Broadcom Employee Reviews in United States

Found 223 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Technical Work
Principal Configuration / Release Enginner (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CAJuly 20, 2016
Always get a freedom to explore your technical capabilities
Nice staff and good benefits.
Management is co-operative and Co-workers are very supportive
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Management
Buyer (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CAJuly 17, 2016
The Corporate Procurement Management team was the most progressive and process-improvement focused ones that I have ever had the privilege of not only being a part of but also I was able to be a contributor. Two of the most important things the director stressed were accountability and being a part of the solution. While challenging at times especially during and immediately after the SAP implementation, I took what I learned through training and coaching from the Global Procurement Manager to work through those issues and come up with lasting solutions that positively affected my productivity.
Pros
Innovative and Process-Improvement
Cons
Extended Contract (Contingent Labor) Status beyond 5 years
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Intern (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CAJuly 13, 2016
Great place to work/intern. Very nice people. Extremely good place to intern and learn for an student. Good cafeteria !
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cubicles and lunch breaks
Computer Science Intern (Former Employee) –  Santa Clara, CAJuly 11, 2016
On a typical day I would sit in my cubicle and work on my various tasks given to me by my supervisors. More tasks would come as I completed my current ones. Occasionally others on the team would come and talk to me, invite me out, or give me more work. I learned a lot about the corporate hierarchy, how to navigate around Linux based systems, how to work in Confluence, and how to run scripts using Jenkins.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work before the merger
Web Developer, Staff (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CAJune 16, 2016
It was a great place to work before the merger with Avago. Pre-merger the company had a great culture. Good work/life balance.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Project manager full time (Current Employee) –  Irvine, CAJune 2, 2016
The workplace has good culture with lots of diversities.
Minimal supervision, take as much breaks if needed, gym benefits and best talented team in my group
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical corporation
Staff II-IC Design (Current Employee) –  Santa Clara, CAMay 31, 2016
Job work /life balance is ok. Compensation and Benefits are good for a large company. Job security are ok as well as job culture.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Corporation
Staff II-IC Design (Former Employee) –  Santa Clara, CAMay 31, 2016
Job work / life balance is comparable to other large corporations.
Compensation and Benefits are good. Job security is ok. Management is typical as with any other company.
Job culture is ok.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with free sodas
Supply Chain (Current Employee) –  Irvine, CAMay 26, 2016
Great place to work with many opportunities to learn and network with brilliant talents.
Company culture is very good, and team members are willing to help each other.
Pros
Free sodas, good pay, smart and diverse workforce, challenging work
Cons
merger with avago
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Information Security Analyst, (Current Employee) –  ColoradoMay 23, 2016
Good company, I've always worked for semi-conductor companies and Broadcom has some really solid players. There's very little job security but that's just the nature of the business these days. The risk of everything going to India or China is the underlying theme. If you're good with that, you'll do well at Broadcom.
Pros
Solid players
Cons
Low job security
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
interesting work
Senior Staff Engineer (Current Employee) –  San Jose, CAMay 19, 2016
Busy work hours with a lot of learn and do every day.
Company was recently acquired by avago and is undergoing changes. Deadlines are tight.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work with so many talented engineers
Tech Intern (Current Employee) –  Irvine, CAMay 8, 2016
Good team and manager. All the members in the team are very willing to help and provide enough training for me to learn fast and well.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and willing to learn, listen, and independent worker with minimal supervision.
Senior Process Technician II (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CAMay 5, 2016
When I start my shift, I was given a number of job requests from Engineers. I would test those job requests according to Engineers' instructions. At the end of the shift, I would notify or update my report on what I have done during my shift to Engineers and my manager. The job itself was enjoyable, I work with minimal to no supervision and I'm very comfotable in this kind of work environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice people
Print Technician (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CAMay 5, 2016
Everything was nice until the buy out. That when this place really tanked. I think I would still be there today if they had not got bought out.
Pros
Nice lunch area
Cons
To many meetings
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Change is good but need more sophisticated package and culture change.
BRCM's Sr. Principle Engineer (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CAApril 21, 2016
New Broadcom management brought in some good changes, but also swiped out some good people.
Change is good but need more sophisticated package to change the culture and mindset as well. The motivations employee need is not only money but also recognition.
Pros
Execution, performance driven
Cons
Proactive problem solving attitude
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall, it was a great place to work at
Sr. Talent Acquisition Manager (Current Employee) –  Irvine, CAApril 15, 2016
Strong high technology exposure with an opportunity to develop systems/solutions in a fast paced environment. Company growth was faster than the operating methods and procedure development. This offered challenges not usually seen in a mature company.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun, nice salary
Software Application Engineer (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CAApril 5, 2016
Nice salary. Pretty good working environment. You will learn a lot. Good work/life balance. The interview is not so hard. People are nice.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Tech-Intern Masters (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXApril 2, 2016
Nice place to work, very interesting work and team work is very efficient, very flexible.
Always we can learn more about things going on very transperent
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work.
Software Engineer Intern (Former Employee) –  Santa Clara, CAMarch 29, 2016
The company is great to work for. The work environment is very relaxed and easy going, which allows people to perform better at work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun lace to work with ping pong table
Application Engineer (Current Employee) –  Morrisville, NCMarch 23, 2016
Good place to work. Great team and team culture. Driven. Several Market leading products and opportunities to work with great customers.
Pros
At the forefront of R&D, Good culture
Cons
Looking at costs, Focus short term
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 284 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.5
Culture
3.9