Find companies:
Brink's Incorporated
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
562 reviews

Brink's Incorporated Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly hard working people willing to share knowledge.
Contractor / Senior Project Manager (Current Employee), Coppell, TXJuly 27, 2015
Pros: Flexible work schedule
Cons: Hard to find contact information for resources.
Overall I really like Brinks but want to return to regular, full-time employment as contracting does not really suit me. I have tried for several months now but prefer regular full-time work.

I do have several very interesting projects which are challenging and fun to work.

I have had the privilege of meeting some very talented co-workers who will remain friends for life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High security environment
ATM Coordinator (Former Employee), Aurora, COJuly 26, 2015
Pros: the freedom I had to do my job
Cons: management
Brinks was a good company to work for and I had my own department so I really did not have a supervisor, mainly because no one knew anything about how to do my job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn
Cash Logistics Teller (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PAJuly 25, 2015
Pros: great schedule
Cons: minimum customer contact
You can learn every aspect of the job and advance by being versatile. Management is very flexible with day to day demands and work with you for your schedule. The hardest part of the job would be that the day is unpredictable. You may have a lot of work coming in to process or it may be less. The most enjoyable part of the job would be the satisfaction of knowing you provided great service for the customer and ensuring they were credited.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disorganized and lacking functinality
Messenger / Driver (Current Employee), AtlantaJuly 24, 2015
Pros: A look into the armored car industry
Cons: Way to many to list...
Not the most exhilarating place to work. Very disorganized and management nor the company cares about workers. Long hours and underpaid for work done
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The worst place to wok.
Cash Logistics (Former Employee), Richmond, VAJuly 24, 2015
Pros: none
Cons: everything
Just horrible, not enough break time. They rush you through your work and are pretty rude. Do not work here unless you really have to.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Brinks is trying to put the company back in the black at the expense of their employees
Driver / Messenger (Former Employee), Terre Haute, INJuly 22, 2015
Cons: Rate of pay is not comenserate for the hazards of the job
Brinks stopped all 401 K matching and retirement benefits, they also stopped paying overtime once you had worked more than 5 hours in a week... I don't understand how they justified this as it seems to be in violation of federal law but when I asked management they could not explain the companies actions
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
driver
Armed Security Guard (Former Employee), San Jose, CAJuly 19, 2015
A day at work is to drive and wait around , learn how money flows , management not a problem just had to follow instructions as directed. Co workers was little contact . Hardest part of the job was waiting in the truck up to one hour at a time with no entertainment. The most enjoyable was that it was simple to handle without dealing with the public
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
low pay
Armored Car Messenger (Current Employee), Toledo, OHJuly 19, 2015
low pay for the job that you do. required to work more than 40 hours a week with no overtime pay. a typical day is aprox 12 to 15 hour a day
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A job not for the faint of heart
Customer Support Specialist II (Former Employee), Coppell, TXJuly 17, 2015
Take massive amounts of calls, assist customers and troubleshoot to the best of my abilities and beyond under the always watchful eye of management
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard ,dangerous work, low pay
Commander/Messenger (Former Employee), Jacksonville flJuly 17, 2015
Pros: Great Employees
Cons: High risk, low pay.
Fun place to work, good respect and team work among employees (after all, we are counting on each other to stay alive).

Hard to carry a weapon and put your life out there for $12.00 an hour.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful
Armored Guard (Current Employee), Cleveland, OHJuly 13, 2015
Pros: Free parking in a garage
Cons: the pay is horrible for the type of job it is
The lack of organization in this company is so unbelievably awful for the type of work that is done. Management is never wrong, they don't care if you work till 9 o clock one day because they leave by 6 everyday so it's not their concern, and if you mess up, you fix it, but if someone else messes up, you fix it too. Not a good place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't work here
Cash Vault Processor (Current Employee), Columbus, OHJuly 13, 2015
I used to enjoy working for this company, until it kept me away from home for too long. I don't mean on the road travelling, I mean at the office for 10 plus hours a night. The managers change your schedule without even telling you that they are going to change it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and goal oriented
Senior Operator (Former Employee), Irving, TXJuly 10, 2015
Pros: 401k match 100%
Cons: management
Customer service oriented, will take great care of their customers
Accounts are safe guarded
Management is not that great to work with and not helpful
The hardest part of the job is dealing with rude managers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Most Rewarding Job of My Life
Supervisor (Former Employee), Irving, TXJuly 9, 2015
We worked hard, but had fun doing it.
Great team work and many years of experience overall.
Management was excellent and attentive to both client and employee needs.
Policies and Procedures were well organized and executed with excellence.
I enjoyed working for Brinks Home Security and would've enjoyed many more years with them had it not been for the buy out by ADT.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Your on your own attitude.
Armed Armored Car Messenger (Former Employee), Syracuse, NYJuly 8, 2015
Pros: Demanding job Feeling of Pride of what you did that day
Cons: Not entirly employee friendly
Give Basic Training as to job description, worked with seasoned worker for a week or 2 and left up to your own devices as to any specific problems and constant contact as to why is it taking you so long I could of had it done hours ago etc
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good company
Accounts Payable Clerk (Current Employee), New York, NYJuly 7, 2015
Brinks is a good company. Brinks is flexible with appointments or urgent family matters. Good luck to new employees who join the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad company to work for
Driver/Guard (Current Employee), Austin, TXJuly 6, 2015
Pros: None
Cons: Low pay, long hours, unsafe vehicles, and a management team that doesn't care about anything but quitting tinr
Brinks used to be the premier amored car company but the company has lost their focus and put profits before customers and employees our branch manager has quit because of company practices we have a skeleton crew and are having customer services failures because there are not enough employees to run all the routes to much work and not enough time to get to all stops it is my belief that this company will not be around long operating like they are
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Interim Branch Manager (Former Employee), Richmond, VAJuly 6, 2015
Pros: Great equipment, training and facilities.
Cons: Staff not rewarded for performance
Sorry I left. Great company, benefits and upper management. Problem is middle management played politics and promoted not because of ability, but because of their personal agenda,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great potential but way too demanding.
Route Logistics Coordinator (Current Employee), Portland, ORJuly 3, 2015
Pros: great benefits
Cons: demanding work schedule
I started as a part-time currency processor. Within 2 years, I was able to advance through company, learning every position available as well as management placement. I now sit as second in command at the local branch. The job is very challenging and ever evolving, something I find to be very satisfying. However the demand from Corporate to be lean and effective does not allow for a quality work/life balance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
Manager (Current Employee), ShreveportJuly 2, 2015
There is nothing I really want to say about the company.
There is no work like balance. very long hours. stressful job. no room for error. nothing good to say about management.

1 2 3 4 5

About Brink's Incorporated

While indie film distributors are dropping like flies, BrinkDVD continues to distribute the films that are hard to distribute. – Read more

Brink's Incorporated Salaries

Driver
$12.50 per hour
Messenger
$13.65 per hour
$30,200 per year
Driver
$34,000 per year
Logistics
$11.72 per hour

Brink's Incorporated Photos

Onr team