Brands Employee Reviews in United States

Found 53 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Hostess (Former Employee) –  Emporia, KSFebruary 2, 2016
Pros: Have provided new and improved break areas/lunch rooms.
Pay has increased with value of knowledge.

Cons: Short breaks, long shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hostess Brands
HOSTESS (Former Employee) –  Rochester, MNJanuary 14, 2016
Typical day started at office to make sure all routes where on road and no product shortages. Took care of payroll weekly. Enjoyed being engaged in all parts of sales
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work at.
Hostess (Former Employee) –  Alexandria, LAOctober 15, 2015
Great place to work at. Coworkers arevery nice and easy to get along with. Are on many sites across the US. The company went Bankrupt years ago.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay for entry level
Hostess (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTApril 5, 2015
Hostess Brands paid employees a fair wage for the unskilled work expected by its employees. The company continued to struggle and seemed to decline quickly. Eventually, the company closed its doors.
Pros
Decent money, room for advancement
Cons
Bad morale, unprofessional management
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment
MANAGER HOSTESS (Former Employee) –  Lima, OHMarch 21, 2015
Hostess Brands was a very challenging workplace. I enjoyed my job there very much. I learned many management ideas from my district manager and classes that the company provided.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place Good people
Lead Sanitation (Former Employee) –  Emporia, KSJanuary 21, 2015
Keeping the plant and grounds clean,Help all departments(Maintenance, shipping, Production) are equipped with with all products needed to operate.
Making sure crew is following all guidelines and safety protocols.
Inform Supervisors of job duties and completion of projects.
Co-workers are the best part of the job, working as a team and making the job fun and enjoyable.
Hardest part is cleaning the all the Production Equipment in a short amount of time, but as a team it is accomplished.
Pros
people, clean, moving to each department is easy
Cons
sanitation department lacks advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hostess Brands is now out of business:
Extra Man Route Driver (Former Employee) –  Champaign, ILAugust 20, 2014
Horrible work environment. Dangerous equipment & filthy for a distributor of snack cakes & bread products.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to build business
Licensed Cosmetologist (Current Employee) –  Papillion, NEAugust 14, 2014
Ulta does alot of advertising and promoting of the salon. they have ongoing education classes. Opporunity for advancement exists as long as you are willing to put in the effort. Insurance benefits were not the best.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The job was fast paced and enjoyed working there.
Hostess (Former Employee) –  Columbus, GAJuly 23, 2014
Almost everyday was a new challenge. Very fast paced atmosphere but everyone worked together and enjoyed working together.
The hardest part about this job was the heat in certain areas.
The best part about the job was the people I worked with.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy frist job with great benefits
Hostess (Former Employee) –  Summerville, SCJune 22, 2014
If you asked for more hours, you got them gladly!
Nicest first job ever.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hostess
Hostess (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAApril 16, 2014
Nothing really good. They took our benifits, cut salaries and liquidated.
Pros
ehhh
Cons
mismanaged
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a relaxed work place with encouragement of teamwork.
Hostess (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAApril 15, 2014
My typical work day started with the distribution of mail and recording daily deposits from surrounding sites. I had to to review the submitted paperwork from the route delivery drivers and compare figures from our reports. I also had to keep track of the expenses ( gas receipts and delivery expenses).

My co-workers and immediate supervisor were a pleasure to work with. The hardest part of the job was unloading the mail bags because sometimes they were heavier than fifty pounds. The most enjoyable part was that we always had a chance to sample the newest product from hostess.
Pros
free hostess cakes
Cons
plant closing
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company provided good benefits and great pay.
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Decatur, ILApril 5, 2014
I learned to work as a team and this company provided me to advance up in the company. I was disappointed to see them close.
Pros
great pay, great benefits
Cons
it no longer had job stability
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place to grow
Hostess (Current Employee) –  2929 Shadeland Ave.February 25, 2014
Help my crew with everyday duties with production. Oversee production in make up end.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Business closed
HOSTESS (Former Employee) –  Columbus, GAFebruary 25, 2014
Hostess was in bankruptcy when I left. The company was struggling financially, so I left when an oportunity presented itself
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Faurecia Automotive is a great company to work for
Hostess (Former Employee) –  Jackson, MSFebruary 10, 2014
At Faurecia we made sure that we worked in a safe invirnoment. While working with different departments daily. I learned that between the three shifts production will average out to be the same across the board. This follows buy good management of the team. All of the co-worker has to believe in the manager who is directing people to do there job. The hard thing about it is that the supervisor, has to have all eyes on everyone in his department. But once everyone is working together, it make the job so much fun.
Pros
coming to work knowing that you have a good group of workers
Cons
the hours as a supervisor is terrible, averaging about 80hrs a week is unbeleivible.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great addition to any team
Hostess (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INFebruary 4, 2014
Excellent shipping, receiving and traffic clerk, trained in dock protocols’ as well as dock safety training.
Pros
dedicated worker with the ability to multitask in a fast pace environment with limited supervision.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Retail/Grocery Job busy daily.
IBC/Hostess (Former Employee) –  Creve Coeur, ILDecember 30, 2013
Open and closing procedures daily and stock shelves with product. Took cash payments from customers and recorded the payments at end of shift. Worked with the public on daily basis and experienced the overall needs of the people. Assisted the Manager with her duties and carried these duties out when asked. Hardest part of the job was working with the metal racks the product came on to stock the shelves with. They had at times smashed and cut your hands. The customers and the co workers were enjoyable enter action for learning good customer service skills.
Pros
close to home job with dependable hours.
Cons
business closed or would be still there.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good compensation and excellent benefits.
Foreperson/ Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CADecember 16, 2013
It has 24 hours/ 7 days operation. They offer excellent benefits and opportunity for advancement.
Pros
free cake snacks.
Cons
too much snacks for diet watchers.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work.
Hostess (Former Employee) –  Kenner, LANovember 6, 2013
A very enjoyable fun work envirment. No complaints. Would still be there if they didnt close
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 63 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.3
Culture
3.5