Bristol Industries Employee Reviews

Showing all 12 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Technician (Former Employee) –  Brea, CASeptember 22, 2016
Semy good benefit but overall a good place to work and gain some aerospace experience. Manangent need a bit of improving as well as more better planning during beginning of the month. Againg a good company with many knowledgeable personal.
Pros
Quarterly bouses and luncheons
Cons
Half hour lunch and work weekend
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun enviorment
Machine Operator/Assembler (Former Employee) –  Brea, CASeptember 7, 2016
Graet company... Clean. And overal nice people to work with all very friendly supervisors are also fair with all employees no preference
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small company with fun employees
Proposal Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Marysville, WADecember 2, 2015
The office where I worked was small. There were no employee conflicts - hard to find in today's work environment. Usual politics in the company, but almost non-existent in this location.
Pros
Friendly people who work together for the common goal.
Cons
Management is in flux, decisions are made that don't include everyone that should be involved, sometimes there is no follow-through and another policy is implemented.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
high volume fasteners manufacturing
Maintenance Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Brea, CAFebruary 18, 2016
this was a bottom line type company that valued productivity over its employees. which was typical, until the sale of the company and subsequent re-staffing and down sizing.
Pros
great family owned company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Lead Man/Screw Machine Set Up Operator (Former Employee) –  Brea, CASeptember 21, 2015
before the bell sound I like go say good morning to my co-workers.
I start my day thinking in quality and production after.
I'm learning to work with co-workers from diferents countries.
The most enjoyable part of the day is filling good for the quantity and
Quality in a good day.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy place with room for growth
Senior Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Brea, CAApril 13, 2012
Administrating contracts, making negotiations, submitting proposals, quoting by fax and e-mail.I learned how to negotiate contracts, how to price manufactured parts. Management wasn't very savvy of the product and that was a set back to negotiations. My co-workers were very dedicated to their jobs. The hardest part of my job was to differentiate the commercial parts from the military parts, but, that came with time and I finally learned the difference. The most enjoyable part was to deal with the customers and provide excellent customer service.
Pros
room for growth.
Cons
most senior employees made it hard for new
Was this review helpful?Yes2No9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to Work for
INDUSTRIAL ENGINEER (Current Employee) –  Brea, CAMay 3, 2013
I started working for At&t as an indirect sales rep. I other words I would be in charge a various retail location such as Staples, Best Buy, and Radio Shack. They have really good benefits, such as tuition reimbursement and paid vacation.
Was this review helpful?YesNo14Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Short but Sweet Internship
Technical Internship (Former Employee) –  111 W 16th AvenueMay 23, 2013
The work environment is great and the management is that of someone who is a leader, instead of just a "boss" if there was an open position when I was interning, I would have jumped on it faster than you can blink.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Busy company
Assembler/Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Brea, CAAugust 7, 2013
They are always on top of things. One of the best companies I have ever worked for. I operated machinery, assembled and inspect the finished product. Bristol Industries works for companies like Boeing.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bristol
Acme - Gridley Screw Machinist (Current Employee) –  Brea, CAJune 29, 2015
To far away for wear and tear on my vehicle. As a result of 100 mile commute. Good company to work for but too far to commute to and from
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to gain experience
Level B Heat Treat Operator (Current Employee) –  Brea, CAFebruary 19, 2014
great mechanical skills taught to those that will listen and learn.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No9Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Bristol Industries. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 12 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
4.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
3.5
Culture
4.1

Bristol Industries Reviews by Location