Braum's Ice Cream and Dairy Stores Employee Reviews

Found 616 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its was ok
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Edmond, OKJune 24, 2017
I was 15 at the time when i started working there it was kinda hard to learn because i,was so young but I didn't really like the job because of the managers they were hateful to me and didn't let me do my job
Pros
Discounts
Cons
Hardly any breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like working that braum's
Cashier/customer care (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKJune 23, 2017
like meeting new people and the people I worked with.the work environment was good. the people that work then are very nice.they take good care of the pace.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to work
Cashier/Fresh Market Stocker (Former Employee) –  El Reno, OKJune 22, 2017
For the area that this store is located it has a decent pay, flexible hours and time off if needed. You also meet a lot of different people. It is a decent place to work. The work is not easy because it is fast paced and you are constantly moving to different job locations; however, the days go by quickly and the skill level required is not excessive for the pay.
Pros
fast pace, flexible time off, variety of people to meet
Cons
lack of training, inconsistent product
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Corsicana, TXJune 22, 2017
Working at Braums was indeed exciting you met all kinds of outgoing terrific people. Being an employee was a great pleasure . staff was great and I'm Happy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
General Team Member Great, Manager was Horrible
Shift Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Wichita, KSJune 22, 2017
Worked for Braums for a while and it was a great company to work for until I had one manager who was verbally abusive and treated us horrible. I tried reporting him and nothing was done about it so I left.
Cons
Managment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace
Shift Manager/Key Holder (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKJune 21, 2017
It is a good work experience, I had this job for fourteen years and it was the only job I had had. It is not an easy job but it was a good job experience
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Drive through
Drive Thru Operator (Former Employee) –  Bartlesville, OKJune 20, 2017
I ran the drive through at braums. i worked here for over 3 years. i learned so much job ethic at this place. You run into some not so cool people . but at the end of the day it was all good
Pros
Gave me work ethic
Cons
Pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good first job
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Hurst, TXJune 20, 2017
The management was pretty good. Although most would say that working in fast food is terrible, it actually wasn't even that bad. There wasn't really a hard part about the job. It was fast paced and overall a pleasant working atmosphere.
Pros
Discount on purchases.
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Grill Cook (Former Employee) –  Emporia, KSJune 20, 2017
Good for teenagers looking to get some work experience. Hours are very flexible and managers work with students to create a suitable work schedule to fit their school hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and upbeat workplace
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKJune 17, 2017
A work day at Braum's is very fast pace, it was important to keep a routine to complete all requirements before the days end such as truck orders/check-ins, training, inventory, cash accountability, etc.. The culture of my specific restaurant was very upbeat. We all fed into each others positivity. When we get to peak times of the day it can get stressful, however we normally could push through and accomplish our customer service goals. Braum's is a great company to work for.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its good for a temporary job
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKJune 17, 2017
Good place to learn team work skills and multi-tasking, the staff are great, but thats about it. I didn't work there long enough to say anything else.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun , relaxed environment
Employee (Former Employee) –  OklahomaJune 15, 2017
The workers are awesome, and respectful . Some can use some work but majority of them are really good and try's very hard . Have seen some crazy things but always kept it professional
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
that ice cream though
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Bartlesville, OKJune 14, 2017
this is an amaxing company and i could recommend it to anyone thinking about applying from the crew to the upper management everyone is treated fair...
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved it
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Mount Pleasant, TXJune 12, 2017
I loved working for braums while I was still going to school. The job was great and easy. The people I worked with was awesome and the paid was good while I was still in school.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
paid pretty good
Shift Manager (Former Employee) –  Salina, KSJune 9, 2017
paid well & the job was easy, I wasn't fond of the upper management team. they changed their minds too much. I don't have much else to say except I miss the money.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice job to work for high school students
Cashier or Checker Stock Clerk (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKJune 7, 2017
braums is a pretty nice job to work for student in high school.
the job is not that hard and the hours are great.
you also have to stay to close the store sometimes
Pros
free lunches
Cons
uniforms
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My first job. Sometimes miss it
Customer Service Professional (Former Employee) –  Fayetteville, ARJune 7, 2017
This was a great first job. It was fun, fast paced, and involved one of the best things: ICE CREAM! To this day, I can look back at that job and sorta miss it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job is easy people are difficult
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Choctaw, OKJune 7, 2017
job is easy to learn and not hard to do. The co-workers are terrible, and will talk about you behind your back. They have a real problem with everybody quitting.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A day at work
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Wichita, KSJune 7, 2017
Great place to work. Loved the people and work, just need more hours and pay or else id probably still be there right now. Id recommend to anyone looking for work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working here was a good experance
Cashier/Cook (Former Employee) –  Woodward, OKJune 7, 2017
The people I worked with where great but the people I worked for kept getting worse. I was promised a raise 90/days after being hired and I never got it nor any other promised raise. I was always looked over for promotions.
Pros
Nice people, money
Cons
The managmeant team and treated unfair
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Braum's Ice Cream and Dairy Stores. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 617 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.4
Culture
3.4

CEO Approval

82%
190 ratings
Add your rating

Braum's Ice Cream and Dairy Stores Reviews by Location