Bristol Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bristol Boat Service
Secretary/Bookkeeper (Former Employee) –  Waukegan, ILNovember 7, 2017
Bristol Boa Service is a company owned by my father and it was easy for me to work there and it was never a bad work experience. The most enjoyable part was being able to work with my Father and my Grandfather. It was always at the right pace and I got estimates done in a good amount of time. I learned how to use Quickbooks, balance a checkbook and check register.
Pros
Paid Lunch
Cons
Area it was located
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Deckhand (Former Employee) –  AlaskaOctober 29, 2017
A good place to work. Hard and physical work as a deckhand so know what you are getting into, but decent pay and benefits (including transport). Would work there again
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No room to advance
Laminator/Production (Former Employee) –  Lima, NYSeptember 13, 2017
No room to advance or make any leeway to getting a foot in the door to get more compensation. Long hours with no chance of paid time off. No benefits of any sort
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive place to work where goal is to do a great job from the start
Manufacturing Technician (Current Employee) –  Municipio de Juncos, PRJuly 26, 2017
Bristol is a good company where their main objective is to strive for excellent product quality. It is a very competitive place of work that allows you to show your skills.
Pros
More production will maintain competitive market
Cons
Need for you to stay longer at work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warehouse Technician
Warehouse Technician (Former Employee) –  Manatí Municipio, PRJuly 10, 2017
Warehouse Technician
Responsible for organizing the work..
Responsible for loading and unloading shipments.
Ask cycle count to challenge the physical inventory with the system SAP.
Responsible for preparation the pallets
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work life
Custodian/Tech (Former Employee) –  Bristol, RIJune 12, 2016
Started off with working in the cafeteria cleaning table, emptying trash barrels and checking the Bathrooms. Then cross walk duty after that I had 2 hallways, 2 bathrooms, 3 room and 16 classroom to clean.
Pros
The pay and benefits were great. The time was also great
Cons
Job duties were the same thing every day, One felt unappreciated
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Forever Fun Summer Job
Garland Associate, Vendor Seller (Current Employee) –  16 Farnham WayJune 10, 2016
Bristol Fair has been a second home to me since I was in high school and I am very close with my co-workers. I have worked this job every summer since I was sixteen because you are basically getting paid to have fun and make kids smile. Selling flower crowns to little princesses and making their parents realize the price is worth their child's priceless entertainment, has been a joy for the last 9 years.
Pros
Fun
Cons
Weather dependent
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Implementing safety policies and procedures
Site Safety Officer (Former Employee) –  Fort Hood, TXApril 4, 2016
Observing workers and their surroundings, ensure the safety of the workers, maintaining a safer work area, conducting a positive leadership role and communicating with supervisors of any up coming work changes and identifying hazards. I enjoy developing a relationship with co workers and management and understanding their work ethics.
Pros
meeting new people, traveling and learning from one another
Cons
rotation traveling home
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bristol / Camp LeJuene
UXO Tech II (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, NCJanuary 20, 2016
Daily Briefing what's to be accomplished
What Surface clearance really is
Management was great SUXSO, Safety, Team Leader
Good days and Bad, Great group of people
None
Intermingling with everyone
Pros
Everything
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a typical day at work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Bristol, VAJuly 1, 2015
A typical day at work involved lots of phone communication with customers regarding, utilities such as Electric, Water, Sewer, Sanitation, cable, internet and phone services for two different states. Concentration and accurate information was key to this job
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report

Want to know more about Bristol?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Proactive and good place to work
Parenteral Manufacturing Technician (Current Employee) –  PRJune 24, 2015
Very good place to work, the co- workers are very proactive. good medical and dental plant. The plant is in exelent location.
Pros
parking area
Cons
good dental plant
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Rehabilitation Nurse Tech (Former Employee) –  Kingsport, TNOctober 27, 2014
I loved this job. I only transferred when we where asked to take furlough. Otherwise I would have stayed for a long time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love my job and the Behaviors of BMS. I would like to move to Tampa because my fiancee is living there.
Warehouse Technical Support (Current Employee) –  Manati, PRSeptember 29, 2014
My typical day at work is beginning early in the morning when i checked my emails and organize my agenda and see the priority for the day. My job is very dynamic for that reason all the time i learned about the rule of the goverment or something that was change Etc. As part of my resposability is coordinate some activity in the Warehouse when my boss is out i'm in charge of the all activity relate to receiving and shipping. I don't have any negative feedback for my co-workers because i'm a good team player and my opinion about that is if you want to get a excellent result you need to work together for the same goals. The hardest part of my job is i can't say "No" when somebody need any information or favor i give them, and the negative part for that is sometime i'm leaving later.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
set up A (Current Employee) –  brea californiaSeptember 22, 2014
Im currently set up A , good co workers and management as well
Pros
free lunchs every 3 months and bonus
Cons
good healt plan and 401 k
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for a first job.
Toy Booth (Former Employee) –  Bristol, TNAugust 16, 2014
It was a great place for a starter job. I met alot of good people who kept me up on my bad days! The money i got from this job wasnt great but i never complained I was just happy to have a job! It taught me the responsibility of owning a booth!
Pros
a good learning experience, I was my own boss.
Cons
short breaks, bad pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and challenging,
Administrator (Former Employee) –  Washington, MOJune 18, 2014
I lived on site for a 12 bed mental health facility. My job consisted of medication administration, housekeeping, meal preparation. Menu and activity planning. Charting in residents files. Interaction with Dr.s regarding medication changes. Although challenging this position was also very rewarding.
Pros
The day to day interaction with the residents
Cons
Living on sight
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Difficult and political environment
Director (Current Employee) –  New BrunswickJune 5, 2014
The organization continues to undergo change and the new management team is anything but professional and definitely not your typical polished Pharma Executives.
Its common to learn new information from your co-workers and expect your boss to ignore your questions, especially your direct ones.
This used to be a great place to work but the great leaders have left or are looking to leave.
The work is great but the environment makes it very hard to get anything done.
Pros
Great products and value the patient
Cons
everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Bristol, VAApril 17, 2014
This was a good place to work the management was wonderful and we were very involved in the community
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a good place to work. had alot of activities
CNA/Caregiver (Former Employee) –  TNFebruary 28, 2014
hard work but we worked together, I learned a lot about patient care. management worked with us. co-workers worked together. we had hard days but we loved working there. patients loved it there. all the employees loved it there.
Pros
if we wanted lunch it was taken out of our pay checks
Cons
the building was closed down
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not able to comment since still employed
Senior Cash Management Analyst - Treasury Group (Current Employee) –  Princeton, NJJanuary 22, 2014
During the employment learned new tasks and skills that didn't have before coming on board.
Pros
Decline
Cons
Decline
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 7Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Bristol. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 77 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.2
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
3.8
Culture
4.1