Bravo Supermarket Employee Reviews

Showing all 62 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's not that bad
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Coral Springs, FLJune 15, 2017
I recommend working at Bravo only if it's your first job, if you don't speak English or just to work there for a short amount of time. The staff is very friendly, but the pay is really bad, and they don't see when you did your job right, they only see what you did wrong.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very great company to work for
Grocery Clerk (Former Employee) –  Winter Garden, FLJune 8, 2017
Great company. Always keeping up with you on how you doing. Managers are very friendly. when you do work for them you meet a lot of awesome people that you can get along with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bravo supermarket have a great work environment for employees.
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Miramar, FLJune 1, 2017
I enjoy my time working in Bravo, it's family oriented however there's no room for advancement and there's no benefits for its employees. There is great customer service and the quality products are excellent. The produce department always have fresh produces.
Pros
Works with schooling schedules
Cons
No health benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad business and management
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Sanford, FLJune 1, 2017
One of the worst places i have worked for. Management has lack of professionalism and purposely overprice sale items to get extra money out of customers. Low integrity and unfortunately it affects the shoppers and customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Head cashier (Former Employee) –  Bronx, NYMay 30, 2017
What I learned at this job was how to have patience with customers. I learned how to use a cash register. I've always been good with money but I feel I became even better with it. Hardest part of the job was having to remember the codes for certain fruits and vegetables. Most enjoyable part was seeing familiar faces.
Pros
Discounts
Cons
short break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun managers
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYMay 28, 2017
Manager cares about you.
They always try to help you out.
They treat you nice and fair.
it is a competitive job because you work with females and they like female drama.
Pros
fun managers
Cons
cashiers do not mind their own business, and work instead, they create rumors.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLMay 25, 2017
Working at bravo was a fun work place. Management is not on you. You get to choose your schedule. They work as a team and everyone helps each other out.
Pros
Schedule
Cons
Short breaks, no benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exelente
Dely (Current Employee) –  Daytona Beach, FLMay 8, 2017
Muy buenos productos y exelente atención al cliente.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Cashier/Shift Manager (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLMay 6, 2017
I learned to be responsible. I had amazing people who taught me everything I know about management and accounting. My manager became my mentor, and still is.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place.
Supermarket (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMay 5, 2017
You deal with a lot of stock, can be a tough job depending on your position, involves interacting with customers, can be a good learning expirence for people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Difficult
Stock Associate (Former Employee) –  New York, NYApril 10, 2017
Very successful environment although it is very hard to keep up with because of the tough schedules that are expected on the workers. very productive but also very difficult to maintain.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opportunity for growth
Customer Service Representative/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Apopka, FLApril 10, 2017
A company that looks out for their employees..allows you to grow and work with different clients from different background. Making clients feel comfortable.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My first job, my foundation.
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Miramar, FLMarch 21, 2017
This was my first job, most of the managers were great and it was a very family orientated business. Pay was decent, they do not have benefits though which is not very good.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Un muy bueno ambiente.
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Winter Garden, FLJanuary 30, 2017
Aprendí a ser paciente y no mal hablada.
Tener mi área recogida y ser puntual.
Costumer Service.
Pros
Non
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning environment
Dairy Manager (Former Employee) –  Cape Coral, FLJanuary 28, 2017
Had to mange the merchandise and inventory. Restock the dairy aisle occasionally. Relieve merchandise and also ordering to make dairy aisle look full and make sure everything was running fluently. Managing others that were in my department. Learned how to order merchandise from a machine and receive orders on certain days.
Pros
Discounted lunches
Cons
Hourly rate was the minimum
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Work Place
Bagger/Stocker (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLDecember 28, 2016
Provided customer service to customers. Handle the shipping/receiving of product shipment. Stocked all shelves with products in the store and in each store lane. Organized all shopping carts. Bagged all products after each purchase that is made by customer.
Pros
Good working environment
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Proactive workplace
Cashier (Current Employee) –  South Plainfield, NJ 07080December 20, 2016
I would arrive clock in and go to my register. There were times though that as soon as I clocked in I had other duties such as filling up stock, cleaning shelves, translating, etc. I would welcome customers that came to my register and take payments from them. If I saw that it became quiet and had my station cleaned I'd ask for more work. Management could be better they're understaffed which is their biggest flaw that leaves them overworked and that tends to a lot of forgetfulness. My coworkers are very nice and understanding. The hardest part was being understaffed, there were times i'd work 10 hours every other day and it becomes overwhelming since I attend school. I enjoy working there overall a great work environment always busy with great customers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice co-workers
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Pompano Beach, FLDecember 14, 2016
a typicay day of work : very busy all time

What you learn: I to practice my english, because i am still learning. I also learn about transfers, and billing pays, and lotery.
MAnagment: good manager kind and calm.
co-workers: Excelent .Very close and good people.
the hardest part of the job: schedule. just a few hours never 40 hours in the week.
the most enjoyable part of the job: Customers grateful for your attention.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
different
Customer Service Representive/ Head Cashier (Former Employee) –  Paterson, NJDecember 13, 2016
Did a lot of office work at bravo as well as assisting customers, always had all their office paper work filed correctly and don't think there wasn't anything that wasn't easy for me to learn !
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard job.
Server/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Kissimmee, FLNovember 14, 2016
don't apply if you don't know your vegetables.
I was only there a week.
it was my first, it was okay.
the coworkers were nice.
Pros
great lunch food
Cons
no other benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Bravo Supermarket. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 62 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
2.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.3
Culture
3.5