Brighton Employee Reviews

Found 12 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work at
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLJanuary 26, 2017
Very productive, sales oriented, customer service, cashier. Friendly environment and great coworkers. Enjoyed helping others find the perfect gift for their love ones.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Doctors and staff
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Brighton, MIAugust 4, 2016
rooming patients
assisting in surgical procedures ( removal of moles, cyst and MOHs)
collection information for patients file
Lab work
cleaning instruments
assisting Doctor in room entering information into computer as she did exam
Pros
free lunch, great staff
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy, lack of time management, worse management in department
Design Support/Product Development Coordinator (Current Employee) –  City of Industry, CANovember 4, 2015
Busy, chaotic with no time to breathe.
Worse management in between departments,
Supervisor of my department doesn't know how to be supervised.
Work long hours.
Pros
stable
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I liked taking care of people.
Care Giver (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, WAJune 28, 2015
Care giving takes all kinds, you have special clients that sometimes have challenging tasks, but I liked what i did. I always liked to go to work knowing I would be helping others who weren't able to help them selves.
Pros
You always made someone smile
Cons
not ever seeing manager
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Phenomenal Customer Focused Teams
Director of Customer Service (Former Employee) –  City of Industry, CAFebruary 25, 2015
Daily the customer teams provide exceptional customer service that is consistently delivered with heart, compassion and an overwhelming desire to please. These teams insure that the customers needs are exceeded and their customer relationships nurtured and managed as you would do with your family and friends.
Pros
Employees that serve from the heart
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very fun staff, but over-staffed
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVApril 21, 2014
Mostly standing around waiting for customers to come in.
I learned how to up sell without being pushy and forceful.
Management could have been much better and more fair.
My co-workers were very courteous, and fun to be with.
The hardest part was making personal goals. They were set so high, and when are the closing shift, there's not to much foot traffic.
The most enjoyable part of this job was the fun we had with the customers that were regulars, and they would come back time after time to see what was new, so we had to be on point and really know the product and how it would serve the customer. Sometimes we'd (sales associates) would have contest to see who could up sell the most that day.
Pros
50% off jewelry after 3 months
Cons
30 minutes for lunch was really not enough time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and productive office
Assistant Architect (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAMarch 25, 2014
A typical day consisted of me assisting the Senior architect with designs, producing of Bid and construction documents, production of 3-D representational images.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall
Help Desk Support (Current Employee) –  Industry, CANovember 21, 2013
Just don't be hired as a consultant or you will regret it. No benefits for the position and you can loose your job without warning or reason or consideration.
Pros
None
Cons
Alot
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours, poor structure, high turnover.
Creative (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOSeptember 18, 2013
The company is run on money alone. They would watch the creative team get burnt out rather than hire additional staff. The advertising is all very safe, because they are dependent on three main (and boring) clients. The structure is messy. And the culture is based on fear and guilt. The people were great, but they have all left by now. I'm sure the new people are great too.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sterile non-collegial environment with ill- suited management team
VP/Media Director (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOJune 29, 2013
sterile non-collegial environment with ill- suited management team
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a very aggressive work environment
Assistant Mgr (Former Employee) –  Denver, COApril 29, 2012
At the location I worked at there was a lot of drama. Sales Staff set the tone for the day. This location lacked Store Manager leadership. Co-workers were not reliable and lacked teamwork spirit. Working with disrespectful staff made going to work stressful.
Pros
nice customers
Cons
short breaks or no breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport

See more Brighton reviews

You may want to try:

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Brighton. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 20 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.0
Culture
3.6