Find companies:
Broadcom
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
110 reviews

Broadcom Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Much to Learn
Internship (Current Employee), san joseSeptember 16, 2014
Nice place ot learn and work. Very competative environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice work place
Principal Engineer (Current Employee), Irvine, CASeptember 15, 2014
except they got hammered by qualcomm
good location next to uci
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Inventory Control / Purchasing (Current Employee), Irvine, CAAugust 28, 2014
Great company, they treat you with respect and there is alot of percs to working with this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great compensation package
Senior Principal Engineer (Former Employee), Colorado Springs, COAugust 26, 2014
Pros: good compensation
Cons: some positions require late night meetings. travel with little notice.
Good place to work in general although some positions require working with teams in other time zones, which means late night or early morning meetings.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK place
Principal Firmware Engineer (Current Employee), San Diego, CAAugust 25, 2014
Pros: pay is good, vacation policy
Cons: management
Company culture is OK, depends on your manager,
Management certainly lack of longterm vision/goals.
Always focussed on perspective of shareholders.
Expects results in overnight.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a good place to work.
Staff I System Test Engineer (Current Employee), Irvine, CAAugust 22, 2014
I have been working at Broadcom for 3 years and it was a good experience working there. However, they decided to shut down the baseband business unit so that I and thousands of employees lost our jobs in 2014.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Broadcom is a great place to work
Sr Principal - Systems Design (Current Employee), Matawan, NJAugust 16, 2014
I enjoy my work at Broadcom and working with assoicates and management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good balance of work and social
SQA Intern (Former Employee), San Jose, CAAugust 12, 2014
-in a typical day, interns will have discuss of their goal with their mentor.
-they are able to work closely with mentor with their daily responsibility.
-have exposure to company JIRA, was a great experience working on task managing and bug tracking.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Leadership
Administration (Former Employee), IrvineAugust 7, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: shady, indecisive, bipolar mentality, condescending.
if you are willing to be treated like a child, then this is the place for you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great co-workers. Start off with competitive salary but no real raises after that.
Receptionist / Office Services (Current Employee), Santa Clara, CAAugust 5, 2014
Typical work day was busy, which was a good thing as it made your days fly bye. I worked in office services but had no real management to push you in a positive direction. That was probably the hardest part, trying to improve by taking classes but had no help. The most enjoyable part was the interaction with the co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work with pleasure engineers
Sr. Staff Software Engineer (Current Employee), Sunnyvale, CAAugust 4, 2014
It's good place to work with pleasure engineers with pretty good manager.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Sr. Staff Financial Analyst (Current Employee), Irvine, CAJuly 31, 2014
Management has high expectation and expects everyone to go above and beyond their on their efforts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good compensation and benefits; flexible with employees' needs as needed when time off was required with family.
Sr. Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Sunnyvale, CAJuly 28, 2014
Pros: build network of customers/colleagues; enjoy the events one facilitates; company gifts and events
A typical day for me was opening emails, review and prioritize importance; check calendar for the day, confirm list of things to do. I learned to be prepared for any last minute requests or projects to include shipping, expense reports, calendaring immediate meetings and last minute travel arrangements and caterings for meetings. Request for preparing – more... visa letters for international business travel to include coordinating and facilitating a meeting or event. One needs to be proficient with organizational and time management to maintain efficiency and completion of tasks assigned. Multi-tasking skill is definitely a requirement when you have to assist more than one person coming to see you or on the phone at your desk. I interacted with all of my co-workers and management team to know their needs and demonstrate team work to have a great working environment and make it less stressful for one another.

The hardest part is getting quick responses from others who delay more than necessary. I remedied this by being proactive and seek help with network of personnel that would be able to assist or find a solution on my own to meet my timeline.

My most enjoyable part of my job was my interaction with my colleagues and being able to get that great smile or gratitude for their needs I assisted with. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work but career growth path is harder to achieved
Virtualization Specialist, Principle (Current Employee), Irvine, CAJuly 26, 2014
Flexible hours but lots of work to be done with many projects and deadlines.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work.
Sr. Staff System test Engineer (Current Employee), San Diego, CAJuly 24, 2014
Fun place to work. I worked at Broadcom for 1 year as an intern.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good Company to work for
System test Engineer- II (Current Employee), IrvineJuly 24, 2014
Broadcom Corporation is a big sized company. Enough opportunites to grow and also has a decent compensation plan.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
RF/Analog Verification, intern (Current Employee), Irvine, CAJuly 23, 2014
I usually work in lab to verify BT and GPS chips that is used in iphones and samsung cellphones. So this make me feel I am actually being productive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the project is interesting
Associate Technical Director (Current Employee), San DiegoJuly 23, 2014
long hour of working. no vision or bad vision of Sr management team at least for mobile platform solution team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a company with a good image and good benefit packages
Principal Software Engineer (Current Employee), Irvine, CAJuly 21, 2014
It's a dynamic environment where the work is always challenging and team work is an integral part of your job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Manager (Current Employee), Irvine, CAJuly 17, 2014
The work is challenging and interesting. The co-workers are very supportive. The help desk is phenomenal and almost can solve any problems in a timely fashion.

1 2 3 4 5

About Broadcom

As a semiconductor supplier for the global wired and wireless communications industry, Broadcom's reach is far and wide. With – Read more