Find companies:
Bridgestone Firestone
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
42 reviews

Bridgestone Firestone United States Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
automtovie
Assistant Technician (Former Employee), St. Louis MOJanuary 11, 2015
everyone there had their favorite co-worker and that never sat well with me at all, so I started to look for a new job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent job
Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Wilson, NCJanuary 6, 2015
Pros: decent pay for unskilled workers.
Cons: rotating shifts every week. forced ot.
Rotating shifts guarantees you wont have much time for family life. Physical labor job. Not much in the way of job advancment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rotating shifts sucked!
Maintenance Mechanic/Team Leader (Former Employee), Wilson, NCOctober 1, 2014
Pros: benefits/ pay
Cons: swing shifts
High paced production. Co-workers were ok, some were very sneaky, Hardest part was family time bc with swing shifts it wasnt much of that
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A productive and Enjoyful work enviorment
Belt Loader (Former Employee), Wilson, NCSeptember 19, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: short breaks
A typical day at work was hot sometimes being in the ware house, Ive leaned how to work with others as a team to make production faster and troubleshoot problems on the job,
My management was great i don't have any complaints, the hardest part of the job was sometimes being so tired from your shift and right before you go home your supervisor want you to work 4 more hours, the most enjoyable part of the job was the flexible schedule and benefits and of course the pay
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bridgestone
Distribution Clerk - Temp (Former Employee), Woodridge, ILJune 20, 2014
I was a temp here; the assignment ended because there was not enough work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun job
Installer/General Maintenance (Former Employee), Arlington Heights, ILMay 27, 2014
I liked it a lot from the management to the cars that came in for the techs to work on
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good fit for new graduates
Buyer (Current Employee), Nashville, TNMay 3, 2014
Pros: name recognition is good to build your resume
Cons: the company has downsized and the work expectation has become unrealistic.
Bridgestone is a good fit for recent college graduates to establish themselves with an employer who prides itself on name recognition.

The company has little upward mobility for longer term employees.
Most desirable jobs are filled from the outside.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Forklift Operator (Former Employee), wison ncFebruary 8, 2014
Pros: good pay
Cons: management
long day how to work hard co-workers ok just rotating shifts the pay check
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace and exciting workplace
Security Officer (Current Employee), Wilson, NCJanuary 16, 2014
You learn new stuff daily. There is no hard part about the job it just being quick when the emergency phone rings.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Corporate Auto Repair
Manager of Tire Sales (Former Employee), Dayton, OHOctober 22, 2013
Pros: multiple locations for advancement
Cons: salary capped out early
Long days and late nights. Great chance to gain experience in basic maintenance and auto repair.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First class
Machine Technician (Current Employee), Graniteville, SCSeptember 11, 2013
Pros: great pay
Cons: hard work
Great working environment with great pay and benefits. Busy work makes 12 hour shifts go fast.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Double standards within Menagement
Serving as Tire Engineer (Former Employee), Des MoinesJune 14, 2013
Cons: unfair protection of individuals
Incorrect treatment and unethical promotion in Management positions.
Individual protections and double standards. Management is afraid of 360 review of some individuals. Process Engineering Management team is lack of experience and responsibility
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was and still can be a caring place to work.
Wine Winder (Former Employee), Wilson, NCMay 6, 2013
Over all a good place to work,Management in the beginning was great you knew them and they knew you,which made for a great,and in enjoyable work place.Now it's everyone for your selves,Management care about their product,co-workers care about losing their jobs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed the work I did, however the area was very slow.
Automotive Technician (Former Employee), Hanover Park, ILApril 11, 2013
Pros: enjoyed the company meets, and corporation meets.
Cons: was no car flow.
While I worked at Firestone I had Mondays and Sundays off. They slowly took away my Sundays which I do not mind working weekends at all so it was not a big deal. They then took my Mondays off and I was working Monday-Sunday. I always booked my 40-45 hours a week, but I was there clocked in for 70+ hours. The time spent there for how slow the place was, was not worth my time. Other than a very slow work place for over a year, was not worth my time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace
Secretary Final Inspection Department (Former Employee), Decatur, ILMarch 25, 2013
Pros: excellent co workers
Enjoyed working for them. Learned alot about the manufacturing environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place to work. not a place to build a healthy family and life
Technician (Current Employee), Mason, OHMarch 18, 2013
Pros: paid training and bonus paid for a.s.e certifications
Cons: long unpredictable hours, low pay
it depends on which store you work at that dictates what kind of work experience you get
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The job atomosphere was amazing and the job security is excellent
Material Handler (Former Employee), Aiken, SCMarch 4, 2013
Pros: great benefits
Cons: 12 hour shifts
12 hours swing shifts
I've learned the value of teamwork and how important it is for everyone to do there part on the team.
management really treated the workers with the upmost respect, and altogether the management staff did a terrific job operating the teams.
Co-workers were very help and always eager to help someone who didn't know what they were doing.
The hardest part of the job was doing the 12 hour shifts whether it would be day or night.
The most enjoyable part was getting to interact with all the employees in the entire plant.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place always busy non stop job intil your 30 min break.
Loader/Picker (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLNovember 6, 2012
always busy, working hard always looking at the clock to see when was break cause i be needen tha couple mins of relax time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interested place to work with a comfortable atmosphere.
Printer Operator (Former Employee), Akron, OHSeptember 26, 2012
I enjoyed working third shift and learned a lot on how to maintain printers, I had good co-workers that made the job easier and the hardest part of the job was dealing with the paper breaks in the printer! The most enjoyable part of the job was the fact that it was so laid back.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Machine Technician (Former Employee), Graniteville, SCAugust 8, 2012
Bridgestone has good benefits and pays very well. Some of the work can be hard, but thats to be expected. I din't have any complaints as far as the benefits, pay or overtime. If one is seeking to make a very descent salary, bridgestone would be a manufacturing company that I would suggest. when I was an employee there, everyone worked well together. No matter where you go people will be people.

Bridgestone Firestone Salaries

Material Handler
$18.50 per hour

Bridgestone Firestone Photos

Ministrando cursos no Centro Tecnico da Bridgestone