Find companies:
BRIDGESTONE/FIRESTONE
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
58 reviews

BRIDGESTONE/FIRESTONE United States Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review of Bridgestone
Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Wilson, NCMarch 30, 2015
Typical day at work would be, running the forklift, pulling poles, stacking pallets, and also selecting loads to be brought to the docks for shipping. Learned How to operate forklifts. Supervisor were great long as your doing what your suppose to do. Everyone works together to make sure everything is done before the end of the shift. Swing shift would be the hardest part of the job. The best part of the job I think, would have to be the team work and help from everyone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun enviorment, I enjoyed my job!
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee), Rockford, IllinoisMarch 20, 2015
Pros: wonderful company
Cons: not enough business at that location and the rate of pay was poor for someone with a degree
oil changes, preventive maintenance, minor car repairs. There is always something new to learn in the mechanic industry. I work with men and never had any problems asking for help, We were all team players in this field. The management lacked training in this business and wasn't much of a help when it came to asking questions about repairs. There really was never a hard part about this position and I enjoyed working on vehicles.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management at Zionsville Location is not employee friendly
Automotive Technician (Former Employee), Zionsville, INMarch 10, 2015
Management at this location has no experience in Automotive Tech only in selling cars. Rude to customers and no idea on how long to complete orders.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment.
IT Department Analyst (Former Employee), Nashivlle, TNFebruary 19, 2015
Great place to work. Terrific benefits package including healthcare, vision, dental, LTD and vacation/PTO. Everyone works as a team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed my time there
Automotive Technician (Former Employee), Providence, RIJanuary 24, 2015
Pros: great people, light atmosphere, treat you like family
Cons: short pay
If hind-sight were 20/20 I would have stayed where I was here but, I needed more money and thought I was going to be getting a better opportunity somewhere else. I was soo wrong.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
closed down
Production and Stock (Former Employee), Noblesville, INJanuary 10, 2015
Pros: short week
Cons: ok
It was ok the company closed down not much to tell.The people were very nice that I worked with
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Tire Inspector (Current Employee), Final InspectionJanuary 3, 2015
Pros: great benefits
Cons: long walk to the cafe if you work on the furthermost end.
You will see your hard work pay off in every paycheck for sure. If you're looking for work with great benefits, excellent staff and supervisors, and teammates, this is the place for you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed work with Engineers and vendors
Business Assistant (Former Employee), Nashville, TNDecember 1, 2014
A very good place to work.
Appreciated being able to take all the computer courses that you wished that pertained to your job.
Supervisor very instrumental and in agreement with you learning new things.
Co-workers very pleasant and helpful.
Most enjoyable part of job, working on my own with little or no supervision per my supervisor.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place too work
manufacturing (Former Employee), Wilson, NCNovember 19, 2014
Pros: good place for advancement
Cons: very strict
very good place too work great pay people friendly the company has never had a layoff. and you have a good chance for advancement
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love Store Managing
Store Manager {RETIRED} (Former Employee), South Bend, INOctober 12, 2014
Typical work day, arrive on time, get fresh coffee for customers, begin my day!

I learn my customers cars, about what they do, meet their children and sometimes grandchildren.

Most enjoyable part of my Job is seeing my customers come back to ME! They trust me and my employees to work on their cars, feels GREAT!

The hardest part of my job is having to tell a customer No.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Place to work but No Life
Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Wilson, NCAugust 6, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: rotating schedule
The benefits and the workplace is great but you have no life on a rotating schedule.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very high demand of production
Material Handler (Current Employee), Allentown, PAJuly 13, 2014
The job is not so bad seems management doesn't like there employees and keeps pushing and pushing and treats everyone as a machine. Only thing taken into consideration is numbers. Sad this could actually be a great place to work if management starts treating employees as people
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
production
Supervisor (Former Employee), Woodridge, ILJuly 7, 2014
Pros: bonuses
Cons: very long hours
Very long hours. Ive learned to work with others and to teach others aswell. The management was average at best. My co-workers were go getters and very hard-working. The hardest part of the job was being consistent with company policies and being in contact with all team members as i needed them to update them with production basis.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Biased workplace
Material Handler (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLJune 17, 2014
Pros: good pay and benefits
Cons: making it to those benefits is a challenge
Not what I expected, false claims of being late and not doing my job, my co-workers even knew that the management had a problem with me. It was a hostile work environment for me. In the end they let me go and had me escorted off of the property without any explanation as to why......
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Building tires
Tire Builder (Former Employee), Des Moines, IAJune 11, 2014
Pros: good benfits when i started.
Cons: 12 hours shifts.
Starting work at 6 am and building tires till 6pm. I learned how to operate different tire machines. For the most part management was pretty fair. Got along with most of my co-workers they were good people to work with. The hardest part of the job was it was piece work. Most enjoyable part was having break and lunch with friends that I have made over the 38 years.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worse job ever
Banbury Operator/Quality Assurance/Manufacturing (Former Employee), Wilson, NCJune 11, 2014
Cons: management, conditions, benefits, work schedule
You come into work and bust your butt for them to promote their friends The management is so crooked that they don't even follow the company rules like hiring a family member with a felony yet they let another guy go when they found he had one a few years before he was hired Co workers are like any other place, some are ok and other will stab you in the back I learn that i don'want their tires on my truck because the management will push bad tires out the door just to get their bonus check
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the ce makes mone,have friends and family day but supervisors makes it a bad plaace to work for some and managemet dont help the way they should
Tire Builder (Former Employee), Wilson, NCMay 12, 2014
Pros: bonuses for not missing days
Cons: people in management that like to ride you for no reason at all to make them feel powerful
ok I come in to work about 15 to 20 min early get out work equipment speak to everyone that I pass go to machine certify it make sure its runnable I learned how to certify machine what defects to look for in tires how to get along with coworkers be responsible the hardest part is when the machine is not working properly and you have to manualy do things the most enjoyable times is when the machine is running like it supposed to and good stock is available
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exelent plant enviroment
Engineer (Former Employee), Oklahoma City, OKMay 12, 2014
Pros: rotating 12 hr shift
Cons: plant closure
Check mail from day shift
Grab Radio for Maint. & Production
Wait for Calls
Show Maint how to fix major issues
Train Production on new Equipment Operation
Golf Cart For Large Plant
Great Working environment
Design Equipment
Do Safety modifications
Rewrite Programs to swap old PLCs with new Logix5000 PLCs
Repair Program mods from corporate
Nice lunchroom with Cafeteria
WORST PART WAS
The carbon black dust
Tire builders spit on machines we had to work with
Plant closure due to Union issues
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not the best place to work
Location Manager (Former Employee), Topeka, KSApril 7, 2014
Pros: that i am not there anymore!!!!!!
Cons: other people are still there
This is a last resort type of job until you can find something better. They will demand everything and expect it tomorrow. They give you vacations and personal days but never try to take them because they will not let you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging, Productive and Rewarding
Crew Leader (Current Employee), Graniteville, SCMarch 19, 2014
A typical day at work is Challenging, Productive and Rewarding on a daily basis
What I have learned: Working with team members and challenging them to produce and hit Safety and Quality objectives along with productivity is a must have daily
The hardest and most enjoyable part of the job is to meet the challenge that each day brings and conquer them.

1 2 3

BRIDGESTONE/FIRESTONE Salaries

Store Manager
$60,000 per year
Builder
$50,000 per year