Bright Futures Academy Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Showing all 11 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the worst job i ever had
1:1aid (Former Employee) –  Riverside, CAJanuary 6, 2016
Honestly this school should not be open! This school pays you pennies and treats you like what you are getting paid. They do not keep teachers safe and do not have enough teachers for students in the classroom. If you get hurt because the students are agressive they give you hard time getting workers comp and try to get rid of you if you get it. They don't care for the teachers in the least and leave them to fend for themselves. On top of the environment is dangerous.
Cons
they over work you, they lie on their advertisement about what you will get paid, they donot offer good security for teachers and there are no benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes25No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lot of problems
1:1 Aide (Current Employee) –  Apple Valley, CAOctober 14, 2016
Too much problems at the school never enough staff they are always making staff do everything not enough to get payed cops are here everyday need to get payed more
Pros
Nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very challenging facility
Special Needs Van Driver/Classroom Aide (Former Employee) –  Riverside, CAJune 7, 2016
Working with Severe behavior Special needs adolescent students. Very challenging experiences yet extremely rewarding too.
Pros
seeing their smiles and hearing their laughter making a difference in their lives
Cons
can be mentally and physically exhausting and some what dangerous.
Was this review helpful?Yes8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard but very gratifying job
Behavior Specialist (Current Employee) –  Rancho Cucamonga, CAAugust 1, 2013
Not a typical job, something new and unique happens everyday. I have learned patience above anything and how to intervene during a crisis. Dealing with high-risk youth is a job that is internally rewarding. Management is great and cares about the kids. You have to be a certain type of person to do this job, meaning you have to be able to forget about your personal life and focus.
Pros
Helping kids get through difficult situations
Cons
Compensation
Was this review helpful?Yes18No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice working place with nice children
Daycare Assistant (Former Employee) –  FLOctober 20, 2015
-had to watch 3/4 year olds
-learned about all the childrens allergy charts
-learned where the first aid kit was
-some co-workers were nice
-cleaning was the hardest part of my job
-had to clean toilets,sink,and toys
-playing with the children at the playground was enjoyable
Pros
free lunch, a few friendly people, love children
Cons
lack of helping, lack of security
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fulfilling work
ACSI Certified Teacher (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAAugust 3, 2015
A typical day was busy and fun working with middle and high school students. Really enjoyed teaching my subject matter of science and bible. I learned from working in this environment to be ready for anything. My co-workers were very encouraging and a great part of having a successful day. The hardest part pf the job was late work nights and weekend work. The most enjoyable part of the job was being able to see a student thrive.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good learning experience
Marine/Aquatic Science Teacher (Current Employee) –  Palm Beach CountyMay 11, 2015
I learned to work well under pressure with limited resources and time.
I learned management skills working with 30 kids in a fish farm. I learned to work with what I have and still succeed.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Teacher Assistant (Current Employee) –  Rancho Cucamonga, CAFebruary 8, 2014
Working here is always an adventure because of the condition the children are in. You have to be on your toes and aware at all times. not a job for everyone
Was this review helpful?Yes12No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good work place
teacher (Former Employee) –  PBG FloridaJune 9, 2012
Please all who read this-STAY AWAy from this school. management is horrible, teaching conditions are worse. They have the highest turnover in PBC.
Cons
very bad admin. no one has any credentials
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Very Good Learning Experience
Assistant (Former Employee) –  Victorville, CAApril 15, 2014
I Enjoyed working with the children, always had something to do.
Was this review helpful?Yes12No4Report

Overall rating

3.0
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.1
Compensation/Benefits
2.6
Job Security/Advancement
2.4
Management
2.7
Culture
3.0