Find companies:
Brands
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
55 reviews

Brands Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The job was fast paced and enjoyed working there.
Hostess (Former Employee), Columbus, GAJuly 23, 2014
Almost everyday was a new challenge. Very fast paced atmosphere but everyone worked together and enjoyed working together.
The hardest part about this job was the heat in certain areas.
The best part about the job was the people I worked with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy frist job with great benefits
Hostess (Former Employee), Summerville, SCJune 22, 2014
If you asked for more hours, you got them gladly!
Nicest first job ever.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hostess
Hostess (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAApril 16, 2014
Pros: ehhh
Cons: mismanaged
Nothing really good. They took our benifits, cut salaries and liquidated.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a relaxed work place with encouragement of teamwork.
Hostess (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAApril 15, 2014
Pros: free hostess cakes
Cons: plant closing
My typical work day started with the distribution of mail and recording daily deposits from surrounding sites. I had to to review the submitted paperwork from the route delivery drivers and compare figures from our reports. I also had to keep track of the expenses ( gas receipts and delivery expenses).

My co-workers and immediate supervisor were a – more... pleasure to work with. The hardest part of the job was unloading the mail bags because sometimes they were heavier than fifty pounds. The most enjoyable part was that we always had a chance to sample the newest product from hostess. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company provided good benefits and great pay.
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Decatur, ILApril 5, 2014
Pros: great pay, great benefits
Cons: it no longer had job stability
I learned to work as a team and this company provided me to advance up in the company. I was disappointed to see them close.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place to grow
Hostess (Current Employee), 2929 Shadeland Ave.February 25, 2014
Help my crew with everyday duties with production. Oversee production in make up end.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Business closed
HOSTESS (Former Employee), Columbus, GAFebruary 25, 2014
Hostess was in bankruptcy when I left. The company was struggling financially, so I left when an oportunity presented itself
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Faurecia Automotive is a great company to work for
Hostess (Former Employee), Jackson, MSFebruary 10, 2014
Pros: coming to work knowing that you have a good group of workers
Cons: the hours as a supervisor is terrible, averaging about 80hrs a week is unbeleivible.
At Faurecia we made sure that we worked in a safe invirnoment. While working with different departments daily. I learned that between the three shifts production will average out to be the same across the board. This follows buy good management of the team. All of the co-worker has to believe in the manager who is directing people to do there job. The – more... hard thing about it is that the supervisor, has to have all eyes on everyone in his department. But once everyone is working together, it make the job so much fun. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great addition to any team
Hostess (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INFebruary 4, 2014
Pros: dedicated worker with the ability to multitask in a fast pace environment with limited supervision.
Excellent shipping, receiving and traffic clerk, trained in dock protocols’ as well as dock safety training.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Retail/Grocery Job busy daily.
IBC/Hostess (Former Employee), Creve Coeur, ILDecember 30, 2013
Pros: close to home job with dependable hours.
Cons: business closed or would be still there.
Open and closing procedures daily and stock shelves with product. Took cash payments from customers and recorded the payments at end of shift. Worked with the public on daily basis and experienced the overall needs of the people. Assisted the Manager with her duties and carried these duties out when asked. Hardest part of the job was working with the – more... metal racks the product came on to stock the shelves with. They had at times smashed and cut your hands. The customers and the co workers were enjoyable enter action for learning good customer service skills. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good compensation and excellent benefits.
Foreperson/ Team Leader (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CADecember 16, 2013
Pros: free cake snacks.
Cons: too much snacks for diet watchers.
It has 24 hours/ 7 days operation. They offer excellent benefits and opportunity for advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work.
Hostess (Former Employee), Kenner, LANovember 6, 2013
A very enjoyable fun work envirment. No complaints. Would still be there if they didnt close
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales Route Driver
Hostess (Former Employee), LaSalle, ILSeptember 11, 2013
Pros: freindly faces
Cons: starting cutting our pay. and then 2yrs later closed the doors.
I was a Sales Route Driver for 15yrs. Loved going around and building up my Route. Loved all the people I got the pleasure to deliver to on a daily basis.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's okay I guess
Hostess 2120 (Former Employee), Ogden, UTAugust 2, 2013
Pros: paid weekly
Cons: loooooooong shifts
Long shifts with cranky old people. The work was very hard and demanding on your body.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was able to work on my own and was responsible for my success.
Hostess (Former Employee), Wilder, KYJune 8, 2013
Pros: finished work day early
Cons: bad weather
Start my day early, 2am. Learned how to use hand held computer for order control. Management worked with us to help improve sales.
Co-workers were able to give advice when needed.Sometimes it was difficult dealing with extremes in weather. Satisfaction from taking care of customers needs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy going place to work, no real set time to go to work or time to get off work
Hostess brands-Route salesman (Former Employee), Chillicothe, OHMay 1, 2013
Typical day started between 3 and 4 am and usually ended by 1 pm. I learned a lot about customer service and product management. Setting display pieces and end caps was a daily activity. I always kept in contact with the management team at all the stores i serviced to try and boost sales. The hardest part of my job was keeping up with the out of date – more... product and proper rotation, sometimes it was difficult to communicate with store management and finalize certain displays and promotions. The best part of my job was dealing with the public and providing the best customer service possible. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manufactured bread and buns
Production Worker (Former Employee), Henderson, NVApril 27, 2013
Pros: safety bbq's
Cons: never knew what time you were getting off work
I learned every possible job in the building, upper management caused it to go into bankruptcy, co-workers were a diverse group of individuals,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work at.
Hostess (Former Employee), Lenexa, KSApril 14, 2013
Pros: having a job
Cons: the heat indoors
Good place to work at. Hated that it closed down. the pay was good. had a FUN time working for the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very relaxed and fun place to work.
Hostess (Former Employee), Hodgkins, ILApril 3, 2013
Pros: healthcare
Productive and fun workplace. Love working with people or alone. There were no really hard parts of the job. The most enjoyable parts of the job were working with great management and coworkers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great benefits and compensation
Route Service Representative (Former Employee), Braintree, MAApril 3, 2013
Pros: there was no set hours, when the route and necessary paper work was done, you were done
Cons: the worse part was bad weather.
I liked working out on the road ,knowing my responsibilities,and being on my own with the support of management.A typical work day would be going from store to store,both small and major markets,ordering ,delivering,and merchandising .I also enjoyed the physical nature of the business as well as the people I worked with.

1 2 3

About Brands

American Standard Brands is a leading North American manufacturer of a wide range of high-quality building products, including – Read more