Find companies:
Broadway Bank
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
12 reviews

Broadway Bank Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Training Specialist
Training Specialist (Former Employee), Broadway Bank, San Antonio, TexasJuly 20, 2014
Pros: health care and good friends
Cons: n/a
Train retail frontline employees as well as administrative assistants.
I learned how to welcome opportunities and grow as a individual.
Working with people was the best part of my job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work at.
Teller II/Banking Services Representative I (Former Employee), Schertz, TXMay 12, 2014
Pros: great people to work with
Cons: n/a
I've been with Broadway Bank since 2007-2014, and it continue to amaze me. the people and the culture there are wonderful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atomosphere
Bank Teller/Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Kyle, TXApril 6, 2014
Loved working with many people in this area,learned many this while employed with them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love going to my job, the people I work with and for always have something to say or do.
Teller (Current Employee), San Antonio, TXMarch 10, 2014
I like going early and dealing with the morning commuters, its fast pace and keeps me on my toes.My bosses have confidence in us doing are job that they stay afar. The hardest part about my job is now known what new thing I will learn. I take a lot form working in a bank that it almost fell fun. In anything you do you must find the good, enjoy it and – more... ride the wave – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best employer I have ever worked for
Business Banking Assistant (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXDecember 29, 2013
Pros: benefits, management, environment
I would have stayed with Broadway Bank forever! Employees seemed very happy and I rarely heard complaints.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive Environment, Flexible School Scheduling
Teller II (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXDecember 27, 2013
Pros: empowerment of employees, ethical, 401k match, tuition reiumbursement
Cons: down time, repetitive type of work
The branch I worked at was very helpful in allowing me to work to support myself while attending college classes full-time. This is a job that provides you to get as much out of the job as you want to put in. I took the job of teller very seriously and I was allowed to exercise judgment on a regular basis. The company culture is great, and you are almost – more... guaranteed to talk to the CEO on a yearly basis. The biggest downside of the job is the down time you may experience during the non-peak hours, however, I utilized this time to take classes that the company offered online for free; these classes were not necessarily related to the position I held, but gave me an opportunity to learn about other responsibilities in the bank that I found interesting. All around, it was a wonderful experience, and I would highly recommend this employer to anyone looking to begin a career that may not have the most education, as the flexible scheduling and tuition reimbursement program can help you to bettering your education and provide opportunities. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bank hours are nice.
CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXDecember 4, 2013
First job out of college. Learned new things about the banking industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Staff
Commercial Loan Secretary (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXDecember 2, 2013
Pros: hours, structure, management - very family oriented.
Cons: main office location
Really enjoyed working at BNB (main office) very family oriented. Management is very good at recognizing hard work where credit is deserved. Management was very good in updating employees on updates - never caught blindsided - well informed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Loan Processor (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXSeptember 30, 2013
Pros: benefits
Cons: management
My first job in the white collar sector, enjoyed, took Banking courses, learned alot about banking, loans, Retail Merchants, credit scores.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Teller II (Current Employee), San Antonio, TXMay 7, 2013
They are one of the best companies in San Antonio to work for. They have strong work ethics and really support their employees. The pay is competitive to other financial institutions in the community.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great first job!!!! Learned so much from my team.
Personal Banker (Former Employee), Chelsea, MASeptember 4, 2012
It has been sold to TD Bank, not sure how the team work goes now.
Most of the friends I had made while working there, have since moved on to other ventures.