Britvic Employee Reviews

Showing all 9 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
warehouse assistant (Former Employee) –  Norwich, NorfolkFebruary 16, 2017
loved the job

learned a lot

the people were nice to talk to and work with

it was a sham it was temp and wanted a full time job



xxxxxxxxxxxx
Pros
good pay
Cons
shift pattens
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
driver/drivers mate (Former Employee) –  IpswichApril 9, 2016
start at 7am load your vehicle then on the road for the rest of the day of until you are finished,unload the empty crates.Route planning paperwork. management very helpful,co-workers very easy to get on with.nothing,being on the road.
Pros
staff discounts
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place
Travel Co-Ordinator at Eddie Stobarts (Former Employee) –  Magna Park, LutterworthApril 15, 2015
Good job, new to it so needed some training. It was very busy so no training was really given, however I enjoyed the challenge whilst I was there
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ran package machines and drove forklifts
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Widford, ENGSeptember 9, 2014
Run machines and sometimes collected stores ie pallets of card on the forklift,
In the past have run DePals and repeals loading and unloading and putting pallets in racking,
When factory closed in March I went to Leeds factory with the machines to get them up to speed,
And finished in August.
Pros
has been alot of fun
Cons
long trip to leeds
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the role was not motivating me.
Area Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  Bristol, Gloucester and CheltenhamAugust 28, 2014
typical day, checking promotional compliance and gaining new displays in store. What I learned was competitor activity verses Britvic brands.
The hardest part of my job was getting enough time with the key contacts/managers in each store, they were not always available or were too busy to see you.
the most enjoyable part of my job was achieving new display areas which helped increase my sales.
Pros
company car
Cons
longer hours than expected
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
truck driver (Current Employee) –  clondalkin,dublin22March 4, 2014
Great place to work,sadly got made redundant end march 14.
Started in the warehouse on forklifts and got trained to drive a rigid truck carrying out multi-drop deliveries.
Pros
good wages, good family christmas parties for kids
Cons
cant think of any
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
motivated and dedicated
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  London, ENGSeptember 6, 2013
I am experienced in Food processing working in Factory envirnoment on shift cycles. I am motivated by results and quick to learn.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shift work
production operative (Former Employee) –  NorwichApril 24, 2013
Rotating shift work varied from year to year and was very hard on personal life and body IE 12 hour shifts. Management styles changed frequently, My fellow employees, in general, were very good to work with and made a good team.
Pros
1 week of in 5. subsidized canteen.
Cons
shift work and a lot of 12 hour shifts.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Britvic. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.6
Culture
3.6