Bridge International Academies Employee Reviews

Showing all 9 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
To offer the best of me at all times to change a distressed face into a cheerful and confident one full of optimism
GIS Assistant Research (Current Employee) –  Nairobi, KenyaAugust 19, 2015
To work in a challenge oriented organization, as a team member with the aim of contributing immeasurably to the organizations effort to meet its goals and always to be a part of its problem solvers.
Pros
Reading
Cons
Idleness
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not so bad
Assistant (Current Employee) –  Nairobi, KenyaJuly 30, 2015
the work place offers an interractive platform where almost all employees sits in an open office. The working hours are flexible as long as you meet stipulated time.
Pros
interactive seniors
Cons
short-time contracts, less pay
Was this review helpful?Yes5No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
self-motivated, goal oriented and hardworking lady, ready to work under minimum supervision
Human resource officer (Current Employee) –  KenyaJune 15, 2015
I have never had a boring day at work i enjoyed every activity i did at work.

I learned that its important both for me and the company to provide excellent service and have happy customers everyday.

I have been dealing with busy times in the company where there is time-pressure for the service to be completed, it actually motivates me to work faster and more efficient.

I worked with all kind of people. I believe that everybody has an interesting story to tell and something to teach me.

There was nothing in my prior that i found overly difficult.

To get the job done on time under high pressure and appreciation of the same.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy Organization
IT Officer (Former Employee) –  Nairobi, KenyaMay 22, 2015
Very busy organization with a very fast growth rate. Structures not in place hence a very challenging work environment.
Pros
Free Coffee!!!
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
communal youth initiative, a lot of fun to work with.
Teacher (Former Employee) –  Moi's Bridge, KenyaAugust 6, 2014
Management by technology, lesson delivery using e-readers, sociable colleagues
Was this review helpful?Yes4No8
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a day full of stressing issues
ACADEMY MANAGER (Current Employee) –  Eldoret,KenyaNovember 8, 2013
learned alot while managing the academy.had a self motivated staff.
Cons
alot to be desired
Was this review helpful?Yes5No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A challenging organization with great learning opportunity
Projects Manager- Procurement (Current Employee) –  NairobiJuly 3, 2012
A good working environment with competent and professional colleagues. Dedicated management. I learnt to be proactive and work as a team at Bridge International Academies.

A typical day at work involves a lot of interaction wit suppliers and problem solving as well as providing direction
Was this review helpful?Yes11No12
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nose to the grindstone & burnout city
Manager (Former Employee) –  Nairobi, KenyaDecember 1, 2011
This company has micro-managing, overbearing founders who treat employees as if they are stupid and expendable. They are trying to scale at break-neck speed, which requires extraordinary performance, but the way they intimidate and bully their employees, they're only getting mediocre performance at best.
Pros
inspiring mission
Cons
no autonomy, rule by fear & intimidation
Was this review helpful?Yes44No10

Want to know more about Bridge International Academies?

Ask a question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture