Broadridge Financial Solutions, Inc. Employee Reviews for Machine Operator

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
recommend to people that dont need that much money every month
Mail examiner/machine operator (Former Employee) –  Coppell, TXSeptember 25, 2017
its good if you want to travel or have other things to do three weeks out of the month but if not then your only wokring a week and a half out of the month and 12 hour shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
In spite of some Managers, good Company to wok for.
Mail Machine Operator, Ops (Former Employee) –  Secaucus, NJSeptember 8, 2017
The work site @ 925 Patterson Plank Rd. Productive but stressful workplace. Management too over bearing I think this is the hardest part of the job.
A typical day at work, I would say fast pacing and competitive.
Pros
competitive Salary & benefits
Cons
unnecessary and unwarranted Pressure by management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was very fun to work. We had mulitple snack machines and very clean restrooms
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Coppell, TXMay 31, 2017
When I first make it I clock in. Next I load up my computer and log on, After I fill out all my paperwork check and make sure my roll I'm loading match my paperwork and my screen. And I start my machine up for another days work 12 hr. shift. Nothing was real hard about the job just 12 hour shifts. The most enjoyable part was my supervisor and enjoying my co-workers.The work place was super clean. The cleaning was done by myself and co-workers.
Pros
1hour lunch break
Cons
no short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Makes you work everyday one week. Then make you go home the next
Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  South Windsor, CTMarch 6, 2017
Im a current employee here. im currently in the process of accepting a paycut with another company. Broadridge has to have the worst view towards their employees. They make you work 80 hour weeks for a whole year then next thimg you know your not allowed overtime anymore. Also if you cant work an overtime day they take it out of your vacation pay.. all in all i am not sad burning this bridge
Pros
They pay you money
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive environment with cool ping pong table
Machine Operator/Assembler (Current Employee) –  Coppell, TXApril 23, 2016
Nice and friendly coworkers and staff, management is always flexible and mostly always willing to comply with any needs. Good place overall.
Pros
Hour lunch
Cons
Long, boring night hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
poly wrap machine operator (Current Employee) –  Deer Park, NYJune 24, 2014
Typical days of work
learned different machines settings
great co-workers
high volume of work sometimes
I enjoyed high volume of work meant more responsibilities to handle a bigger challenge
Pros
clean enviroment confortable
Cons
none that I can mention
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, team oriented, and decent pay
Heavy Machine operator (Former Employee) –  Deer Park, NYFebruary 19, 2014
It was a decent job but im looking for something paying a bit more. I have the potential to do more, but i felt like this company was very limited to promotions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
highly organized workplace but very few benefits for the temps
Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Edgewood, NYFebruary 11, 2014
the workload could go from being extremely busy to not have anything to do. The management is fare and does not sent people home unless is an extreme situation of lack of work. The coworkers are very nice and try to help each other out. The hardest part of the job lays on the fact that the have a number of production for employees to reach on a daily basis but due to the variety volume between each job it is sometimes quite challenging to reach that goal. The most fun part is working with such a diverse group of people and learning about each culture plus forming part of the events (Which include multicultural week and halloween costume contests)
Pros
high chances of overtime
Cons
a lot of pressure from management to reach daily production goal
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible to employees
Mail Machine Insert Operator (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHAugust 31, 2012
Started as a great place to work. They fired a whole bunch of people recently for bs reasons. Too much favortism.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 3Report

Want to know more about Broadridge Financial Solutions, Inc.?

Ask a question

See more Broadridge Financial Solutions, Inc. reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Broadridge Financial Solutions, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 470 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.3
Culture
3.6

Broadridge Financial Solutions, Inc. Reviews by Location