Bristol-Myers Squibb Employee Reviews

Found 463 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Biotechnology Industry
Jr Scientist (Current Employee) –  Manatí, PRJanuary 20, 2017
The typical day at work is very complicated because the people have multiple tasks. When your work depend the other person the task will be more extensive. But this culture help me to learn to give the better of me. Otherwise, learn to work under pressure, and realized the work without errors. The hardest part of the job is the beginning when you starts to know the company and all regulation that has. The most enjoyable part of the job is when I complete a challenging work.
Pros
Flex Time
Cons
I am subcontractor employee.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a great company
Assistant Research Scientist (Current Employee) –  Wallingford, CTJanuary 17, 2017
Used to be a great company filled with promising scientists and a thriving culture. Our new CEO and his company transformation are doing everything possible to gut this company so that is it a shell of its former self. Upper-management has no leadership, and the high-level decisions being made here make absolutely no sense unless they are planning to sell the place.

You can still find a groups performing great science, but if you join this company, don't plan on getting too cozy.
Pros
Great pay and benefits
Cons
Horrible upper-management decision making.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Demanding Company To Work For
Data Center Hardware Technician (Former Employee) –  Hopewell, NJJanuary 12, 2017
Typical day at work: Always busy
What I learned: Offshoring U.S. jobs makes workers ineffective
Management: Always tough
Co-Workers: Friendly, good, smart people
Hardest part of the job: Working with outdated technology
Most Enjoyable Part Of Job: Recognition for doing a good job
Pros
Free coffee and Tea
Cons
Campus is situated remotely
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summary
Senior Talent Acquisition Specialist, R&D (Current Employee) –  Home BasedJanuary 11, 2017
I was a consultant to the company so my summary is based on this. Excellent corporate culture, growth opportunities, work-life balance, passionate for the science.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent opportunities for job training and to get a new level of job.
Quality Assurance Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Mayagüez, PRJanuary 11, 2017
Many hours of work but it was in a good environment and many opportunities to grow into the company.I start as a Quality Assurance Inspector and just in one year I was promoted to Quality Assurance Supervisor.
Pros
Excellent benefits and compensations
Cons
Long day shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy-going environment with alot of work
Research Consultant (Current Employee) –  New Brunswick, NJJanuary 10, 2017
Typical day consists of running experiments, presenting at meetings in regards to these experiments. Learned crystallization. Co-workers are always willing to help. Most enjoyable is learning something new everyday.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work with a welcoming environment.
Clinical Operations Intern (Current Employee) –  Princeton, NJJanuary 4, 2017
Day to day, I start with reviewing emails, I usually go to meetings or complete daily tasks that lead up to an overarching project deadline.

Also, the management and co-workers are very nice and helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rotating Nights and Weekends
Senior Manufacturing Associate (Former Employee) –  Devens, MAJanuary 3, 2017
The working environment and day will ultimately depend on which group and shift you work on. Some teams are built adequately with very talented people that have great work ethic and are very easy going.

This strictly applies to the Devens MA, Facility
Pros
Decent Salary
Cons
Horrible Culture
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
BMS was a great employer to me.
Clinical Associate (Former Employee) –  Wallingford, CTDecember 30, 2016
BMS was a wonderful employer to me.
I am no longer with the company due to a change in their Business Goals.
I miss the company and the people that I got to know over the years I worked there.
Pros
Excellent Benefits and Pay
Cons
They are moving out of Wallingford
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bristol-Myers Squibb is integrity
Clinical Site Manager and Quality Specialist (Current Employee) –  Home BasedDecember 30, 2016
I have loved working for Bristol-Myers Squibb for the past 10 years. Since I arrived the company has been constantly transforming itself to be an industry leader but has always adhered to core values with integrity being of utmost importance.
Pros
Flexible work options
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too much change.
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Plainsboro, NJDecember 29, 2016
Con: Too much change. Promises from management that were never really going to happen. Poor management. No advancement for people who really want it and work hard for it.
Pros
Work from home
Cons
No job securty or loyality.
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place to work, bar none!
Credit Administrator (Former Employee) –  Stamford, CTDecember 28, 2016
I loved working here, such great people and I met a life-long friend, who passed away a couple of years back. Great company takes care of their employees. Great salary and benefits! Great people!
Pros
great people, supportive management
Cons
None!!
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bms
Oncology Training Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Plainsboro, NJDecember 28, 2016
BMS is a great place to start a career in pharma. The company has a huge R&D pipeline and a sustainable sales strategy. I really enjoy learning from tenured professionals.
Pros
Free Lunches
Cons
Culture
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment
Research Scientist (Former Employee) –  New Brunswick, NJDecember 27, 2016
Good work environment. Variety of laboratory equipment: GC, HPLC, dissolution apparatuses, UV/Vis spectrophotometers, IR spectrophotometers, particle size analyzer.
Pros
Good work environment
Cons
Long commute
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bristol Myers Squibb - working for the patient
Executive Associate II / Aviation Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Wallingford, CTDecember 22, 2016
Pro: Great work life balance and flexibly to work from home

Con: To much change. Promises from management that were never really going to happen. Poor management. No advancement for people who really want it and work hard for it.
Pros
Being able to work from home
Cons
No advancement within my position.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
BMS is transitioning to a specialty biopharma organization
Regional Director (Former Employee) –  Princeton, NJDecember 20, 2016
BMS well along their transition to a specialty biopharma organization. Most of the investment and news is around business development, Oncology and Immunology.
Pros
Well managed global company with a clear vision for growth
Cons
Can BMS sustain their growth expectations
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a culture
Global Logistics Analyst- Co-Op (Current Employee) –  Plainsboro, NJDecember 9, 2016
This company has high standards and it just a wonderful place to work for anyone. You will love it here. You must be driven and doing good work. Everyone here cares about their work an when you do a good job you will really see the benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Working Environment
Contract Specialist (Current Employee) –  Plainsboro, NJDecember 8, 2016
This is a contract position for me hence the lack of security however the working environment is very good and the people are pleasant and very helpful when assistance is required. Would work here in any position utilizing my experience.
Pros
Pleasant co-workers, work from home ability
Cons
Company is going to open-space which is not conducive for productivity.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work and life is very good combination in BMS
Scientist (Current Employee) –  Milpitas, CADecember 5, 2016
Very good company to work with. BMS takes care of it's employee
Usually BMS doesn't lay off people. Working at BMS is very stable
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting
Payroll Analyst (Former Employee) –  PRINCETON, HOPEWELL AND PLAINSBORO NJNovember 17, 2016
One of the reasons that I loved my job with BMS is that you did not always have the typical hum drum work day. There were times when something would happen that required all hands on deck. It was awesome to work in an environment that was truly Team inspired. Also it was an employee driven atmosphere. Our managers made sure that you were exposed to any and everything that would promote you to the next level!!!!
Pros
TEAM ENVIRONMENT, ENERGETIC, FAMILY
Cons
WHEN IT WAS DECIDED TO OUTSOURCE OUR POSITONS
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Bristol-Myers Squibb. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 610 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
4.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.7
Culture
3.9