Find companies:
Bridges
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
18 reviews

Bridges Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool job easy work
MACHINE OPERATOR (Former Employee), Toledo, OHApril 2, 2014
Working for the city is not bad. but working in the rain blowing and raking leaves off the curb was not a fun job. By the end of the day you were wet and muddy couldn't complain that's what the job was all about.
I have learned how to cut grass and line trim something I have never done before
The hardest part of the job was getting use to line trimming – more... that was a must especially going around a tree – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Direct Support Professional/Resource Manager (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOFebruary 12, 2014
working with people with disabilities in their homes doing errands and making sure they are feed and doing great
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved and believed in the mission of Bridges, the STARS program.
Recovery Specialist/Project Manager (Former Employee), Sacramento, CAJanuary 23, 2014
Bridges the STARS program and Dependency Drug Court are assessts to Sacramento County.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting driving work
Driver (Former Employee), Rockledge, FLDecember 20, 2013
Pros: take good care of their associates
Cons: have to deal with mentally challenged clients behaviors
A typical day at bridges is easy, I learned the routes by watching someone else who trained me, also how to record miles and fill gas tank with a pay card. Management I would say is good at what they do, just strict about rules concerning do's and dont's. The co-workers there are smart and very useful when it comes the associate meetings, they also – more... maintain a good work environment and ensure that the clients procedures are met. There was nothing really hard about the job as long as you had good problem solving skills, the work was fairly easy, the most enjoyable part of the job was the driving, every client had a distance to drive, so that was interesting. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning environment
Career Readiness Assistant (Former Employee), Memphis, TNSeptember 23, 2013
Pros: great work place
Cons: time management
Was happy to be there and enjoyed the learning experience of being in a professional work environment and encouraging people who were rooting for my success!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Research Technician Intern (Former Employee), Boston, MAAugust 26, 2013
Pros: opportunity to learn new skills
Cons: short period of time
This was a productive internship because it allowed me to acquired many lab skills and techniques. Furthermore, It provided me with the opportunity of participation in an independent research project
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing workers and full of love
Crisis Intervention Counselor (Former Employee), Nashua NHAugust 26, 2013
Pros: helping people all day every day
This program saved my life. The people who work here are kind and loving. I have nothing but good things to say abut these people. Bridges workers will go out of their way to help if they can! I learned how to help others in crisis and ho to help them get into a safe living situation. I loved being able to help so many people who have been or currently – more... are victims of domestic violence and sexual assault. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Team Leader (Former Employee), Citrus HeightsAugust 13, 2013
I enjoyed providing support to my team...............................................................................
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helping Children at Risk
SITE COORDINATOR (Former Employee), Memphis, TNJuly 5, 2013
Pros: youth management skills, budgeting skills, planning and development, community partnering, fund raising techniques
Cons: close minds with power in a community can impose a powerful obstacle, without continuous fund raising or financial donations a great program suffers.
The 21st century after school program was established in poor achieving schools and as the site coordinator my responsibility was to hire and train both afterschool staff and educational staff on program purpose, goal, and design. the program began at 2pm and ended at 7pm Monday through Friday. My job was to manage inventory, staff, food services, and – more... over 100 students each day. Plan weekly activities for educational training and tutoring, physical health and agility, establish mentor program and community agency partnerships, fund raise, budget, and establish field trips and social activities, coordinate daily meals and nutrition periods. The hardest part of my job was to influence educational staff, parents, and youth on the key components and their objective for each child participating. The most enjoyable part of my job was to see at risk youth realize their true potential and success in the school environment and to watch their self-esteem build and their attitudes grow powerful towards achievement and success. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Most Enjoyed in Dubai for my work
Resident Engineer (Current Employee), Rawalpindi, PPBMay 22, 2013
Pros: macdonalds
Cons: ---
I mostly enjoyed my work in Dubai.Never failed in targets and assignments.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NIce Place
Medical Receptionist (Current Employee), Milford, CTMay 16, 2013
I have not been there a long time, however everyone is very pleasant to work with. The program is every easy, however having some many groups with limited staff is a little crazy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
club leader
Club Leader (Former Employee), Flint, MIMay 4, 2013
I loved this job and my co-worker I worked here also while I was in school. I learned patients and time-management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New upcoming business destine to prosper!
Administrative Assistant (CSR) (Current Employee), Omaha, NEDecember 29, 2012
Pros: room for growth and advancement!
Cons: there are not any.
This is a great company growing and learning is such a joy dealing with the day to day operation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive work place, with happy co-workers who are supportive.
Respite Worker (Former Employee), Milford, CTNovember 15, 2012
Pros: extended education through in-services
Cons: long meetings
Extremely motivated fun and brilliant company with rewarding aspects.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Life Balance was great
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Norcross, GAAugust 30, 2012
• Provide customers an excellent service, understanding what they need and provide what they want
• Ensure prompt and effective resolution of customer complaints and focus on enhancing customer loyalty
• Develop and maintain a healthy relationship with internal and external customers, facilitate the growth of existing accounts
• Ensure timely and effective – more... communication takes place within define time limits.
• Maintain a positive working relationship at all levels.
• Open a job file for each shipment, coordinate ETA with the shipping line, check all charges based on the quotations or agreed rates, provide pre-alert and status of their shipments, coordinate properly to agents and forwarders and ensure accurate information
• Make sure shipments are properly coordinated from origin to final destination and reminders are sent to clients for their information
• Ensure that all relevant data is captured and entered into the required system.
• Ensure complete documents (as per requirement) are handed over to Customs Clearance as well as proper coordination with transport for delivery of shipments
• Invoicing of all jobs closed and make sure all documents are properly saved for backed up purposes – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A productive working day
Receptionist/Telephonist (Former Employee), Farnborough, ENGJuly 26, 2013
Pros: improving skills
Cons: no lunch break
My typical working day would be to arrive at 9am on Saturday, check the diary and print and collect all keys for the estate agent working at the time. The agent would then give me a list of jobs that had to be completed by the end of the day. Mostly I needed to prioritise which was to be done first and last as the post needed to be done by 12pm. I answered – more... the telephones as they were coming in and arranged the diary for any new viewings, cancelled viewings, chased people up with things that may needed to get done etc.

I furthered my customer service skills, telephony skills and computer skills. I felt I gained experience on how to work under pressure and being alone in the office all day could get very hectic.

The hardest part of the job was occasionally the office could get very quiet with not much to do.

The most enjoyable part of the job was being able to help others with joining the estate agency and feeling I had made a difference. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dont rate companys comunication skills
kitchen assistant (Former Employee), ReadingJanuary 20, 2013
worked there for 2 days as i got let off for unfair reasons. nobody talked to each other about what was going on.

About Bridges

CaringBridge(R) is a nonprofit 501(c)(3) organization offering free personalized Web sites to those wishing to stay in touch with – Read more