Find companies:
Broadridge Financial Solutions, Inc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
116 reviews

Broadridge Financial Solutions, Inc. Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great For Beginning Somewhere
Printer Operator (promotion) (Current Employee), Secaucus, NJAugust 19, 2014
Pros: management, benefits, set schedule
Cons: utilizes a lot of temps and doesn't hire frequently, month-end
This was the first place I began an actual career, as a printer operator, and it taught me a lot about a deadline driven environment. The management in my department is great. They work with you, encourage you, and don't treat you with disrespect. Daily work is minimal and gives you a chance to learn something new in other departments. However, the – more... only problem I have with it, and which is the same in any printing company, is something called Month-End. A dreaded time in which clients work is in abundance and must be printed non-stop over the course of five to seven days. Not fun for the faint of heart. It takes a while to get used to, but still is annoying.

Still is a good company due to management and availability of work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
Mail Sorter (Former Employee), Coppell, TXAugust 16, 2014
Pros: friendly
Cons: short breaks
a typical day at work is a fast paced environment with lovely people ready to help and team work is important.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and easy workplace
Mail Examiner (Current Employee), Coppell, TXAugust 8, 2014
Pros: long lunch, vending machines accept debit cards
Cons: have to wear pants all day, no chairs in productive area
I enjoy see everybody at work, Everybody there is friendly. Management is over the top, sincere, understanding, easy going. Co-workers are friendly, they help out when you need it. The hardest part of the job is probably the fast paced enviornment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for entry level
Securities Processing Solutions - Business Analyst (Current Employee), Jersey City, NJAugust 7, 2014
Cons: limited mobility for advancement
A lot of experience can be obtained at Broadridge and it is an excellent place to learn about financial data information technology.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
talk to shareholders about acct
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Aurora, COJuly 24, 2014
I dont like the place or the environment. Not a good place to work at . No management no great oppurnities
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place
Check Audit coordinator (Current Employee), Edgewood, NYJuly 22, 2014
The companys that I've been working for, for 20yrs are all the same company just the name change is different, management and co-workers are all the same.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Group Meetings
Phone Representative (Former Employee), Hingham, MAJuly 19, 2014
Monday through Friday Customer Service rep fast pace work eavning shift , co workers review competitive fun work atmosophere
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
Temporary One Month Assignment (Former Employee), Edgewood, NYJuly 9, 2014
I enjoyed working here, co workers were pleasant and easy to work with
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid place to work
Consultant (Former Employee), Jersey City, NJJuly 4, 2014
Good work environment, enjoyable employees to work with. Many interesting projects in which to partake.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
poly wrap machine operator (Current Employee), Deer Park, NYJune 24, 2014
Pros: clean enviroment confortable
Cons: none that i can mention
Typical days of work
learned different machines settings
great co-workers
high volume of work sometimes
I enjoyed high volume of work meant more responsibilities to handle a bigger challenge
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job was ok...not consistant enough
Assisted Supplemental Department (Former Employee), Edgewood, NYJune 18, 2014
Job was ok. Hours fluctuated. I was seeking a more stable environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a Productive and Fun work Place
Associate, Operations and Control Department (Former Employee), Jersey City, NJJune 10, 2014
Pros: i don't see any pros
Broadridge Financial Solutions is a company that does not value there employees and does not have sound business expertise at this rate I do not see this company being in business much longer
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Routine Job
Customer Support Representative (Former Employee), Aurora, COJune 3, 2014
This job requires to manage basic information concerning stock accounts. Although it does include basics on account security, and assisting with voting on shares, the hardest part is making sure each and every document sent for accounts is clear and to the letter.
I did like meeting representatives from some of our clients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love helping people
Relationship Manager (Former Employee), Denver, COMay 23, 2014
Pros: great work enviroment
Cons: **
A typical day in the brokerage industry is very busy never boring. Loved having different situations everyday. Got along very well with my co-workers they become like family working with them so long. Hardest part of jobs have been wanting to fix something as soon as possible, but situations out of my control. The most enjoyable is satisfying the client – more... and their needs. They know I'm dependable. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
comfortable work enviroment
Data Entry Analysis (Current Employee), Secaucus, NJMay 5, 2014
Pros: quiet
Broadridge is a very comfortable work environment. My co-workers are extremely polite and there is no problems at the workplace.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A financial solutions company with many possibilities.
PRODUCTION CONTROL SPECIALIST (Current Employee), Secaucus, NJApril 27, 2014
A financial solutions company with many possibilities for supporting the financial community.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job
Radstad Temp (Former Employee), Deer Park, NYMarch 30, 2014
used the hi lo or other machines to pick orders daily. management was good with employees. i learned how to use each machine
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management style
Production Control Specialist (Current Employee), Brooklyn, NYMarch 23, 2014
Management style I did not like and the way they do business was not the way I think printing shop should have been ran.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Past
Client Service Representative (Former Employee), Edgewood, NYMarch 20, 2014
Pros: great co-worker
Cons: unrealistic work loads and expectations
Heavy work load. Not a good place for a work/life balance! Great co-workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clearing and Outsourcing services.
Senior associate mutual funds (Former Employee), New York, NYMarch 10, 2014
Pros: beautiful office, free parking.
Cons: located long island new york - long commute.
I handled back office operations duties for many financial companies and correspondents on a daily basis in the Mutual Fund department. Every client had different software/systems so multitasking was at the forefront. The duties I performed were balancing, reconciliation, in- house systems trading and trade adjustments, research, projects, monthly and – more... quarterly tasks and a variety of customer needs as warranted. The most enjoyable part of my job was working with my co-workers who were fine seasoned professional people. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Broadridge Financial Solutions, Inc.

Broadridge is a leading provider of investor communications and technology-driven-solutions to banks, broker-dealers, mutual funds, – Read more

Broadridge Financial Solutions, Inc. Photos