order to receive their "bonuses", the staff, CNC's and the few remaining Directors are still on the front lines putting in countless hours of patient care, working overtime and sacrificing their own personal and family time trying to make Brandon Regional Hospital one of – more... the best community hospitals around. Unfortunately, all their efforts will go unnoticed because this administration is more concerned about buying expensive flashy equipment/instruments rather than updating, repairing and replacing equipment, instruments and supplies that are needed to care for these patients (you and your loved ones) on a daily basis. The Surgeons and Doctors are equally as frustrated as staff and middle management because they to would like to be able to care for their patients with adequate supplies, equipment and instrumentation. Please know this hospital has great surgeons, doctors, staff and people who put their heart and soul into their jobs. BRH needs to find senior management that cares more about patient care and safety than about the budget and money!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Plant City ED is very nice.
CT Technologist/Radiographer - Full Time (Current Employee), Plant City, FLAugust 19, 2013
Great ER crew overnight. Nice facility.
I was not fond of working at the main hospital in Brandon though. CT Techs are very overworked there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
General overview of my experience at Brandon Regional Hospital
LPN (Current Employee), Brandon, FLAugust 19, 2013
Pros: love my co-workers and can alsways depend on them when needed
Cons: medical benefits are expensive and the coverage is horrible
Typical day at work is to get my patient asisgnment and look up labs, pending orders from physicians,who's in surgery or scheduled to go on my shift and then make rounds with off going nurse.My experience on this unit has been invaluable based on the wide array of patients I take care of. I love working with surgical patients because you see something – more... knew and challenging almost everday. It's always a constant learning process. Again my co-workers are great and like second family to me. Hardest part about my job is trying to explain to patients why a physician is holding a discharge,changed a certain pain med or when they cry and explain they don't want anymore testing or lab draws and I have to reason with them and explain why it's needed for them to get better. I also work nights and I still hate waking patients in the middle of the night to administer meds or change IV fluids.The most enjoyable part of my job is when a patient comes in on death's door and the walks out on their own energy. I also enjoy talking to alot of different types of people.You always meet some interesting characters.We have been through 5 different Directors for my unit since I started. We just lost our 5th a few weeks ago.Right now we don't have a permeanent director sort of a fill in so our CNC's pretty much run the day to day.Our CNC's are great. They have both been there at that hospital for years and know what they are doing. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Work Pace
STUDENT NURSE (Current Employee), Brandon, FLAugust 18, 2013
BRH is very dynamic workplace with diversity of patients. I love working here. Every day brings something new allowing continuous learning. Co-workers are great to work with. Management is as good as it could possibly be.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working at Brandon Regional
Floater (Former Employee), Brandon, FLAugust 16, 2013
Pros: plenty of working hours
Cons: quick to terminate you
It was alright at first, But Later was not so hot at all. When in human resouces turning in papers for job told then that i have a history of serious migraine headaches which would cause difficulties working, they still hired me but when i missed a day to many because of that issue i was terminate. I was able to prove my case and recieved unemployment – more... bennifits. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Unit Coordinator (Current Employee), Brandon, FlAugust 8, 2013
The coworkers were great to work with. Offered great advice on how to do things. very helpful
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was the IT Coordinator and Scheduling Supervisor in the Operating Room
IT Coordinator/Scheduling Supervisor (Former Employee), Brandon, FloridaJune 7, 2013
Pros: interacting with the staff and physicians
Cons: hospital ability to keep director and manager level personnel
Supervising Scheduling office and making changes to the daily OR schedule to accomodate physicians and patient needs.

Performed system upgrades. Address hardware issues and assistant nursing staff with computer and/or documentation issues.

Maintain Surgeon Preference Cards.

Create statistical reports on a daily, monthly and quarterly basis, provide – more... Capital requests and 5yr budget plans. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hospital setting
Diagnostic Imaging Secretary (Former Employee), Brandon, FLMay 29, 2013
Pros: minimal supervision
Cons: management was not fair
night shift, hospital secretary for imaging department pretty much did the same job as Imaging on call/ teamhealth just more hands on