Find companies:
BRITISH RED CROSS
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
152 reviews

BRITISH RED CROSS Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Admin Assistant (Temporary Contract) (Former Employee), swanseaJuly 30, 2014
always had something to do, never a dull moment, lovely people to work with very friendly
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Volunteer (Former Employee), MitchamJuly 28, 2014
I learned a lot of things through BRC. I enjoy volunteering there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed helping there
Customer Service (Former Employee), Dunfermline,July 24, 2014
Pros: cups of tea and good conversation
Cons: had to leave
very nice manageress she became my friend and it was fun at times good to get out the house
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Therapeutic care
Therapeutic care (Current Employee), Worcester, ENGJuly 23, 2014
I take care of patients at Prrshore hspital, I talk to them, cut nail and shoulder and hand massage.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding job and good workplace environment
Sales Assistant (Current Employee), Manchester, ENGJuly 19, 2014
Pros: for charity
Cons: no pay
At the moment I volunteer work at the british red cross in Droylsden near my home. I have been volunteering there for over a year. I work every Saturday and gained many skill whilst working . I have improved my communicating skill when dealing with customers and developed my confidence.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience for a first job
Door to door sales (Former Employee), Birmingham, ENGJuly 18, 2014
This was my first ever proper job, and was great in teaching me lots of new life skills that were very much needed. Typical day was simple really you come in and serve customers with a friendly happy face whilst operating tills replenishing stock and occasionally staying behind to help clean when shop had shut.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Affiliated and open minded work place and collegaues
Shop Volunteer (Current Employee), SheffieldJuly 16, 2014
Pros: working with a lot of kind of people
Cons: no payment
Keeping the store organised and tidy
Window dressing
Keeping contact with the customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exceptional
Various (Former Employee), Luton, ENGJuly 8, 2014
As this was voluntary work, I went unpaid, but what I wanted to gain from this was experience while I attended college.
Because the work was voluntary I was able to choose what time I would come in and how often I would attend, the day would often follow a standard structure, come in, stack shelves, help customers etc. and then the day was finished.
I – more... learnt all the basics of holding a job together and learning to communicate with my collegues and the public.
The management was good, the shop was always running efficiently and it certainly proved a proffessional buisiness.
There was no real hard part for me just the constant tedious tasks we were given, but I did not mind this as I was always willing to work.
the most enjoyable part of the job was by far the interaction with the customers, I was able to help them with gratitude directed back at me. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rubish. Would never work there again.
Shop Assistant (Former Employee), Eltham, ENGJuly 2, 2014
Cons: plenty
Sarcastic managers who have nothing better to do than insult and find fault with genuine workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Charity.
Volunteer Shop Assistant (Former Employee), Rossendale, ENGJune 24, 2014
Pros: everything is great.
Cons: no bad things!
Charity shops are just awesome, I love how they try to help everyone. :)
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
satisfying place to work
Volunteer (Current Employee), LondonJune 23, 2014
Pros: learn new ways of learning, meet new people, meet new policy areas
Cons: price
I am currently doing training before working in contact with children, because they need to learn the laws and regulations that exist in the UK when it comes to working with children and young people. In the courses I'm learning new techniques of work, I meet new people inside and outside my professional field, which I always bring knowledge and new – more... experiences. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work place
shop assistant (Former Employee), manchesterJune 15, 2014
Pros: tea
Cons: lang hours
Hard work and busy all the time.
caring.
co-worker were great and team work.
Job was a fun same time interaction with others families and elderly
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good experience
Co worker (Former Employee), CichesterJune 15, 2014
My work was collect money and later to count them. It was a satisfaction to know that your work is for a good reason.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Retail Assistant (Former Employee), Ballymena, NIRJune 5, 2014
Pros: lunches
Cons: ok hours
I had fun in the red cross as I got on great with the other staff
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Volunteer Worker (Former Employee), Plymouth, ENGJune 2, 2014
Pros: £5 allowance for lunch.
When volunteering to work at the British Red Cross I had to play a role and get stuck in. I had to take on jobs such as working on the till, team working to put goods on the shelves and helping people within the shop.
Taking part in voluntary work has helped raised my confidence and become a better person. The manager was very polite and helpful along – more... with my co-workers.
The hardest part of the job was trying to keep up with all the customers however I did enjoy working on the till and socialising with different people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace lovely staff
Volunteer Shop Assistant (Current Employee), newcastle upon tyneMay 26, 2014
Pros: free bus fare
Cons: flexi hours
hardest day at work is when I have to deal with a customer that wants things for free in thought its a charity shop. Staff are lovely too.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
exellent
Voluntary Work (Current Employee), accocks greenMay 12, 2014
I get on well with my colleges with treat each other the same, I have learnt the basics till, talking to custumer's
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Work Experience (Former Employee), MitchamMay 11, 2014
I had to sort out through the bags that we got to see if they were in good condition to sell.
I learnt how to work with my people skills by working at the till.
The people that I worked with were nice and easy to get along with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hair salon
volunteer (Former Employee), North Moreton, ENGMay 7, 2014
volunteer worker, I worked on shop floor, back of shop, and on till.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was an ok place to work for
Office Apprentice (Former Employee), Exeter, ENGMay 5, 2014
didn't have the best experience working for them, management wasn't great i used to answer phones and other jobs needed

1 2 3 4 5

About BRITISH RED CROSS

The British Red Cross is part of the world's largest independent humanitarian network - the International Red Cross and Red Crescent – Read more

BRITISH RED CROSS Photos