Find companies:
BrightStar Care
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
159 reviews

BrightStar Care Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work staff is wonderful
CNA/HHA (Current Employee), Milford, MAAugust 21, 2014
I would definitely recommend this company to other CNA.s looking for employment in the Worcester county area...All the clients I have had are wonderful and like Brightstar too
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great clients,great locations
Nursing Assistant (Current Employee), Tinley Park,IllinoisAugust 17, 2014
Pros: clients close to home, weekly pay
Cons: 24 hr cases and not enough time with your own family
I had live-in cases also some hourly. When I got pregnant I had no benefits and had to leave and practically live off of what I had saved. The owner was sometimes hard but who isn't, but overall I love my clients,the company and also my co workers. The pay could be better but for 11/hr you are really not doing much. And also weekly pay was great. I – more... can't wait to return in a few weeks. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not work for this company if you are grown and have responsibilities
Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee), Windsor Locks, CTAugust 9, 2014
Pros: meeting new people
Cons: pay rate and communication
BrightStar is by far the worst company to work for. The communication is horrible. You have to many chiefs and not enough Indians, meaning everyone want to be in charge. And the pay is not enough for all you do. You do all the work and get paid 11.00. Your cooking, cleaning, doing laundry, driving some of their clients to the Doctors,grocery store and – more... not to mention cleaning the clients after a bowel movement all that and they only want to pay 11.00 an hour. Like i said you do all the work and get paid the least. When the people in the office bringing home 30,000 for just sitting on their behinds your exposing you, & your family to all these different germs for a measly 18,0000 .a year – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent Agency
CNA/Caregiver (Former Employee), Gurnee, ILAugust 4, 2014
I performed ADLs in the home and or facility settings. I learned a lot of skills for various areas of this field. the management at times were hard to deal with as far as communication and the delivery. My co-workers were ok and at times there was a joy of working with them. The hardest part of the job was not always knowing what to expect. The most – more... enjoyable part was the gratitude from the most appreciative people we encounters. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Entry level call center healthcare directory
CNA/CHHA (Former Employee), Antioch, CAJuly 15, 2014
Pros: -
Cons: -
Inconsistent, national healthcare service-

inconsistent co-worker scheduling. Poor communication.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
CNA (Current Employee), Brunswick, GAJune 30, 2014
Brightstar is a great company to work for. The Owners and nice and I love the field I work in.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Could be nicer the manager is still the best leader just more updates for employee great personality clients love her
CNA (Current Employee), Stillwater, MNJune 22, 2014
Pros: more appreciation needed for employees doing a great job better training
Cons: send monthly updates to employees of changes so employees do not pay extra for shots
No benefits should think more of employees need higher wage for cna who goes over. And above calling more appreciation
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place to work very family oriented
CNA (Current Employee), Leland NCJune 20, 2014
Pros: great place to work
Cons: not enough clients
Excellent place to work and very family oriented that works with your schedule and great clients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company that is really growing fast
Office (Current Employee), Fort Wayne, INJune 19, 2014
Pros: great people, fast growth, really care about clients and employees
Cons: fast growth means that employees can get lost in shuffle
Good people that really care. They are growing fast so there are lots of opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Home Health Aide (Current Employee), Fort Wayne, INJune 18, 2014
I love working for Brightstar. The management is amazing. And clients are so appreciative.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Activites that the client wants to do
companion (Current Employee), manatee/sarasota areaJune 17, 2014
Came in checked on my clients. See what their schedule look like and everything i need to do for them for the time that I was there. I would run errands for them. Feed them if they needed any help. Help them with their showers and care for them till I left for the day. The most enjoyable thing is taking the patients outside getting to talk to them to – more... see how they feel. The hardest part of the job is when their having bad days can i help them get over what their going through. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family operated yet fast growing
LVN Field Nurse (Current Employee), North Hollywood, CAJune 2, 2014
Pros: pay overtime after 8hrs
Cons: many errors with paychecks
Brightstars has opportunities for advancement but has unsatisfactory support while in the field.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opportunity to gain experience at various healthcare settings
Licensed Practical Nurse/Certified Nurse Aide (Current Employee), Feasterville, PAMay 28, 2014
Pros: schedule accomodation, choice of shifts, mileage compensation
Cons: compensation for canceled shift is an hour, more cna hours than lpn
With this establishment you will never get complacent or tired of your day to day tasks. It is unpredictable, challenging and rewarding. You are able to work within offices, group home, facility and the home setting. It has a quaint feel to it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diverse
Licensed Vocational Nurse (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAMay 27, 2014
Offeres a diverse amount of cases. Great place to keep up to date on nursing skills and aquire new ones.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee), Mchenry, ILMay 17, 2014
A typical day at work is medication reminders and helping with ADL

co workers are helpful and friendly

the hardest part of the job is the work load is very heavy

the most enjoyable part is helping residents/patients so they can have a good quality of life
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great PRN job
Medical Receptionist (Current Employee), Memphis, TNMay 13, 2014
great part time job, flexible work schedule, good hours jus need more hours
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Flexible within their limits
CNA/HHA (Current Employee), Fort Worth, TXMay 13, 2014
Pros: flexible and understanding with school schedules
Cons: no overtime, no benefits, alone without help in homes.
Bright Star was a decent company to work for. The situations were not always ideal for someone with no nursing knowledge and some patients needed more advanced care. Working with families is tough in any situation, but they were always available to help.

No overtime. No benefits. No pay for driving. Long hours, and it either rained or poured, I'd work – more... a 70 hr week some weeks and also go months without clients. You get what you get. It's a franchise, so they're all different. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Growing Company
Director of Nursing (Current Employee), Lake Elmo, MNMay 11, 2014
Pros: wonderful work ethic, compassionate care, joint commission acreditation, no dealing with medicare.
Cons: no benefits on call with the clinical phone 24/7, hard to balance work and life.
BrightStar is truly a company that cares for their clients, and tries to help others.

The owner has a great vision and is working hard to bring us all along with her.

We have challenges to be sure with staffing at times. We need good caregivers and want to keep them!

Our clients are very happy with the care that they receive, and often tell us so.

All – more... of us try to help one another when we can. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay far away
lpn (Former Employee), Fort wayne indianaApril 30, 2014
Cons: everything
This company is a joke. They start nurses out at 13.00 and CNAs st 9.00. This company does not have any structure if u want nursing hours. Think again. Nurses r working as aides I didn't go to school to work as a aide. Look else where for a job. Horrible management. Oh and u don't get paid orientation. Beware of brightstar.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work for
Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee), Woodbury, NYApril 29, 2014
They gave me my first chance as a CNA and gave me the experience I needed in a nursing home setting.

1 2 3 4 5