Brantley Security Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 33 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working for Brantley
Security Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNJune 21, 2016
I enjoyed all of the places that I was sent to do security for. It was a great job that gave me the opportunity to see quite a few fun events in Nashville.
Even the management team at Brantley was great. they were helpful in all ways when I needed any kind of assistance.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very unorganized
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDApril 21, 2016
work station where scattered each worker knew his or her task but was unsure when to be assigned. Theft was a recurrent event and workers where penalized when items where stolen.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work environment
Command Center Lead (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDJanuary 4, 2016
I have learned over 4 1/2 years how to work and review camera systems and program building access cards. It is an excellent place to work and i would again.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHAugust 30, 2015
a typical day consist walking all floors of the building/garage, and returning back to the console to monitor the cameras. being a security officer I learned how to identify if someone was suspicious. the site required two security officers per site. the hardest part of the job was third shift late night being a female.
Pros
great experience for resume
Cons
bad pay
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Job
Security officer (Former Employee) –  Hebron, KYAugust 22, 2015
Great job for anyone with a strict schedule or part-time. Recommend having a second car strictly for delivering. Other than that the stuff can be very motivational at all locations.
Pros
Tips every day along with Hour wages
Cons
Car wear
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Licensed Security Officer (Current Employee) –  murfreesboro tnApril 25, 2015
• Protect the property and lives by patrolling the area
• Monitor entrance and property through surveillance
• Identify visitors and ask for appropriate documents for entrance
• Guard against theft and maintain security
• Respond to alarms and calls of distress
• Inspect windows and doors to ensure locks are in place and working
• Prevent Passage of prohibited articles into restricted areas
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
outstanding
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNApril 8, 2015
outstanding job great hours nice site great company to be a part of never had to worry about problems within company none were present boss knew you by name not by the place you worked always room for advancement
Pros
advancement
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love my work place
Desk Guard/Concierge (Current Employee) –  Baltimore, MDFebruary 8, 2015
This site that i was placed at i love it. The people are kind I learns something new everyday. Meeting people from all of the us and world. tasting the different foods, and showing me where i want to be at in life
Pros
smiles everyday
Cons
need more hrs only work the weekend
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
didn't like it one bit
Security for UPS (Former Employee) –  UPSJanuary 14, 2015
Didn't like it one bit they wouldn't stop flipping my work hours I wasn't getting any sleep I was missing out on everything with my kids heck I wasn't seeing my kids. And the pay just was not worth not seeing my kids over.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive and Productive work evironment
Security Guard (Current Employee) –  Baltimore, MDJanuary 8, 2015
It is a very easy job, with a very professional work environment. The management team instills great work ethics that can be applied to any job. The best part about the job is one on one interaction with Customers.
Pros
positive work enironment
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manager
Operations Manager (Current Employee) –  Louisville, KYNovember 4, 2014
I have learned so much over the years of being employed with this company. Have very hard working Officers in the field. They make the business what it is.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Usher (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYAugust 14, 2014
Very good job. Nice employees and even better managers. great job all around, but seasonal.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nothing really intresting
Security officer (Current Employee) –  Baltimore, MDJuly 15, 2014
A typical workday is usually busy and tends to be a little frustrating but I make the best of it.
Pros
nice tenants
Cons
no sick days, little pay, no professionalism, unorganized management
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor everything no health benefits
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Baltimore, MDJune 19, 2014
The management is horrible they give you little hours and they are very sneaky and corrupted. They are petty towards employees and dont have each other backs and you could not make plans because they make schedules every week
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working for Brantley
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Baltimore, MDJune 10, 2014
they need better management. People that work with you not against you
Cons
no good benefits, no good pay
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYMay 29, 2014
Great company, Works well with school, Sometimes has hard times finding work close to residence.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
summary
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNFebruary 23, 2014
i didnt like to work for this company either and i didnt like the hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
like the day shift hours, however i am currently on night shift.
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Nashville, TNJanuary 4, 2014
a typical day at work is checking employees, vendors coming in and out of building,
doing safety and security checks (rounds), checking brief cases
and bags, checking I.D.s, doing daily reports, finger-printing.

i have bettered my computer skills.

my co-workers, most try to help, some don't.

the hardest part of the job is working night shift. sometimes employees get mad about things
and you need to keep things in line.

what i enjoy about the job is meeting new people, leaning new things
Pros
paid lunch
Cons
working night shift
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Showcase, Breantly, Just fabulous
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYOctober 22, 2013
I like to work in group, as a team we make sure that work is better when people have a union as a team.
the hardest part of the job is when the customers are not satisfied.
the most enjoyable part of the job when i help the customers and when they come and ask for me personnelly to help them
Pros
work is fun
Cons
only breaks when your done
Was this review helpful?Yes2No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent stepping stone
Operations Manager UPS Airport (Current Employee) –  Louisville, KYOctober 20, 2013
Brantley Security has provided me with the experience of working as a Security Officer, Supervisor and Operations Manager at the largest United Parcel Service Airport in the nation. I have learned the importance of securing a facility and being the first line of defense to ensure that prohibited items and weapons do not make it through any of the access points. I have also witnessed first hand the consequences and the severity of what can happen when there is a breach in security followed by the necessary training that is required to prevent the same mistake from happening twice.

The most enjoyable aspect of my job is working at the UPS Airport and securing a facility. I enjoy the atmosphere that I work in and the client that we work for. The hardest part of my job is finding a reasonable balance between my work and having a life outside of the office. As the Operations Manager, it is important to be 150% dedicated and willing to help your staff succeed. This is not a position where someone can put in eight hours and go home; instead one must be willing to put in long hours and assist everyone on all shifts. With that being said, Brantley Security is a good place to work for and with the right attitude anyone can find themselves moving up the ladder and making a solid career working for them.
Pros
company vehicle, paid breaks, vacation time and tenured raises
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes5No4

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Brantley Security. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 33 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.2
Compensation/Benefits
2.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.2
Culture
3.3