Bright Futures Academy Employee Reviews in United States

See reviews about:
Showing all 10 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the worst job i ever had
1:1aid (Former Employee) –  Riverside, CAJanuary 6, 2016
Honestly this school should not be open! This school pays you pennies and treats you like what you are getting paid. They do not keep teachers safe and do not have enough teachers for students in the classroom. If you get hurt because the students are agressive they give you hard time getting workers comp and try to get rid of you if you get it. They don't care for the teachers in the least and leave them to fend for themselves. On top of the environment is dangerous.
Cons
they over work you, they lie on their advertisement about what you will get paid, they donot offer good security for teachers and there are no benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes14No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice working place with nice children
Daycare Assistant (Former Employee) –  FLOctober 20, 2015
-had to watch 3/4 year olds
-learned about all the childrens allergy charts
-learned where the first aid kit was
-some co-workers were nice
-cleaning was the hardest part of my job
-had to clean toilets,sink,and toys
-playing with the children at the playground was enjoyable
Pros
free lunch, a few friendly people, love children
Cons
lack of helping, lack of security
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fulfilling work
ACSI Certified Teacher (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAAugust 3, 2015
A typical day was busy and fun working with middle and high school students. Really enjoyed teaching my subject matter of science and bible. I learned from working in this environment to be ready for anything. My co-workers were very encouraging and a great part of having a successful day. The hardest part pf the job was late work nights and weekend work. The most enjoyable part of the job was being able to see a student thrive.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good learning experience
Marine/Aquatic Science Teacher (Current Employee) –  Palm Beach CountyMay 11, 2015
I learned to work well under pressure with limited resources and time.
I learned management skills working with 30 kids in a fish farm. I learned to work with what I have and still succeed.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Very Good Learning Experience
Assistant (Former Employee) –  Victorville, CAApril 15, 2014
I Enjoyed working with the children, always had something to do.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great staff and leadership to help learn and grow
Educator Assistant / Teacher Assistant (Current Employee) –  RiversideMarch 13, 2014
Normal school hours. Professional work from all staffs. Great environment to learn about the different needs of students with autism. Everyday is an opportunity to learn and grow within the scope of behavioral intervention and implementation of behavioral change for students. Great support from staffs and great working environment to be in. Job sometimes can be difficult with student behaviors, but great personalities from co workers can make the task seem less stressful and really fulfilling at the end of the day.
Pros
team work, team communication
Cons
changes in school year calendar and events
Was this review helpful?Yes15No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Teacher Assistant (Current Employee) –  Rancho Cucamonga, CAFebruary 8, 2014
Working here is always an adventure because of the condition the children are in. You have to be on your toes and aware at all times. not a job for everyone
Was this review helpful?Yes9No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard but very gratifying job
Behavior Specialist (Current Employee) –  Rancho Cucamonga, CAAugust 1, 2013
Not a typical job, something new and unique happens everyday. I have learned patience above anything and how to intervene during a crisis. Dealing with high-risk youth is a job that is internally rewarding. Management is great and cares about the kids. You have to be a certain type of person to do this job, meaning you have to be able to forget about your personal life and focus.
Pros
helping kids get through difficult situations
Cons
compensation
Was this review helpful?Yes15No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good work place
teacher (Former Employee) –  PBG FloridaJune 9, 2012
Please all who read this-STAY AWAy from this school. management is horrible, teaching conditions are worse. They have the highest turnover in PBC.
Cons
very bad admin. no one has any credentials
Was this review helpful?Yes37No4

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Compensation/Benefits
2.8
Job Security/Advancement
2.6
Management
2.6
Culture
3.3

Bright Futures Academy Reviews by Location