Brightpoint Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced job
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYApril 15, 2014
I picked product and processed the product and sent it down the line. I learned that a company does not have to give you set hours and that you can be made to work 10 to 12 hours if you want to or not. Some people worked and some did not seem to have to do anything. The hardest part of the day was not knowing when your day was going to be over. The most enjoyable time of day was when you got to leave after 12 hours. If we started at 9 and worked 8 hours and at 5:25 I started cleaning up my area the supervisor would come by and say we are staying 10 hours, and thenat 7:25 I would start cleaning my area and she would come by and say we are staying 12 hours. It was just never said at the beginning of the day or even in the middle of the day, always at the last minute.
Pros
Insurance
Cons
Not set times
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a good place to work
SR RF Engineer (Former Employee) –  Johnson City, TNApril 2, 2014
Good place to work hardest part was the traveling all the time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a very hardworking and dependent employee
operations (Former Employee) –  Plainfield, INMarch 13, 2014
programming and packaging of device
there is no hard part
the most enjoyable is team work
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun working place.
Return To Manufacturer (RTM) Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXOctober 21, 2013
Hire mostly on contract basis. Great team work with nice managers. There is also a lot of mandatory overtime for the temp employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a very productive place and very friendly oriented.
Technician I (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXSeptember 16, 2013
The hardest part of this job is learning how to disassemble phones, fixed them, and then reassemble them in a timely matter.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
pick and pack (Former Employee) –  indplsSeptember 8, 2013
when I would go in my manager would tell us what line we would work on
Pros
breaks
Cons
not steady job
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good compnie for work, good benefits and not hard work at job,
Return Qualifire (Current Employee) –  Plainfield, INJune 26, 2013
i usually work as flashing programmer,which include a upload a new softwear programming to the all return phones, and also they have good management at work for future programming .
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy place to work if you enjoy cell phones
elwood staffing (Former Employee) –  INJune 26, 2013
packing and unpacking products and programing cell phones and ipads
Cons
standing all day
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Level 1 Technician (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXApril 24, 2013
I liked working in the warehouse with various people of different races and cultures. I always enjoyed myself at work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best job i ever had
Material Handler, forklift operator (Former Employee) –  Plainfield, INApril 19, 2013
One of the best jobs i ever had,
however i gave my two weeks notice
to go work in a management position
for food service
Pros
great people, fun job, great hours, great enviroment
Cons
somewhat low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport

Want to know more about Brightpoint?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work but not a lot of room to grow with the company.
Supply Chain Analyst Intern (Current Employee) –  Plainfield, INMarch 14, 2013
Is really a great place to work. I think management does not do a good job of promoting within and this drives employees to feel undervalued. I saw on average 30 people a day. They want you to follow their wording and techniques so this can get very repeatitive. I enjoyed making relationships with clients and helping them. I did not like the fact they were very sales driven and not customer oriented.
Pros
bank holiday and good benefits
Cons
very repeative, dont promote workers within
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with not work for
Lead Box Taper (Former Employee) –  Plainfield INdianaMarch 10, 2013
The hours vary on a weekly basis, you're brought in as full time but only get 20-30 hours most weeks. Peak is the only time you can expect to see a 40 hour paycheck.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Plainfield, INMarch 3, 2013
I got the best experience working along my supervisor and my manager I found great mentors that pushed me to go beyond of what I thought it was impossible for me. I was able to supervised a team of 12 people, I learned significant functions of IT, WMS, Quality Control, and Inventory Control. These were all necessary for a program designed to efficiently transfer product between distribution centers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy Money
Qualifier (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INJanuary 15, 2013
Worked on 6 different computers fixing cell phones and internet cards thats all.
Pros
easy work, night shift, air conditioned
Cons
no phone allowed in work place
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very didicated to my work
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYJanuary 9, 2013
great place to work caring managers, great team worker help one another in many ways work as onme great family
Pros
improving my ware skills
Cons
not much
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and a friendly place
Incoming Quality Assurance (Current Employee) –  FortWorthJanuary 5, 2013
It is a busy place, i have managed to improve my skill technically and to communicate with people around proffesinally. i have less managemnent to supervise but they showed up when i need help. as a team lead, i manged to train my co-workers to perfom efficiently. the hardest part of the job is troubleshooting a the root cause of a failure. the job as a whole is enjoyable.no supervison required and work is executed on time.
Pros
free lunchs, three breaks
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and pleasant co-workers
Data Entry Clerk (Current Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXDecember 19, 2012
A typical day at work is as any other day, showing up to work on time, reporting to your work station and beginning work promptly.
What i learned on the job is to be productive at all times, complete daily tasks having a positive attitude ,i also learned alot about microsoft excel on the job.
In an overall management seems to be very unorganized, some of the management have moved to other careers or employment,there has been three buy outs of the company since my employment.
wonderful co-workers.
The hardest part about the job is the unorganization which makes the completion of tasks difficult.
co-workers are the enjoyable part of the job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everything that u don't want n a job
Master pack operator (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXNovember 30, 2012
Lots of young people so very messy atmosphere. Rude management n they just as immature as the staff. No raises no matter if u permanent or temp.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Keep looking
Management (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TxNovember 26, 2012
This place by far is the worst company in the U.S. The turnover rate is high, employees are incompetent, and there's no respect for fellow employees and co-workers. Wages are low. The benefits are ok, but in the end the bad outweighed the benefits. Don't even apply, keep looking.
Pros
benefits???
Cons
everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXOctober 11, 2012
On a daily basis we work on providing the best repair service for our customer. Management keeps changing here. Co-workers are all trying to leave. The most challenging part of the job is constantly having to train new hires due to the high turnover rate. The most enjoyable part of the job is helping people to learn new things.
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Brightpoint. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 62 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.4
Culture
3.5