Bravo Health Employee Reviews

Found 36 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was not there very long
Manager, Call Center & Outreach Services (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAMay 16, 2017
I worked at this company due to them purchasing my current division at former company. Was only there for about 8 months before my position was eliminated. Partly because there was already an existing manager there when I arrived.
Pros
Pay and benefits
Cons
Mass confusion
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Satisfying Workplace
Distribution Sales Unit Rep (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDMarch 2, 2017
I truly enjoyed the role I played in assisting sales with the services that they provided for senior citizens. Bravo taught me a lot about Medicare/Medicaid and sales assistance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved the work was very busy answering inbound calls pertaining to Medicare Part D, Billing and Authorization of overriding medications for client
Pharmacy Review Technician (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDOctober 12, 2016
A typical day would be answering inbound calls for Medicare Part D. Calls pertained to clients coverage or medications. These calls were from Physicians Offices, Pharmacy's and Clients. Verified insurance coverage and override medications for the pharmacy if needed.
Pros
Excellent experience friendly work atmosphere
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice to wrok in such an enviroment
ETL QA DWH Tester (Current Employee) –  Baltimore, MDSeptember 26, 2016
Passionate towards work, good interaction with colleagues having fun time, Help each other,
Week end parties with whole team
Having good work flow and good support from the development team.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great care for the elderly
QI Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PASeptember 15, 2016
Bravo Health provided excellent services for the elderly population. We adhered to regulatory standards and best practices, which in turn help to create more positive health outcomes for our patient population.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional environment
Network Operations Specialist (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PASeptember 3, 2016
Routine analyzing business. Defining trends and reporting. Data management. Problem solving and customer service. Cient building and retaining. Assisted Provider Representatives in demographic territory. Troubleshoot provider issues such as heading claims projects and occasional site visits.
Pros
Exposure to professional Network
Cons
Limited communication with Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enoyed my co workers
Customer Service Officer (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDOctober 16, 2015
I loved what I did at Bravo. Ienjoyed the fast pace environment and speaking with customers. My coworkers all worked together.
Pros
Free Lunches
Cons
mandatory overtime
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Stress
Advanced Care Team Representative (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDMay 6, 2015
Some management not responsive to work environment, such as escalated issues regarding health care and the nature of the calls. Lack of communication regarding policies and procedures.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I liked it but very stressfeul
Prior Authorization officer (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDOctober 29, 2014
I love what I was doing but the atmosphere was tense and very stressful.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
• Research and Resolve CTM & Membership Accounting Call Tracker issues.
PDP Enrollment Analyst (Former Employee) –  Baltimore MDSeptember 10, 2014
Enroll Medicare’s beneficiaries into Medicare Drug plans.
Disenroll Medicare members from drug plans upon request.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

Want to know more about Bravo Health?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun and proffessional working enviroment
Inbound customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Bedford, TXSeptember 9, 2014
I really enjoyed working with the team at Bravo Health. I found interacting with the members of Texas Star Medicaid was satisfying in going beyond my regular job duties to help them in any possible way that I could.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sucks
Transportation Technician (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAApril 21, 2014
Temporary Job. They will use you until they get what they want.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inovative Enjoy working with others
Claims Recovery Analyst (Former Employee) –  Baltimore MD 21224February 14, 2014
I work with Providers and assist with claims issues , Recovery and EOB issues, Contracting and what ever comes up to provide better customer service to our Providers. I have a good relationship with them and enjoy my job. I assit with medical policy according to CMS guidelines. I have a wealth of knowlege of insurance and Claim reconciliation
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad place to work
Clinical Specialist (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJanuary 30, 2014
The pay and benefits at Bravo were good. My manager was good guy but overworked his employers. The job culture is laid back. Small company but busy environment. Good place to start a career.
Pros
Location, free shuttle, pay and benefits
Cons
longs hours, alot of work with little to no help
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best job I had
Configuration Analyst (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDDecember 22, 2013
started as a mom & pop company, but now owned by another well known major insurance company.
When I started training was exceptional. I rapidly excelled at my job duties.
Management was good. I learned a lot from the present manager & Director of the department.
The hardest part of the job was inconsistencies of processing.
The thing I enjoyed the most was freedom. Come to work do your job there were no issues.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good organization, but little movement
Director Appeals and Grievances (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDDecember 9, 2013
Responsible for clinical, legal, and administrative case reviews at Medicare HMO covering Medicare Advantage (five states) and Prescription Drug Programs (46 states) benefits. Managed eight investigators, one RN, and three clerical staff. Reorganized the department to address process flow and accountability
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just bought by Cigna
Territory Manager (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PANovember 25, 2013
Having growing pains but a good company. I have not worked there in the past 5 years but as a part of the Medicare Sales Team, it was a good environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A professional employee and family oriented company
Personal Assistant Liaison (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia,PASeptember 8, 2013
You knew you had the support of your co-workers and manager. You learned a lot from talking with the members.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Now CIGNA. An excellent place to work and grow.
Corporate Marketing Coordinator/CMS Compliance (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDJuly 3, 2013
I gained many new skills and experiences while working at Bravo Health.
Pros
Environment and Compensation
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced Environment
Project Lead (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJune 17, 2013
Fast paced work environment. Constant change due to constant growth within the company. Currently, owned and operated by Cigna Health.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Bravo Health. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 37 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.1
Culture
3.2