Brightpoint Employee Reviews

Found 55 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place.
Assembler/Production (Former Employee) –  Bensalem, PAMay 17, 2017
Picked and packed Pre Paid cell phones boxed them up and put them on a pallet jack and took them to the loading dock. I wasn't able to learn how to drive a forklift.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Place to Work
Specialist (Former Employee) –  Fort Wayne, INMay 3, 2017
Brightpoint is a wonderful place to work. There's a reason it takes a while to get hired on there. People there actually care deeply about the populations with which they work. The management of the place is excellent. It is great to know that you are making a true difference in the lives of the people you serve.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great non-profit organization with many departments
Family Service Worker (Current Employee) –  Fort Wayne, INApril 4, 2017
Overall, a great place to work for. Several different departments with the ability to transfer when openings occur. Management is friendly and expects you to perform at your best. Clientele is typically low-income families.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment to develop your leadership experience
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Plainfield, INSeptember 14, 2016
It is very nice place if you want to learn a lot things a bout the world culture. It helps you develop your mind about non profit organization and learn from the entire world's problem. Making a good success story.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
inventory
Data Entry Inventory Clerk (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXMay 17, 2016
data entry,shipping/receiving of Cellular devices as they were returned .refurbished,and shipped out to the clients or customers, Inventory of the warehouse to assure everything is supposed to be where it is labeled
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
receiver (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXApril 19, 2016
commitment and team work.on a typical day work.
work as team.
miss my co-workers that was the best job in my life.
the job was ok easy.but standing all day was not all that.
my supervisor was good-marvin burnett and my department is what i enjoyed most.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Brightpoint
cell phone manufacturing (Former Employee) –  Plainfield, INApril 16, 2016
its a cell phone manufacturing company was great working environment great pay. I was only a temp hire with the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warehouse
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INApril 2, 2016
This job is an assembly line job that focuses on mainly just putting what your told to put in the box. Very simple, easy to do and hard to mess up.
Pros
Management will to work with you
Cons
Not really good benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Brightpoint a customer driven Company with top quality personnel
Inventory Control Manager (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INOctober 29, 2015
While working with BrightPoint, I found out what it was like to be with a Company that did what was right for the customer and did what was necessary to make sure the customer felt as though they were the only customer BrightPoint had. A place and environment I appreciated and enjoyed the work environment.
Pros
the togetherness of the Company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable
Lead Teacher (Current Employee) –  Fort Wayne, INSeptember 19, 2015
Worked with wonderful co-teachers helping ensure the young students we worked with have a developmentally appropriate and nurturing environment to learn in.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work.
Training Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INAugust 28, 2015
Fun and rewarding place to work. Had an in-house university. On-site cafe. Excellent traing courses. Alot of room for advancement.
Pros
Cafe
Cons
downsized me
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Brightpoint
Shipping and Receiving Clerk (Former Employee) –  Plainfield, INMay 12, 2015
It was a very easy job dealing with cell phones i enjoyed the air conditioned room and the comfy chairs. i worked with phones and the easiest part was scanning them into the system i was able to keep up rate and i enjoyed the job until they switched into another building.
Pros
easy work, working with cell phones, air controlled room, small team, supervisors hands on.
Cons
couldnt listen to music couldnt bring phones into the building and security was harsh
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Receiving Specialist (Former Employee) –  Plainfield, INMarch 7, 2015
Supervisors were great to work with. Co-workers were team players. Great work environment. Management always encouraging the employees to cross train in different areas. Overall Great place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
staffing
flashing operator (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXOctober 8, 2014
i was working for express staffing that sent me to ATCLogistic
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typical warehouse job
Warehouse Specialist (Former Employee) –  Plainfield, INSeptember 16, 2014
learned to pack and wrap in timely fashion. management was laid back. co-workers fun to work with. consistent schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & fun place to work
Program Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Plainfield, INJune 5, 2014
Enjoyed being a part of an outgoing team ! Great people and very good management team.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Triage Technician (Former Employee) –  Grapevine, TXMay 29, 2014
time in is filled with work as assigned after a short meeting
i learned to sort and test the cell phones
the first management was okay and i had fun while it lasted, but the next one was prejudiced. Hr personell did not like me and kept on asking about my second job and what kind of car i was driving. really this had nothing to do with my job as i was performing wel and was always on time. i had two jobs to compensate lack of money in my fisrst job. IS THAT A CRIME?
I liked my co- workers we worked well together as a team
We had fun like games and we had praises for work done. The raise was biased though.( i like you i give you more , you are outspoken you get less
Pros
Yes during special occasions like when we had good productions and sells
Cons
Yes health care for permanent workers and even temporary workers
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just a job
Quality Control Specialist (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXMay 13, 2014
If you are looking for a job or a little extra money this is your place. They hire felons so if you do not get the job idk what to tell you.
Pros
Its a job
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very unhappy work environment
Kitting Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXMay 8, 2014
Brightpoint does not treat their hourly or temporary employees with respect and treat their management team almost as poorly. They repeatedly lie to their customers. I would not recommend this company to anyone.
Cons
no respect for employees, OT expected on demand, no life/work balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced job
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYApril 15, 2014
I picked product and processed the product and sent it down the line. I learned that a company does not have to give you set hours and that you can be made to work 10 to 12 hours if you want to or not. Some people worked and some did not seem to have to do anything. The hardest part of the day was not knowing when your day was going to be over. The most enjoyable time of day was when you got to leave after 12 hours. If we started at 9 and worked 8 hours and at 5:25 I started cleaning up my area the supervisor would come by and say we are staying 10 hours, and thenat 7:25 I would start cleaning my area and she would come by and say we are staying 12 hours. It was just never said at the beginning of the day or even in the middle of the day, always at the last minute.
Pros
Insurance
Cons
Not set times
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Brightpoint. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 60 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.3
Culture
3.5