Briggs & Stratton Corporation

Briggs & Stratton Corporation Employee Reviews

Found 255 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Work Area
Assembly Line Worker (Current Employee) –  Statesboro, GAFebruary 14, 2017
Good proffessional Business being ran. Work culture is great. Working the assembly line sending lawn motor parts through machines back to back.meeting production goals
Pros
Good benefits
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent environment, many oppurtunities to advance and learn.
Production/Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Wauwatosa, WIFebruary 4, 2017
I was granted the opportunity to be hired permanently at Briggs & Stratton, after first working there nine months through Adecco Employment Agency. During a typical work day I was part of a crew that built high powered tractors, lawnmowers, and pressure washers depending on the order. I learned a lot about teamwork, the environment was mostly friendly, and the hardest part of the job was working with some,who didn't value quality product as most did. The best part of that job was working with a great team and shipping out quality units.
Pros
Great Benefits
Cons
Long Hiring Process
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Leading their industry in innovation
Product Engineer (Former Employee) –  Poplar Bluff, MOJanuary 25, 2017
Good place to work if you're at the corporate level. However, be ready routine cuts to reduce labor costs. Corporate is unstable at best. There a big disconnect between corp and regional plants.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp never hires
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Statesboro, GAJanuary 17, 2017
the job is okay, but it is hard to get on with the company. The work is not steady, one week its 40hrs and next week it might be 10hrs
Pros
relaxing, simple work
Cons
short breaks, hard to get out of temp
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work.
Mechanical Designer (Former Employee) –  Product DesignerJanuary 16, 2017
Great place to work. Friendly people and atmosphere. There is a large variety of projects to work on. Get to know many product lines to work with, and different design software.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay and benefits but will layoff with short notice(3months)
Maintenance Repairman, Assembler, Forklift driver, (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIJanuary 10, 2017
I think it was a great place to work, it was just the poor communication between management and workers as well as the customers.
Pros
Good pay and benefits
Cons
Short breaks and poor management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Senior Mechanical Engineer (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIJanuary 6, 2017
Always inclusive and supportive of new ideas. They have a plan and they will work to execute it. They have a process that will grow with the business and will eliminate the unnecessary red tape. Consistency is their key.
Pros
always forward thinking
Cons
can be a bit bottom line centric
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun place to work
Pro Staff (Former Employee) –  Poplar Bluff, MODecember 22, 2016
I loved working there you stood on the line putting lawn mower engine's together i really liked all management tge was very nice would joke around loved there wish i could go back
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good environment
Operator (Former Employee) –  Poplar Bluff, MODecember 12, 2016
I clocked in and had a few minutes to get adjusted, then walked into the factory to start in on my first rotation. Easy and simple jobs to do as well.
Pros
Lunch breaks, fast paced and loud so you can't really talk to people.
Cons
People always want to talk while working and cannot listen to music.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a career, not just a job
Workers' Compensation Specialist/Human Resources (Former Employee) –  Rolla, MODecember 11, 2016
I loved my role as Worker's Compensation Specialist and did it for 13 years until the plant moved out of the country and we lost our jobs. My manager was excellent, I loved my co-workers and considers them friends also. Very good place to work I would have retired from there had they not moved the plant.
Pros
Salary, benefits, lots of free training and education
Cons
Moving the plant out of the country
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed the work but way too much drama
Welder (Former Employee) –  Munnsville, NYDecember 7, 2016
Rely liked the work and the work pace but too much rivalry between staff crippled the morale of the workshop. I wouldn't recommend working long term.
Pros
job supplyed most of the gear needed
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
high production line required which I met on a regular basis. Good pay and hours. Worked with very knowledgable people that I could learn new tasks.
Welder/Fabricator (Former Employee) –  Munnsville, NYDecember 4, 2016
very high quality long lasting lawn mowers in the market today .Ferris
lawn mowers have the highest resale rate ever.Made with American
made mateirals
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a great place
Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  United StatesNovember 29, 2016
Company that has changed its identity internally and is trying externally.

New management is creating new ideas but have to change the internal mindsets.

People are working to keep this company customer focused.

The people make this job fun!

The hardest part is learning the ideas of new people who are not used to the atmosphere.
Pros
Benefits and people
Cons
Manufacturer, not a marketer of products.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very friendly environment. Polite management and staff
Operator (Former Employee) –  Murray, KYNovember 19, 2016
Great place to work. Very fast paced. Great work environment. Staff is very polite and helpful. Once you get used to operating the machines it goes by so fast but you feel like you can achieve anything.
Pros
Fast paced, fun
Cons
Could've had higher pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Learning Experience
SAP Senior Associate Consultant (Current Employee) –  Milwaukee, WINovember 14, 2016
It is a great feeling working with Briggs & Stratton Corporation. The work environment is amazing.

Great place to work at which would provide platform to implement innovative ideas.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive line worker
Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Murray, KYOctober 31, 2016
This is a fast line job. The line has to move properly and you assembly parts to motors as they go down the line. And you have to make sure parts are available to assembly
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Newbern, TNOctober 31, 2016
Assembly line worker got to be fast with putting parts together keeping up with other employed easy job if you a fast learner got a have speed and indurance
Pros
Very sanitary
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace work
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIOctober 28, 2016
Briggs & stratton is a fast paste Company that i enjoyed working at because i like to stay busy the ours was great in the people was Nice to work with
Pros
the pros was good Hours 6:00 to 2:30
Cons
very Hot in the Summer
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
THe most enjoyable part of the job
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Statesboro, GAOctober 14, 2016
I love working on the assembly line and the great staff at this company. I learn how to do a hundred things at one time at this job. The people here was so willing to accept you and teach you the job
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced. can be high stress.
operator/setup tech (Former Employee) –  Poplar Bluff, MOOctober 3, 2016
It can be a good work place, but it has declined alot. Work hours aren't very stable. Alot of distrust between employees & management
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Briggs & Stratton Corporation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 258 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.4
Culture
3.6

Briggs & Stratton Corporation Reviews by Location