Find companies:
BRIDGESTONE/FIRESTONE
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
47 reviews

BRIDGESTONE/FIRESTONE Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Place to work but No Life
Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Wilson, NCAugust 6, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: rotating schedule
The benefits and the workplace is great but you have no life on a rotating schedule.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very high demand of production
Material Handler (Current Employee), Allentown, PAJuly 13, 2014
The job is not so bad seems management doesn't like there employees and keeps pushing and pushing and treats everyone as a machine. Only thing taken into consideration is numbers. Sad this could actually be a great place to work if management starts treating employees as people
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
production
Supervisor (Former Employee), Woodridge, ILJuly 7, 2014
Pros: bonuses
Cons: very long hours
Very long hours. Ive learned to work with others and to teach others aswell. The management was average at best. My co-workers were go getters and very hard-working. The hardest part of the job was being consistent with company policies and being in contact with all team members as i needed them to update them with production basis.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Biased workplace
Material Handler (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLJune 17, 2014
Pros: good pay and benefits
Cons: making it to those benefits is a challenge
Not what I expected, false claims of being late and not doing my job, my co-workers even knew that the management had a problem with me. It was a hostile work environment for me. In the end they let me go and had me escorted off of the property without any explanation as to why......
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Building tires
Tire Builder (Former Employee), Des Moines, IAJune 11, 2014
Pros: good benfits when i started.
Cons: 12 hours shifts.
Starting work at 6 am and building tires till 6pm. I learned how to operate different tire machines. For the most part management was pretty fair. Got along with most of my co-workers they were good people to work with. The hardest part of the job was it was piece work. Most enjoyable part was having break and lunch with friends that I have made over – more... the 38 years. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worse job ever
Banbury Operator/Quality Assurance/Manufacturing (Former Employee), Wilson, NCJune 11, 2014
Cons: management, conditions, benefits, work schedule
You come into work and bust your butt for them to promote their friends The management is so crooked that they don't even follow the company rules like hiring a family member with a felony yet they let another guy go when they found he had one a few years before he was hired Co workers are like any other place, some are ok and other will stab you in – more... the back I learn that i don'want their tires on my truck because the management will push bad tires out the door just to get their bonus check – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the ce makes mone,have friends and family day but supervisors makes it a bad plaace to work for some and managemet dont help the way they should
Tire Builder (Former Employee), Wilson, NCMay 12, 2014
Pros: bonuses for not missing days
Cons: people in management that like to ride you for no reason at all to make them feel powerful
ok I come in to work about 15 to 20 min early get out work equipment speak to everyone that I pass go to machine certify it make sure its runnable I learned how to certify machine what defects to look for in tires how to get along with coworkers be responsible the hardest part is when the machine is not working properly and you have to manualy do things – more... the most enjoyable times is when the machine is running like it supposed to and good stock is available – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exelent plant enviroment
Engineer (Former Employee), Oklahoma City, OKMay 12, 2014
Pros: rotating 12 hr shift
Cons: plant closure
Check mail from day shift
Grab Radio for Maint. & Production
Wait for Calls
Show Maint how to fix major issues
Train Production on new Equipment Operation
Golf Cart For Large Plant
Great Working environment
Design Equipment
Do Safety modifications
Rewrite Programs to swap old PLCs with new Logix5000 PLCs
Repair Program mods from corporate
Nice lunchroom – more... with Cafeteria
WORST PART WAS
The carbon black dust
Tire builders spit on machines we had to work with
Plant closure due to Union issues – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not the best place to work
Location Manager (Former Employee), Topeka, KSApril 7, 2014
Pros: that i am not there anymore!!!!!!
Cons: other people are still there
This is a last resort type of job until you can find something better. They will demand everything and expect it tomorrow. They give you vacations and personal days but never try to take them because they will not let you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging, Productive and Rewarding
Crew Leader (Current Employee), Graniteville, SCMarch 19, 2014
A typical day at work is Challenging, Productive and Rewarding on a daily basis
What I have learned: Working with team members and challenging them to produce and hit Safety and Quality objectives along with productivity is a must have daily
The hardest and most enjoyable part of the job is to meet the challenge that each day brings and conquer them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace, challenging but satifying
Store Manager (Former Employee), San Francisco/Concord, CaliforniaFebruary 4, 2014
Pros: often was awarded with prizes and tickets to sporting events
Cons: expensive healthcare, open 7 days a week.
Typical day was store operations which was working with customers and teammates, to everyday paperwork such as paying bills, accounts payable and receivable.
Everyday learned new ways to help customers with their needs and new ways to motivate teammates.
Reported store operations to management, and sought advice to find solutions to difficult situations.
Worked – more... very closely with teammates and management in order to maintain a very productive and motivated work environment.
hardest part was spending time away from family while traveling with work.
Working with teammates in order to achieve superior customer status was always fun. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment and training program for employees
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Buffalo, NYJanuary 18, 2014
Pros: employee discounts on tires and auto repairs.
Great work environment and good support staff for all employees, benefits above average, with room to advance within the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NO
Service Manager (Former Employee), Pompano Beach, FLJanuary 16, 2014
VERY GOOD COMPANY TO WORK FOR. WISH I COULD HAVE STAYED WORKING WITH THEM.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to start working and learn.
Master Technician/ASE (Former Employee), Victoria, TXJanuary 15, 2014
Pros: money to be made
Cons: working sundays
Doesn't matter if your just starting out or a master tech. there's room for you there. Management is great and ya just stay busy. Never a dull moment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typically unsupervised with accountability of getting done what needed to be with positive results. while maintaining trustworthy relationships
Mileage Sales Manager/Auditor (Former Employee), sales office in Fort Worth, TXJanuary 15, 2014
Pros: being acccountable for work duties no micro management. paid holidays, healthcare and bonuses
Cons: being misled for a highly profitable year, having established trust comprimised
Typical day at work would usually involved organizing routes to establish a cost effective travel plan to insure budget reqirements were met along with meeting customers best times to visit and conduct inventorylevels along with inspection of vehicles with lease product installed toinsure proper counts were conducted at time of visit. This would help – more... minimize inventory differences and keep operator's cost down.
learned a great deal in approaches to communicating costs involved with operators maintenance and ways to assist in avoiding product increases.
in communicating with co-workers across the U.S. used information gained to assist in communicating unwanted costs with owners visited every 2-3 months.
The most enjoyable part of job was being left alone to do what was.hired for and be accountable for one's own actions.. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Basic place, typical retail establishment
Lube Technician (Former Employee), Langhorne, PAJanuary 13, 2014
Performed my duties as assigned, my first real time as a technician, doing general work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tires
Office Coordinator (Former Employee), Decatur, ILNovember 19, 2013
I enjoyed working with management on a daily basis as Firestone. It was very interesting to learn how to build tires and how important the safety aspect of building them play's into our every day lives.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
TBR Machine Operator (Former Employee), TNNovember 14, 2013
Pros: money
Cons: hours
I had a good experience there. The union there is awful. It doesnt help anyone
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
high productivity, fast paced
Operator (Former Employee), Decatur, ILSeptember 24, 2013
Was a great paying job, but the plant in Decatur closed. Leaving over 1000 people unemployed
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great pay
Forklift Operator/Material Handler (Former Employee), Woodridge, ILJuly 9, 2013
Pros: free lunches and coffee
picked tires for shipment to stores got safety bonuses every month wish I still worked there

1 2 3