Brink's Incorporated Employee Reviews in United States

Found 589 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company is horrible to work for
Brinks (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJuly 23, 2016
Calling out is shunned. If you are sick you are ridiculed by coworkers and some management. Vacation is treated in much the same way.

Riding in the vehicles are unbearable. During the summers the truck can reach 90+ degrees inside with the AC working. AC working is not typical. Truck are maintained to a minimal working status. You are just told to deal with these issues. In the winter the heaters are also a joke. My feet were always numb and I needed to wear 3 pairs of pants and two jackets. When I drove I would also have a blanket for my legs and feet. Mind you this is in PHX where the high in winter might be in the low 60s. The trucks must be in the mind 40s.

You are absolutely worked to the end of your wits. Favorites are played largely in this branch. If you are not a drinking buddy you get screwed on holidays, and given the worst routes along with all the extra work that is supposed to be handled split.

I would recommend never working here. Compensation is alright but there is nearly no benefits. In a pinch work here to hold you over to the next job.
Pros
Easy job to land while still looking for the next. Weapon, all cards, and polygraph are paid by Brinks.
Cons
Ohh so many.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours.. Not enough pay
Teller (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAJuly 22, 2016
This could be an amazing place to work if the management didn't chose sides. If they didnt like you they woukd make you processes the worst of the worst with no help. Management didn't care if you passed out and died as long as you got the work done. They don't train you but expect you to come in knowing everything. Horrible place to work if you have kids or a life for that matter.
Pros
Off on holidays
Cons
Short breaks, low pay, lack of training
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't do it the worst place to work
Financial Logistics Processor (Former Employee) –  Metairie, LAJuly 16, 2016
Don't work here they work u allday long they rush you give u other people work talk to you like cramp don't give u a raise make u stay late don't care about your family kids outside life if someone dies they don't car they just care about Brinks that's it I don't care how good u work it don't matter you still will feel like you on the bottom if u work here everybody just talk about you behind your back if u work her you crazy just kill yourself and u get 30 min lunches nobody listen to the rules here
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
warehouse
Armored Car Guard/CDL B Driver (Former Employee) –  Springfield Gardens, NYJuly 11, 2016
12+ hours daily
learned about better pistol carrying and the levels of danger
management unorganized need better decision making
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Route Logistics manager (Current Employee) –  Annapolis Junction, MDJuly 1, 2016
Great company to work for.

Fast paced working environment.

This company offers plenty of opportunities for advancement.

I would recommend this company.
Pros
fast advancement
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over worked under paid
Armored truck CDL driver (Former Employee) –  Knoxville, TNJune 29, 2016
60 plus hours a week with no overtime pay. Hard work, disorganized, trucks are junk, no room for advancement. Most of the higher ups have never worked at brinks. They do not promote from within and that's the number 1 problem with this place.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't Work For Them !!!
Driver/Guard (Former Employee) –  Aurora, COJune 27, 2016
I have never met a company that was so intent on eating it's young. They will lie to you at every opportunity. Abominable management. Deplorable vehicles. You can't be that desperate for a job to work for Brink's.
Pros
None
Cons
All
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work
Currency Teller (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAJune 24, 2016
This place is was a very nice place to work for. I've learned so much from the management and to be very detail oriented. Scheduling, time sensitive items needed to be done and it was a great working environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Risky, but good work environment
Regional Director of Security, Latin America (Former Employee) –  Coral Gables, FLJune 23, 2016
Brinks had investments throughout Caribbean and Latin American countries. While in this position, I inspected and improved the security at various locations and arranged for quarterly training sessions in South Florida where security managers had the opportunity to exchange ideas and methods that ultimately improved risk in their respective countries. The process helped reduce the global security cost provided by the Willis Group Holdings plc, a multinational risk advisor and insurance brokerage, based in London. Unfortunately, government corruption in countries of operation was high.
Pros
Good work environment
Cons
U.S. Director did not listen to local managers opinion on growing the business
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very cool place to work
Teller (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYJune 21, 2016
Counting of currency,coins, and checks.The packing of customer change orders, entering transactions into the computer and balancing funds processed each day.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not regular work days
Clerk/Teller (Current Employee) –  Randolph, MAJune 21, 2016
The overall there is always work to do, but some days you may work 9 until 6, an 8 hour work day or you may still be working until 8. There have been days were you're asked to come in early and stay late.
Pros
off on weekends
Cons
have to work the holidays
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Vault Teller (Current Employee) –  St. Louis, MOJune 15, 2016
Daily cash handling working with customers coin counting fit sorting or federal reserved working a commercial window for daily counting
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No advancement
Teller (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALJune 14, 2016
Management was a joke, no advancement unless you want to be working at the same job for years, raises are only 12 cents a year and the health insurance benefits are a joke. Very expensive with no real benefits. Only allotted 3 sick days for a year. Also, there was no camaraderie at all. Everyone was at each others throats everyday. Horrible!! Do NOT APPLY
Pros
OVERTIME
Cons
short lunches, no raises, no benefits, no advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent working environment and co-operation between partners
Accounts Receivable Clerk (Former Employee) –  Doral, FLJune 9, 2016
Excellent opportunity to develop a new activity for my experience in the area of ​​Accouting

Contact Brazilian companies and customers
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay and benefits; Workplace can be filled with unnecessary drama.
Cash Logistics Teller (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJune 7, 2016
Easy job. I've heard they've become more lenient there now allowing beards and headphones which wasn't allowed when I was there. I assume this makes working a better experience. Subject to unnecessary drama at job. Good pay and benefits and job security.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was an enjoyable place to work and was a good learning environment
Executive Assistant for three Executives (Former Employee) –  Coppell, TXJune 5, 2016
My typical day at work would involve heavy calendaring and setting up for meetings and lunch meetings. Making travel arrangements, both domestic and international.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People
Cash logistics specialist (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHJune 4, 2016
Although the branch I was at was under going a lot of changes the people there were great!!!! They were always willing to help, teach and assist in your growth with the company!!!!
Pros
Great People
Cons
Unorganized
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good learning experience
armed guard (Former Employee) –  Newark, NJJune 4, 2016
i learned to work efficiently and have gained knowledge over the years. my previous manager was my mentor and a lot of my co workers became my good friends thru the years. hardest part of the job is dealing sometimes with bad attitude customers. i learned to deal with it by just being polite
Pros
free turkey on thanksgiving
Cons
yearly bonus
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
highly work place no fun or games
Driver/Messenger (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYJune 3, 2016
Deliver or pick up valuables at a customer’s location Maintain the highest degree of security and control of the customer shipment at all times Remain alert and prepared at all times
Pros
new places
Cons
shorts brakes
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
driver (Former Employee) –  ColoradoMay 23, 2016
ok company to work if you like to drive a lot and very long hours and sometimes no weekends there not much else to say about the compoany
Pros
ok work for
Cons
you eat lunch as i go
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 733 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
2.9
Culture
3.1

Brink's Incorporated Reviews by Location