Find companies:
Brandon Woods
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
9 reviews

Brandon Woods Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CNA
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee), Lawrence, KSMay 18, 2014
Pros: kind residents
Cons: short breaks, high turn over rate, lack of supervision
Take care of client's individualized needs
I learned to always prioritize my time and be a good team member to allow each and every resident to receive the highest level of care possible. Coworkers were sometimes difficult as everyone does not enjoy being a team member. The hardest part of the job is to watch residents suffer when they become increasingly – more... sick and/or passing away. The most enjoyable part of the job is the undeniable bond that you achieve when assisting residents with various aspects to continue living with the highest quality of life possible. Also, the joy that comes from helping others. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work for over-all
Housekeeping (Former Employee), Lawrence, KSMay 9, 2014
Pros: nice people to work for
Cons: launch was not free
I worked as a housekeeper but I found out that I would enjoy more working as a Caregiver/ CNA.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summary
Clinicals (Former Employee), Lawrence, KSMarch 28, 2014
• Answer patient call signals, signal lights, bells, or intercom systems to determine patients' needs.
• Answer patient call signals, signal lights, bells, or intercom systems to determine patients' needs.
• Change bed linens or make beds.
• Clean and sanitize patient rooms, bathrooms, examination rooms, or other patient areas.
• Communicate with patients – more... to ascertain feelings or need for assistance or social and emotional support.
• Document or otherwise report observations of patient behavior, complaints, or physical symptoms to nurses.
• Feed patients or assist patients to eat or drink.
• Measure and record food and liquid intake or urinary and fecal output, reporting changes to medical or nursing staff.
• Provide physical support to assist patients to perform daily living activities, such as getting out of bed, bathing, dressing, using the toilet, standing, walking, or exercising.
• Record height or weight of patients.
• Record vital signs, such as temperature, blood pressure, pulse, or respiration rate, as directed by medical or nursing staff.
• Review patients' dietary restrictions, food allergies, and preferences to ensure patient receives appropriate diet.
• Supply, collect, or empty bedpans.
• Undress, wash, and dress patients who are unable to do so for themselves. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GREAT place to be
student clinical affiliation (Former Employee), Lawrence, KSJanuary 12, 2014
Pros: great place to be
Cons: non
i met so many great people and made some life long connections while at my clinical rotation. i would really enjoy going back and working for this company after school.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a nice facility and is now under new management
RN floor nurse and charge nurse (Former Employee), lawrence, ksJuly 2, 2013
At the time I worked there the management is different than it is now so I am sure a lot has changed. At the time there were many shifts that had to be worked short staffed. The pay is decent and it was a good place for a nurse just out of school to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
community
Dietary Aid (Former Employee), Lawrence, KSApril 23, 2013
setting up dining room for the residents
complete the needs met for each residents
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy work environment
Payroll Clerk/HR assistant (Former Employee), South Dartmouth, MAAugust 18, 2012
Pros: decent pay, great benefits..working monday through friday with weekends off
Cons: dealing with close to 200 employees handing out there paychecks.
i learned human resource skills, i started as a payroll clerk and worked my way up to doing human resource work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clean friendly enviorment
Laundry aide (Former Employee), New Bedford MassachusettsFebruary 24, 2012
Pros: 20 minute breaks, half hour lunch
Cons: health insurance
Partime work only requiring some training no heavy lifting