Find companies:
Brevard Public Schools
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
12 reviews

Brevard Public Schools Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I LOVED THIS JOB WITH ALL MY HEART
Bus Operator (Former Employee), Cocoa, FLJune 15, 2014
Pros: work is consistant
Cons: not year round work lots of unpaid time in the summer
I ENJOYED BEING APART OF A MOLDING A CHILDS FUTURE BY BEING THAT GREAT ROLE MODEL
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good employer
ESE Teacher/Short-term teacher (Former Employee), TitusvilleMay 28, 2014
Pros: summers off, holidays off, weekends off
Cons: paperwork, many student assessments
The hardest part is the uncertainty at the end of each school year as to whether you will have a job, regardless of how high your evaluations are. This is a state level mandate that makes teachers suffer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great first job after college.
Substitute Teacher (Current Employee), Rockledge, FLMarch 17, 2014
I enjoyed working for the county that provided me with education.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy serving Parents and Students
Assist parents and students (Current Employee), Viera, FloridaNovember 1, 2013
Pros: enjoy the high school age kids
Cons: i miss being in the guidance department unfortunately my position was cut last year.
I've spent 9 years now in the Brevard School System.

5 years at Johnson Middle School as their Front Office Clerk.

3 years at Viera High School as their Guidance Office Clerk.

Presently serving as Viera High School Attendance Office Clerk for

2000 students.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diverse and progressive county with high achievement
VE/SLD Resource Teacher (Former Employee), multiple elementary schoolsJuly 20, 2013
Pros: parental support
Cons: short breaks
Intensive and fast paced. Constant variety of duties. Common Core, BEST practices, Excent IEP online format, Glasser, educational software.
Management was very supportive.
Co-workers were competent.
Giving all students enough time was a challenge.
Creative spirit of the school was a perk.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding experience with elementary students and faculty
Instructional Assistant (Former Employee), Viera, FLJune 28, 2013
Working with students of any age is extremely rewarding. It is exciting to see a connection when they master a new skill or concept. As an educator, you must also provide each student with a learning environment that fits their needs each day. The faculty and staff that I had the privilege of working with at the many schools I taught at and also volunteered – more... with were professional, and I learned so much from each one. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Days
Substitute Teacher (Current Employee), Melbourne, FLJune 19, 2013
This job is fun. I get to meet new children and teach all different types of kids. I'm doing what I love to do. I follow the instructions given to me by the teacher I'm covering for and the other teachers are always helpful with everything I need.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and enjoyable job
Assistant Coach (Football) (Former Employee), Rockledge, FLJune 15, 2013
Pros: enjoyable job, working with young people
Cons: short job
Teacher children how to play football.

Coach them through difficult experiences.

Ensure their safety when using athletic equipment.

Learning their strengths and weaknesses.

Learned that everyone has a different learning styles.

Enjoyed watching the players accomplish goals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoy my job at Brevard Public Schools. It is a fast pace position with many benefits.
Secretary / Payroll Clerk (Current Employee), Cocoa, FloridaApril 24, 2013
I enjoy my job with Brevard Public Schools and was very fortunate to begin my career with BPS at age 19. I have moved up through the years and am currently working in the Transportation Department as a Secretary. Being a Secretary in a Bus Compound is a high stress, multi-task job. Each day I handle drivers, the radios, parent complaints, accidents, – more... payroll questions, human resources and insurance questions, etc. I am a muti-taskers so I enjoy being busy. I have worked with various supervisors through the years and always managed to learned something from each of them. Our office staff in Transportation has been together for about 16 years and we are like a family. The most enjoyable part of my job is being able to help my employees with their day to day tasks and making them smile. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Experience
Full Time Teacher (Current Employee), Melbourne, FLMarch 24, 2013
Education and innovation are highly valued. The environment is fast paced.

I learned that differentiation is essential because everyone learns differently and has different needs.

The most enjoyable part of the job is seeing positive changes in growth, understanding, and maturity in the young minds of today.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work enviroment
Volunteer (Former Employee), Palm Bay, FLAugust 10, 2012
Pros: break anytime
Cons: no air conditiong during summer
The enviroment was very fun and enjoyable. i learned that you have to earn everything in life and nothing comes easy. management was good, they really considered you as a person including your job quality. the hardest part was summer working with moving all the chairs and cleaning every desk. I loved everything about the job.