Brigham & Women's Faulkner Hospital

Brigham & Women's Faulkner Hospital Employee Reviews

Showing all 19 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Staff and experience
Unit Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Jamaica Plain, MAApril 23, 2017
I loved working for this institution. The amount of experience you get is amazing. The hardest part of working there is not having the resources you need with staffing. I did hear they now have a union representing the employees so I hope this improves the areas I described.
Pros
Great Co-workers meaning supportive staff
Cons
Pay isn't competitive and staffing is not so great. Numbers seems to be the main focus vs care.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a fun work plaec with alot of smileing faces
Secretary (Current Employee) –  Boston, MAMarch 29, 2017
busy
to take it one day at a time
not bad
very good
when I don't have the right answer for some family members
doing my best to make the day go by smoothly
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job review
Senior Revenue Analyst/Time keeper/Customer Ser (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAJanuary 11, 2017
Through the various positions held I learned a lot of great skills in Healthcare / Finance. I was able to get a few different promotions. Co workers were always very helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits
Microbiology Laboratory Assistant Technologist (Former Employee) –  Jamaica Plain, MADecember 7, 2016
Was a part time employee, they were very flexible with my schedule and allowed me to pick up more hours as I needed. Very small hospital pretending to be like a big name hospital.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Quality Analyst (Former Employee) –  Boston, MA 02130December 2, 2016
Nice place to work.


Great benefits and great pay.

Management wasn't great. They sometimes looked down on employees.

Overall it was a pleasant experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good People to Work With
Physical Therapy Assistant (Current Employee) –  Boston, MAAugust 14, 2016
I think the staff/ nurses, doctors, and other members of the interdisciplinary teams are great. There is no incentive to work hard and raises are minimal if any. Overall, it's a great atmosphere to work with some great people. Patient population can be tough, but great experience overall, not sure if being a lifetime employee is in my cards, but may be in yours
Pros
Awesome people to work with
Cons
Little to no raise
Was this review helpful?Yes8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunity
Pathology Assistant/Cytology Prep Technician (Current Employee) –  Boston, MAFebruary 24, 2016
Have the potential to learn a great deal, and advance. Great job security and excellent pay! Overall great company to work for.
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can be a fun place
CHIEF INFORMATION OFFICER (Former Employee) –  Boston, MASeptember 9, 2015
Good place to work and your co-workers are generally very nice. It is a place you would want to work at.
Hardest part of the job is no stability in senior management
Was this review helpful?Yes12No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is my personal review for working 12 years at one of the country's most prestigious hospitals.
Medical Receptionist (Former Employee) –  West Roxbury, MAJune 24, 2015
A typical day at work would be checking the daily schedule for open slots for add on appointment requests. Scheduling patients for testing and referrals to specialists. Meeting daily with our Team to discuss the MD's patients and making sure that needed lab testing, ancillary testing such as diabetic eye exams, colonoscopys, mammograms were captured while the patient was being seen and scheduled.

I learned new technologies, actively sought in services to increase job knowledge and skill.

Management was generally fair. I feel when you work in a large office you have to give and take and that not everyone can get what they want such as time off etc. when there needs to be staff during the office's very busy schedule.

I liked that there was such a diverse multicultural staff and patients alike.

The hardest part of the job was a sometimes so many new things we needed to implement before we really made sure previous ones were working to the fullest expectation.

The most enjoyable part for me again was that I got to work with so many diverse people including some of the most wonderful patients that I grew attached to over my 12 years working there.
Pros
fun after work events and celebrations at work
Cons
short lunch breaks, phones can be overwhelming, reduced staff
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Manager of Central Processing (Current Employee) –  Boston, MAMarch 24, 2015
I love my job and the organization that I represent. The benefits are top notch and upper management is very supportive. I have been welcomed by the "family" since day one.
Was this review helpful?Yes21No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Student internship (Former Employee) –  Jamaica Plain, MAMarch 2, 2015
Working at the sag off center was a great environment. my coworkers always had positive attitudes. I learned many skills such as filing, caring for patients, and computer like skills. The management was good.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cozy Community Hospital Feel
Intern (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAFebruary 18, 2015
The Friendly Faulkner definitely lives up to its name. Many motivated employees focused on improving the patient experience. Lacks the silos found in larger organizations.
Was this review helpful?Yes16No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy Environment
ED Greeter/Secretary (Current Employee) –  Jamaica Plain, MAFebruary 11, 2015
Small family orientated hospital. Almost everyone, no matter what department knows each and we all work together to help the facility run smoothly. There are times when it is very busy but overall everyone works well to get through the day in a precise manner. It is hard because as a secretary you might get overwhelmed, but you are allowed to work at your own pace, for most of the tasks. If in the emergency department, it is never a routine, different things happen everyday.
Was this review helpful?Yes24No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Medical Surgical II Clinical Rotation
Med- Surg II (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAJanuary 27, 2015
Practiced nursing skills alongside RN's.
Fualkner Hospital has awesome TEAMWORK!
Was this review helpful?Yes17No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a very nice place to work at
Desktop Support (Current Employee) –  Boston, MAJuly 27, 2014
Being at Faulker is very fun. I enjoy working there. it's not a big hospital. and my team is a very small size.
Was this review helpful?Yes36No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great hospital to work at!
Registered Cardiac Sonographer (Current Employee) –  Boston, MAMarch 31, 2014
great employee appreciation. amazing staff to work with! i have learned everything from start to present for my career here at FH.
Was this review helpful?Yes48No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace work environment with great attention to patient care standards.
Medical Lab Assistant (Current Employee) –  Boston, MANovember 20, 2013
I love it. Learned a lot about Pathology. Great Co-workers.
Pros
Pay.
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes55No11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent Benefits and pay is awesome!
Sr. Pharmacy Technician CPhT (Current Employee) –  Jamaica Plain, MANovember 27, 2012
Brighams and Women's Faulkner Hospital is a great place to work.
Easy commute, very friendly staff and small community hospital feeling.
Was this review helpful?Yes69No19Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Brigham & Women's Faulkner Hospital. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 19 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.1
Compensation/Benefits
4.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.9
Management
3.8
Culture
4.1

Brigham & Women's Faulkner Hospital Reviews by Location