Broadcom Employee Reviews

Found 279 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Take good with bad
R&D Engineer (Current Employee) –  Breinigsville, PAMay 25, 2017
A learning environment, but in all companies there will always be a slight disconnect with managers and engineers and supervisors. It is a competitive environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great supervisors who really support employees
Wafer Fab Operator (Current Employee) –  Fort Collins, COMay 17, 2017
It's been a very good job and most of the supervisors really try to support operators. Very little micro-managing and willing to flex schedules for school. I've been there nine years and there are many who have been there much longer.
Pros
See above and a lot of overtime if you want it.
Cons
Fast growing company so always massive change causing issues.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
HR Business Partner (Former Employee) –  Santa Clara, CAMay 17, 2017
Overall a good company to work for with highly talented work force. Change is always happening and can be overwhelming. The most enjoyable part of the job is the people in your immediate work group.
Pros
The people
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Help Desk Support Technician (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CAMay 16, 2017
Wonderful people, very diverse. Free food! You will love working here! Highly recommend this company! I will work here again if they want to rehire me
Pros
Great beautiful company highly recommend
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production Planning
Senior Production Planner (Former Employee) –  Santa Clara, CAMay 11, 2017
I enjoyed working for Broadcom. I was challenged by the level of responsibility and scope of work. Then the acquisition of Avago changed our path. All Operations was moved to Malaysia
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace culture
Program Manager Intern (Former Employee) –  Sunnyvale, CAMay 11, 2017
Everyone works hard. Some people are hard to talk to because everyone schedule is busy or they come in to work at different hours. Everyone tries their best.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
fast paced
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great before merger, not so much after!
Senior Staff Design Engineer (Former Employee) –  Federal Way, WAApril 20, 2017
Great place to be a shareholder, not so good to be an employee! Was a great place to work before merger. Now it's all about numbers and share holder return.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very aggressive project schedules and too many meetings.
R&D Engineer Firmware (Current Employee) –  Irvine, CAApril 19, 2017
Very aggressive project schedules. Bare minimum changes are done one previous designs. Due to tight schedules, any kind of redesigning is discouraged. No investments in innovation.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good place for building experience
Distribution Associate (Current Employee) –  Fort Collins, COApril 19, 2017
Not a lot of work to be done, a lot of nothing major to do. Slow paced.
Management does not tend to your needs, as if they are unsure what they are doing.
The workplace culture overall is very stressful when there is not a lot of happy workers here.
I like learning all the processes hands on, when the trainers are happy to help me I am happy to learn.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its ok
ASIC Design Engineer (Current Employee) –  Santa Clara, CAApril 5, 2017
I have been working at Qualcomm full-time (More than 3 years)
Pros
Good compensation, flexible work time.
Cons
Dirty politics in some departments!
Advice to Management
Increase leadership skills as well as management skills in some departments.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Design Engineer (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CAApril 3, 2017
Good place to work, competitive and challenging and satisfactory work environment for hard working engineers. in the filed of high speed cpu design, low power semiconducors.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Senior Corporate Account Representative (Current Employee) –  Irvine, CAMarch 3, 2017
Broadcom was a great place to work. I was sad when the company was purchased and my entire department was eliminated because I had planned to stay there long term.
Pros
Gym and Cafeteria
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company culture at BRCM Corp.
Production Planner (Current Employee) –  Irvine, CAMarch 1, 2017
Worked with many different people with great talents. They provided upward mobility. The company provided me with many opportunities to grow and learn different skill sets.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High stress and no loyalty
Sr. Systems Engineer (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CAMarch 1, 2017
When i started it was a revered company to work for but it was purchased and the new management was not the same. The company outlook is to make money not be exceptional. This to me was not the culture I was looking to stay in. My manager was extremely flexible and allowed for working from home and was very encouraging. Since the day I started we began to transition our infrastructure to a new Colo datacenter and hand off our responsibilities to an outsourced company.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FOPD department does not treating good for contractor
RF IC Layout Designer (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CAFebruary 23, 2017
FOPD department does not treating good for contractor. Salary or full -time employee is good. The management does not treat contractor good. Seems like unfair for contractor to work there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
t's a great honor to be with broadcom.
accounts payable processsor (Former Employee) –  CaliforniaFebruary 16, 2017
it is a nice place where I spent 14 years doing account payable.
people are nice to be with
reviews are being given annually
Pros
free sodas, nice cafeteria
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun to work at
Modem Systems Test Engineer (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAFebruary 16, 2017
Perform carrier certification for ATT and TMO
Very good engineering team
Nice workplace culture to work
Very good management
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People are nice here, happy to work with the teammates even under pressure, a gym and basketball court are available here in San Diego.
IC/SoC Physical Design Engineer (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAFebruary 14, 2017
Manager are both strong in technical skill and management.
Self-driven daily works and the team work spirits push everyone complete their work within the due time.
I enjoyed to work there.
Pros
1 or 2 people in an office, or few contractors share one big room, compact gym but an outdoor full court basketball court is a plus. Free drinks.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Test Engineer/ R&D Technician (Former Employee) –  Santa Clara, CAFebruary 14, 2017
Broadcom has very nice people to work around and they treat their employees very well. I learned a lot about scripting and automation testing and build up test racks for automation testing:-)
Pros
Flex hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to do productive work
Principal Software System Engineer (Former Employee) –  Santa Clara, CAFebruary 8, 2017
It is a good company to work for with an above average work-life balance. I worked there for more than 10 years and went through several layoffs. The company seems lack of vision. It made too many failed acquisitions before it was acquired by Avago.
Pros
Good compensation: Base Salary, Bonus and Stocks
Cons
Lack of job security
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Broadcom. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 378 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.5
Culture
3.9