Find companies:
Bravo Health
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
28 reviews

Bravo Health Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
• Research and Resolve CTM & Membership Accounting Call Tracker issues.
PDP Enrollment Analyst (Former Employee), Baltimore MDSeptember 10, 2014
Enroll Medicare’s beneficiaries into Medicare Drug plans.
Disenroll Medicare members from drug plans upon request.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun and proffessional working enviroment
Inbound customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Bedford, TXSeptember 9, 2014
I really enjoyed working with the team at Bravo Health. I found interacting with the members of Texas Star Medicaid was satisfying in going beyond my regular job duties to help them in any possible way that I could.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sucks
Transportation Technician (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAApril 21, 2014
Temporary Job. They will use you until they get what they want.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inovative Enjoy working with others
Claims Recovery Analyst (Former Employee), Baltimore MD 21224February 14, 2014
I work with Providers and assist with claims issues , Recovery and EOB issues, Contracting and what ever comes up to provide better customer service to our Providers. I have a good relationship with them and enjoy my job. I assit with medical policy according to CMS guidelines. I have a wealth of knowlege of insurance and Claim reconciliation
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad place to work
Clinical Specialist (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAJanuary 30, 2014
Pros: location, free shuttle, pay and benefits
Cons: longs hours, alot of work with little to no help
The pay and benefits at Bravo were good. My manager was good guy but overworked his employers. The job culture is laid back. Small company but busy environment. Good place to start a career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best job I had
Configuration Analyst (Former Employee), Baltimore, MDDecember 22, 2013
started as a mom & pop company, but now owned by another well known major insurance company.
When I started training was exceptional. I rapidly excelled at my job duties.
Management was good. I learned a lot from the present manager & Director of the department.
The hardest part of the job was inconsistencies of processing.
The thing I enjoyed the most was freedom. Come to work do your job there were no issues.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good organization, but little movement
Director Appeals and Grievances (Former Employee), Baltimore, MDDecember 9, 2013
Responsible for clinical, legal, and administrative case reviews at Medicare HMO covering Medicare Advantage (five states) and Prescription Drug Programs (46 states) benefits. Managed eight investigators, one RN, and three clerical staff. Reorganized the department to address process flow and accountability
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just bought by Cigna
Territory Manager (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PANovember 25, 2013
Having growing pains but a good company. I have not worked there in the past 5 years but as a part of the Medicare Sales Team, it was a good environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive team work
Medical Claim Processor (Former Employee), O'DONNEL HTSNovember 4, 2013
Cons: hour lunch breaks
Highly skilled in handling incoming calls and routing them appropriately

w In depth knowledge of maintain office supplies and related inventory

w Well versed in data entry procedures and practices

w Computer- MS office suite, Office Management Software and Spreadsheets
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A professional employee and family oriented company
Personal Assistant Liaison (Former Employee), Philadelphia,PASeptember 8, 2013
You knew you had the support of your co-workers and manager. You learned a lot from talking with the members.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Now CIGNA. An excellent place to work and grow.
Corporate Marketing Coordinator/CMS Compliance (Former Employee), Baltimore, MDJuly 3, 2013
Pros: environment and compensation
I gained many new skills and experiences while working at Bravo Health.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced Environment
Project Lead (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAJune 17, 2013
Fast paced work environment. Constant change due to constant growth within the company. Currently, owned and operated by Cigna Health.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
every job is what you make it
Network Operations Representative (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PAJune 5, 2013
Pros: most work at a team
Cons: lack of intradepartmental communication
every job is what you make it. lack of communication between departments
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place to learn from other co-workers
Provider Data Senior Associate (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PAApril 25, 2013
Everyday is different at Bravo that keeps you busy. In my position, I handle provider issues, such as claims, credentialing and contracting issues, credentialing and recredentialing tasks, member grievances and any important tasks that may come about. I have learned how to handle credentialing issues when it comes to providers on a daily basis, contracting terms and HSD tables for providers and ancillaries. The best thing about my co-workers is that we are able to learn from one another. The hardest part of the job is not taking on so much at one time. With this position, you need to be very organized and able to prioritize your tasks on a daily basis. The most enjoyable part of the job is when I have completed a task in an accurate and timely fashion then go onto to the next.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Learning Environment
Lead Configuration Testing Analyst (Former Employee), Baltimore, MDApril 3, 2013
Learned a lot of good skills and programs here. Great co-workers and advancement opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New to Industry
Sales Coordinator (Former Employee), Baltimore, MDMarch 18, 2013
Working in the Hospitality Industry for ten years was a breeze compared to entering the HealthCare Industry. I didn't have any experience processing contracts and appointment agents healthcare licensure.

Processed contracts; background investigations, healthcare licensure appointments and terminations. I increased my skills using Microsoft Excel,Outlook and Word. In the begging email communications was the hardest part of my job; with time i became second nature.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good relationship with co-workers.
RN (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PAMarch 2, 2013
Pros: co-workers are helpful.
Cons: high levels of stress
Heavy workload. Work is detailed and requires documentation of medical necessity for skilled care.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Keep changing/ merging with bigger companies too often
Reconciliation Analyst Part D (Current Employee), Baltimore, MDDecember 24, 2012
Pros: it's a job
Cons: poor mgmt, favortism, no real room for advancement unless you kiss butt and gossip with managers.
too many females. you learn as you go or by default. Management is poor and meetings are based on gossip. Some co-workers are cool, while others are cut throat for promotions. Hardest part of the job is showing up. Most enjoyable part of the job is the few minutes before you punch out.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dont work here
member relations (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAOctober 11, 2012
Management doesn't have a clue. they have meetings all day and change how things are done after each meeting. So frustrating to work there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a fun place to work
Member Service Representative (Current Employee), Canton, MDOctober 10, 2012
My duties include being responsible for answering inbound member or
provider call regarding health plan benefits, claims status,
authorization and health plan documents. Sends member or provider
benefit documentation upon request. Documents all member or provider
communications into the member database. Extensive knowledge of
products, processes, and systems. Ability to handle most calls without
assistance. Assist members, prospective members, providers, and/or
external vendors with member health or provider benefit information,
claim status, medical authorizations, health plan documents, appeals
process, and/or product information over the phone. Calls may be inbound
or outbound. Employee may follow a script. Proficiently able to explain
company products.Document information into database.

About Bravo Health

Looking to keep a spring in Grandma's step, HealthSpring provides Medicare Advantage plans and Medicare Part D prescription drug – Read more