Find companies:
Bridgestone
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
80 reviews

Bridgestone Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment
Machine Technician (Current Employee), Graniteville, SCMay 20, 2014
Typical day at work is working with other members of the team. Make sure that we are still achieving a productive environment. Co- workers are easy to get along with and treat each of us as if we are family. There is a chance for advancement in their IT department with a 4 year degree.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours/tough work
Sales (Current Employee), Houston, TXMay 19, 2014
selling repairs for customers, trying to up sell maintenance services, pushing the Firestone credit card on every customer. Co-workers were fun, hardest part of the job was never knowing when your going home and working every weekend.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Daily Job
Accounts Payable Specialist (Current Employee), Lavernge, TNMay 13, 2014
Pros: learned differrent aspects of the accounting area
Cons: negative people
Work hours from 7-5
Checked emails/respondeed
Printed off invoices
Keyed invoices 250-300 daily
called stores if QT/Prices/ or PO's differed
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Tire/Inventory Manager (Current Employee), Braintree, MAMay 7, 2014
Walked into work everyday with a positive attitude. Not a bad place to work. Met a lot of very nice people however do not want to settle here. Advancement is difficult with this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workers beware!
Manager of Tire Sales (Former Employee), Boardman, OHApril 9, 2014
Pros: 401k, benefits, employee discount program
Cons: organization, management
Bridgestone starts out as a pretty great place to work for. They pitch you everything you want to hear, 401k, great benefit package, in company advancement opportunities. There are great people i met while working for this company, but also not honest and untrustworthy ones (as with every job i guess, but makes it difficult when it's your superiors) – more... The downfall to this company is their lack of leadership on a consistent basis. Leading by example is not a policy that is practiced in the workplace. I would not recommend working for Bridgestone/Firestone Retail Operations. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay, stable employment.
Utility and Services Tech (Current Employee), Wilson, NCMarch 29, 2014
Great production environment to build experience. Plenty of Overtime available.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bridgestone
(ESOH) team (Former Employee), OKC, OKFebruary 26, 2014
Working at BFS has been an amazing experience. Due to the success of the company moral is extremely high translating into a really positive working environment. Management are great and have been extremely successful in ensuring a good team fit with new members.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Inspection (Former Employee), Wilson, NCFebruary 17, 2014
I enjoyed working at Bridgestone it was a great work experience
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Greensboro, NCDecember 30, 2013
I like the challenge of the job because I had to balance the operation of a repair shop with customers and auto technicians.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good atmosphere.
Machine Technician (Former Employee), Aiken, SCDecember 30, 2013
Friendly group of people. very helpful with training and making sure you are fully trained for your job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Operator/Laborer (Former Employee), McMinnville, TNDecember 11, 2013
Pros: productive fun
Cons: nothing really
I quit to get the job at Bridgestone I wouldn't have if I didn't think it would have bettered my life
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
HR Generalist (Current Employee), Morrison, TNDecember 11, 2013
Great place to learn and grow. Team environment. Positive experience. Promote from with in company. Truly enjoyed coming to work every day. Only leaving because my contract is up. I did apply for a position within the company but it is a union plant and it is posted enternal first so in has to go through the process first.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Safe Work Environment
Machine Operator/Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Aiken, SCDecember 10, 2013
Pros: payed very well.
Bridgestone has a very high standard when it comes to safety. They take safety very seriously. A typical day there starts with the start of shift meeting and safety meeting. Then you go to your work area and begin your day in a production environment. Management is very professional and your co-workers are willing to help you when needed. The hardest – more... part of the job was leaving my family to go to Japan for four months. Most enjoyable part of the job was all I got to learn while with Bridgestone. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production and interesting to work there.
Material Handler (Current Employee), Graniteville, SCDecember 8, 2013
Take material to Tams, pickup empty carts, do pushouts and remills. Make sure TAMS don't go down for materials they need to keep them running. The hard part is if you are not left good with material on the TAMS. I've learned to take carts off of TAM hookups and to take breaker plate apart to do pushout.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place to work. many opportunity to advance. good benefits
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Wilson, NCNovember 7, 2013
work on productive. learn a lot, good co-workers. good benefits and pay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Operations/ Materials Handler (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLOctober 14, 2013
Pros: great company
Cons: temp position
when i started i was very welcomed and they taight me at a great pace. nice personalitites
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Career Advancement
Cashier (Current Employee), Ripon, CAOctober 9, 2013
Working with Bridgestone is a wonderful opportunity, but I'm looking for a career with better advancement opportunities.

Thank you,

Rasmin Singh
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management issues
Sales Specialist (Former Employee), Hayward, CASeptember 26, 2013
Firestone is a large company, and so this may not reflect upon the company as a whole. In my experience, my immediate management was always helpful and took care of their employees. However, at the district level it was a different matter entirely. Suffice to say I would not work again in the company, given the way that myself and many other employees – more... were treated. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It could be great
Lead Maintenance Mechanic (Current Employee), Wilson, NCSeptember 15, 2013
Pros: good pay provides a means to an end
Cons: volatile and incompetent management
As a maintenance technician you are the red headed stepchild. For over 30 years maintenance was contracted by an independent company before the department was integrated into Bridgestone in 2009. The mentality of production was to always blame maintenance for all that is wrong with the world and that thought process did not change with the transition. – more... We now have a grossly unqualified maintenance manager with no technical skills whatsoever. His promotion was only due to the fact that the Engineering section manager wanted someone more incompetent than him so he would not be challenged like the previous, highly qualified, maintenance manager did on a daily basis. A former math teacher now is the group leader of the Power House, yet he has no experience with any of the equipment. Again, the promotion was due to those responsible wanting someone more incompetent than themselves to prevent exposure. I could write a novel on the calamity unfolding at the Wilson, NC plant; which would be an epic tragedy. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very discouraging Company to work for.
Material handler (Former Employee), Roanoke, TXAugust 30, 2013
Pros: annual bonus, starting rate of pay
Cons: problems concerning ethical decision making, no room for improvement, employee retention
This well known major company could be such a great place to work if the culture, values, and ethics would be seriously addressed by their corporate office. The starting pay( + yearly bonus) isn't bad considering the type of work (general labor/material handling) but there is very little room for improvement within the company. The management of the – more... fort worth/dallas distribution facility also frequently participate in very questionable ethical decisions. This facility recently (08/01/2012) decided to install a new computer/robotic system in this facility in order to save the company money by allowing the reduction of workforce. They have also experienced numerous (3) attempts over the past 4 years to allow union representation to enter this specific facility. Considering the pay for this type of work, it may not seem like a bad opportunity but I would definitely consider this a "dead end" job opportunity. – less

1 2 3 4