Find companies:
BrightStar Care
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
154 reviews

BrightStar Care Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
CNA (Current Employee), Brunswick, GAJune 30, 2014
Brightstar is a great company to work for. The Owners and nice and I love the field I work in.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Could be nicer the manager is still the best leader just more updates for employee great personality clients love her
CNA (Current Employee), Stillwater, MNJune 22, 2014
Pros: more appreciation needed for employees doing a great job better training
Cons: send monthly updates to employees of changes so employees do not pay extra for shots
No benefits should think more of employees need higher wage for cna who goes over. And above calling more appreciation
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place to work very family oriented
CNA (Current Employee), Leland NCJune 20, 2014
Pros: great place to work
Cons: not enough clients
Excellent place to work and very family oriented that works with your schedule and great clients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company that is really growing fast
Office (Current Employee), Fort Wayne, INJune 19, 2014
Pros: great people, fast growth, really care about clients and employees
Cons: fast growth means that employees can get lost in shuffle
Good people that really care. They are growing fast so there are lots of opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Home Health Aide (Current Employee), Fort Wayne, INJune 18, 2014
I love working for Brightstar. The management is amazing. And clients are so appreciative.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Activites that the client wants to do
companion (Current Employee), manatee/sarasota areaJune 17, 2014
Came in checked on my clients. See what their schedule look like and everything i need to do for them for the time that I was there. I would run errands for them. Feed them if they needed any help. Help them with their showers and care for them till I left for the day. The most enjoyable thing is taking the patients outside getting to talk to them to – more... see how they feel. The hardest part of the job is when their having bad days can i help them get over what their going through. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family operated yet fast growing
LVN Field Nurse (Current Employee), North Hollywood, CAJune 2, 2014
Pros: pay overtime after 8hrs
Cons: many errors with paychecks
Brightstars has opportunities for advancement but has unsatisfactory support while in the field.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opportunity to gain experience at various healthcare settings
Licensed Practical Nurse/Certified Nurse Aide (Current Employee), Feasterville, PAMay 28, 2014
Pros: schedule accomodation, choice of shifts, mileage compensation
Cons: compensation for canceled shift is an hour, more cna hours than lpn
With this establishment you will never get complacent or tired of your day to day tasks. It is unpredictable, challenging and rewarding. You are able to work within offices, group home, facility and the home setting. It has a quaint feel to it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diverse
Licensed Vocational Nurse (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAMay 27, 2014
Offeres a diverse amount of cases. Great place to keep up to date on nursing skills and aquire new ones.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee), Mchenry, ILMay 17, 2014
A typical day at work is medication reminders and helping with ADL

co workers are helpful and friendly

the hardest part of the job is the work load is very heavy

the most enjoyable part is helping residents/patients so they can have a good quality of life
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great PRN job
Medical Receptionist (Current Employee), Memphis, TNMay 13, 2014
great part time job, flexible work schedule, good hours jus need more hours
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Flexible within their limits
CNA/HHA (Current Employee), Fort Worth, TXMay 13, 2014
Pros: flexible and understanding with school schedules
Cons: no overtime, no benefits, alone without help in homes.
Bright Star was a decent company to work for. The situations were not always ideal for someone with no nursing knowledge and some patients needed more advanced care. Working with families is tough in any situation, but they were always available to help.

No overtime. No benefits. No pay for driving. Long hours, and it either rained or poured, I'd work – more... a 70 hr week some weeks and also go months without clients. You get what you get. It's a franchise, so they're all different. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Growing Company
Director of Nursing (Current Employee), Lake Elmo, MNMay 11, 2014
Pros: wonderful work ethic, compassionate care, joint commission acreditation, no dealing with medicare.
Cons: no benefits on call with the clinical phone 24/7, hard to balance work and life.
BrightStar is truly a company that cares for their clients, and tries to help others.

The owner has a great vision and is working hard to bring us all along with her.

We have challenges to be sure with staffing at times. We need good caregivers and want to keep them!

Our clients are very happy with the care that they receive, and often tell us so.

All – more... of us try to help one another when we can. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay far away
lpn (Former Employee), Fort wayne indianaApril 30, 2014
Cons: everything
This company is a joke. They start nurses out at 13.00 and CNAs st 9.00. This company does not have any structure if u want nursing hours. Think again. Nurses r working as aides I didn't go to school to work as a aide. Look else where for a job. Horrible management. Oh and u don't get paid orientation. Beware of brightstar.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work for
Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee), Woodbury, NYApril 29, 2014
They gave me my first chance as a CNA and gave me the experience I needed in a nursing home setting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderfully dedicated and fantasic people who genuinely care.
CNA (Current Employee), Fort Worth, TXApril 28, 2014
Pros: flexibility
Cons: lack of jobs for my 3rd shift availability
I love the company I work for but wish they had more clients available.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great hours as a CNA
LPN (Current Employee), Overland Park, KSApril 8, 2014
I had a lot of work as a CNA but as an LPN there aren't enough cases to go around. Being a part of this team pays off, they work hard and work together very well. Best part of the job you can choose your hours, worst part of the job there are times when work is slow. Co-workers are top notch, and management has your back and they want you to succeed – more... in life. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You always had support no matter what
HHA (Current Employee), Wichita, KSApril 8, 2014
Pros: worked with what you had going on in your personal life
Cons: not enough hours
It was a great company . They just did not keep you busy.The boss's door was always open and you could talk to him bout whatever you need to
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly Staff
Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee), Naperville, ILApril 1, 2014
Relaxes easy going office staff, pleasure helping others. Helpful and resourceful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Exciting and Organized
Caregiver (Former Employee), Lubbock, TXMarch 19, 2014
Pros: competitive pay and flexible schedules
Cons: no breaks
Bright Star is a very organized and employee/patient oriented organization. I would recommend family placement and employee placement.

1 2 3 4 5