Brigham and Women's Faulkner Hospital Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 10 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can be a fun place
CHIEF INFORMATION OFFICER (Former Employee) –  Boston, MASeptember 9, 2015
Good place to work and your co-workers are generally very nice. It is a place you would want to work at.
Hardest part of the job is no stability in senior management
Was this review helpful?Yes10No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Manager of Central Processing (Current Employee) –  Boston, MAMarch 24, 2015
I love my job and the organization that I represent. The benefits are top notch and upper management is very supportive. I have been welcomed by the "family" since day one.
Was this review helpful?Yes18No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy Environment
ED Greeter/Secretary (Current Employee) –  Jamaica Plain, MAFebruary 11, 2015
Small family orientated hospital. Almost everyone, no matter what department knows each and we all work together to help the facility run smoothly. There are times when it is very busy but overall everyone works well to get through the day in a precise manner. It is hard because as a secretary you might get overwhelmed, but you are allowed to work at your own pace, for most of the tasks. If in the emergency department, it is never a routine, different things happen everyday.
Was this review helpful?Yes20No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cozy Community Hospital Feel
Intern (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAFebruary 18, 2015
The Friendly Faulkner definitely lives up to its name. Many motivated employees focused on improving the patient experience. Lacks the silos found in larger organizations.
Was this review helpful?Yes13No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great hospital to work at!
Registered Cardiac Sonographer (Current Employee) –  Boston, MAMarch 31, 2014
great employee appreciation. amazing staff to work with! i have learned everything from start to present for my career here at FH.
Was this review helpful?Yes44No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Medical Surgical II Clinical Rotation
Med- Surg II (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAJanuary 27, 2015
Practiced nursing skills alongside RN's.
Fualkner Hospital has awesome TEAMWORK!
Was this review helpful?Yes12No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a very nice place to work at
Desktop Support (Current Employee) –  Boston, MAJuly 27, 2014
Being at Faulker is very fun. I enjoy working there. it's not a big hospital. and my team is a very small size.
Was this review helpful?Yes33No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent Benefits and pay is awesome!
Sr. Pharmacy Technician CPhT (Current Employee) –  Jamaica Plain, MANovember 27, 2012
Brighams and Women's Faulkner Hospital is a great place to work.
Easy commute, very friendly staff and small community hospital feeling.
Was this review helpful?Yes66No18
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace work environment with great attention to patient care standards.
Medical Lab Assistant (Current Employee) –  Boston, MANovember 20, 2013
I love it. Learned a lot about Pathology. Great Co-workers.
Pros
pay.
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes51No10

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Brigham and Women's Faulkner Hospital. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.5
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture