Broadridge Financial Solutions, Inc. Employee Reviews

Found 241 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Good
Full Stack .Net Developer (Former Employee) –  Deer Park, NYApril 11, 2017
There are many projects and teams in this company and I am not sure about them but the project/team where i worked is the worst place to work. I think people in this team especially the manager should learn how to manage the team by observing the work and worker, not by listening to some other stupid people.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace
Supply Dept. (Former Employee) –  Coppell, TXApril 10, 2017
Fast pace environment, detailed, fifo procedure… every product has to be accountable. product has to be at the machines in a timely matter. inventory has to be actuate to keep the machines running constantly, with no down time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours
Director (Former Employee) –  Lake Success, NYApril 3, 2017
Great company, job very stressful and long hours. Management team was more fixated on their process versus doing the right thing for clients. Lots of redtape and non-value add. Tenured folks have no desire to change
Pros
competitive pay
Cons
Non value add work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unsatisfing
Analyst - Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Brentwood, NYMarch 31, 2017
Terribal work, life balance, work in office then go home and log on, also, the internal systems are HORRIBLE, constantly going down or not working right.,
Pros
No pros
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
leadership
Senior Operator (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHMarch 29, 2017
leadership comes from the bottem up. Opertunity abound with a lot of growth potential. A lot of long hours 1 week out of the month. Work life balance is good.
Pros
pay, vacation
Cons
health care is not up to national standard
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Quality Control Inspector (Team Lead) (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHMarch 29, 2017
I'm not at Liberty to speak on Broadridge in any manner until my separation is fully completed. I have to maintain a mutual agreement that prevents me from speaking on Broadridge in a ill manner. I would love elaborate, but I will lose my benefits.
Pros
na
Cons
na
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Shrink wrapper (Current Employee) –  Irving,TxMarch 29, 2017
Broadridge is a good work enviroment to be in and also their very in order. They make there directions.plain and clear and they will train you on what you are gone to be doing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Atmosphere
Accounts Receivables Analyst (Former Employee) –  Deer Park, NYMarch 27, 2017
Great work culture and a very progressive and open atmosphere. There is no anxiety if you need to speak to a high level executive and they always talk to you as an equal. I was a temp here for about a year, and there was no sign of any change happening which is the ONLY reason I left.
Pros
Many employee-centered events
Cons
Slow HR department.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice enviorment
Payroll Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Jersey City, NJMarch 23, 2017
Good place to work. The atmosphere is team oriented. I learned different systems I payroll. The hardest part of the job was their ticketing system. The most enjoyable part of the job was solving problems with employees paychecks.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work/Home life balance
Sr. Financial Analyst (Current Employee) –  Jersey City, NJMarch 20, 2017
There is no balance of work and home life. I get emails and calls at 1 am in the morning from the off shore teams. The entire team works no less than 60 hours /week just about every week.
Pros
The teams are all very friendly
Cons
Management is not sensitive to employee needs
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company, Limited Advancement
Revenue Analyst (Current Employee) –  Edgewood, NYMarch 19, 2017
The company has a relaxed environment with a great work life balance. With that comes less compensation than other similar companies. Beyond that there are limited roles with teams that seem to be getting smaller as more work is automated and the billing systems become more efficient. This make advancement difficult no matter how much they love the work you are doing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Associate (Former Employee) –  Jersey City, NJMarch 16, 2017
Balance between work and family. Management and co-workers were very helpful and understanding. Workload was just right. Unfortunately, we got laid off and placed our job overseas.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive environment
Intern (Former Employee) –  Jersey City, NJMarch 15, 2017
Learned a great deal about the tax industry. Typical day consisted of meeting with various team members and assisting with various projects. Also worked on a group project with four other interns. Hardest part of the job was learning the tax code and being able to apply it to different projects. Most enjoyable part was the work itself and everyone in the department was engaging and friendly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Office Life
Former Configuration Engineer/Program Analyst (Former Employee) –  Needham, MAMarch 14, 2017
Your typical office life. There was not much of any office culture, nor any liveliness of the workplace. It was difficult to socialize with coworkers.
Pros
Very serious work environment, no distractions
Cons
No culture
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Makes you work everyday one week. Then make you go home the next
Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  South Windsor, CTMarch 6, 2017
Im a current employee here. im currently in the process of accepting a paycut with another company. Broadridge has to have the worst view towards their employees. They make you work 80 hour weeks for a whole year then next thimg you know your not allowed overtime anymore. Also if you cant work an overtime day they take it out of your vacation pay.. all in all i am not sad burning this bridge
Pros
They pay you money
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not enough pay...
Material Handler (Current Employee) –  Kansas City, MOMarch 2, 2017
Does not pay enough to do the job required. Management is constantly cracking down on you. overall i would never go back.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place
Client Service Representative (Former Employee) –  client service repFebruary 28, 2017
too many politics, its who you know not what you know. Favoritism at its best. Scared that you will not have a job tomorrow, not a good place to work at.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at Broadridge
Quality Control Inspector (QC Inspector) (Former Employee) –  Peabody, MAFebruary 25, 2017
It was a nice environment to work. Employees were hired by different agencies. So that being said different salaries were paid to work the same positions.
Pros
Good Enviroment
Cons
Pay was not equal.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a terrible place
Associate Revenue Analyst (Current Employee) –  Edgewood, NYFebruary 14, 2017
The people in the office are friendly. The department are work in is very slow, boring, and almost robotic. The work does not take much critical thinking and can be done easily.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Process Analyst (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra PradeshJanuary 30, 2017
Broadridge is a very good company to work for. The work culture and the management is very good and provide efficient training and support needed to fullfil the daily tasks assigned. A very good company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Broadridge Financial Solutions, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 349 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.3
Culture
3.6