Brockton Hospital Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diverse
Endoscopy Technician (Former Employee) –  Brockton, MASeptember 7, 2017
Fast paced environment with diverse procedures. Maintain high standards of care for both patients and equipment. Monday through Friday alternanting weekends and nightly call.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stuff
Medical Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Brockton, MAAugust 23, 2017
worked here and left. howdy was a trip. lots of people. emergency room always full and slow. i dont like these review things. i dont work there why would i want to comment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meeting new people.
Patient Observation Assistant (Current Employee) –  Brockton, MAAugust 18, 2017
I watch different kind of patients each and every day. I get to know them during the day while I take care of them and it's a good feeling getting to know each and every one of them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it is a small hospital
Rad Tech (Former Employee) –  Brockton, MAAugust 14, 2017
I worked the overnights. What is more to say. Mostly ED patients in a time before trauma centers. We got everything. Blood was the norm and what a mess. Kids, babies and more came through.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supervisor
Transport, SRC Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Brockton, MAJuly 25, 2017
I loved my job, I worked with all depts.It was a progressive exciting and rewarding profession.I helped patients, professionals and coached staff.I interacted with Sr. staff frequently, and I was there all my adult life.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productiove and fun
Out-Patient Services/Interpreter (Former Employee) –  Brockton, MAMay 21, 2017
my main job was to assure that all non English speaking received the proper care. assure that they are comfortable and they do not received anything less.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my first job
Food Service Associate (Former Employee) –  Brockton, MAMarch 23, 2017
This was my first job after graduation. I was fresh to the workforce and eager to find a job doing anything that paid me. It was a slow paced job with minimal pay.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Member of Surgical Pathology Department (Former Employee) –  Brockton, MAMarch 19, 2017
Great place to work. Very flexible with helping with schedule.

Small home like feel to be part of a family like team.

Patients care always in the forefront.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the healthiest of work environments
Clinical Lab Assistant (Former Employee) –  Brockton, MADecember 21, 2016
I loved working within the outpatient lab. I felt most comfort in working with a small amount of patients and co-workers. I loved working on the computer pulling lab orders.
Cons
Working the floors of the hospital
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people and fun to be with
Medical Technologist, and phlebotomist (Former Employee) –  Brockton, MAAugust 18, 2016
Worked in lab performing general duties. Very busy ED and never boring. Worked as specimen processor, lab tech and phlebotomist.
Hardest part of job was the non-stop ED. The staff was dedicated and always helpful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
informative place to work
Certified nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Brockton, MAMarch 18, 2016
love the patients and the nurses.always had a great time work head to head with the doctors and nurses.the work was easy.had all the benefits and everyday was an adventure.
Pros
free food, health benifits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Phlebotomist/Lab Assistant (Former Employee) –  Brockton, MAFebruary 11, 2016
Start Time 6am. Drawing patents in the ICU. Learned to do EKG's. Rotated one week phlebotomy and one week EKG's. Rotating Holidays. Rotating Wekkends.
Pros
Free Lunches
Cons
Working Holidays and Weekends
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Networking was also an amazing task
Network Development Specialist (Former Employee) –  Brockton MaOctober 18, 2015
I still do believe that Brockton Hospital had had the opportunity to challenged all of the HMO's with the strategy of developed a better for all of the PPO's recipient. But once suggested, the didn't go ahead with it and ended failing on their budgets.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
solid career
Licensed Nurses Aide/ CNA (Former Employee) –  Brockton, MAJuly 24, 2015
As a an entry level can position it was a very good learning experience.

you have to have "tough skin" to work at this position, if your a sensitive person I wouldn't recommend this position.

It is a very fast paced, high energy job your never sitting still, & there is always something to do, or something new to learn.
Pros
good learning experience, lots of oppertunities to change floors so you can have a change of pace, if you want to work in a different enviroment it's very easy to change floors once your in
Cons
non paid lunch, refused to pay over time, even if you were forced to work past shift hours, they made you sign out and work on your own time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK place to work
Radiology Secretary (Current Employee) –  brockton,maJune 21, 2015
Typical hospital, clean , professional environment staff is always ready to help patients and fellow associates while upholding company standards during very busy periods
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work place people got along very well.
Caretaker (Former Employee) –  Brockton, MAMay 21, 2015
In my 5 and a half years at working at Brockton Hospital Medical Records I've learned how to manage records, scanning, file records, pull records, locate records, be a receptionist, etc. Me and the managers there got along pretty well. My co-workers were enjoyable and very easy to interact with. The hardest part of my job was every other weekend I covered the department by myself so i had to do everyones job alone and it was pretty busy. What I enjoyed most about the job was teaching new employees how to manage the records.
Pros
you get a $5 lunch card on your B-day to use when you please and plenty of overtime hours.
Cons
sometimes it gets really busy to where you can't take a full break.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and so so job
Patient Account Representative (Current Employee) –  Brockton, MAApril 2, 2015
bill health insurance for services and inquire current patient coverage if wrong insurance need to update file. Management has to improve communication within department
Cons
health insurance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting varied caseload.
Physical Therapist (Former Employee) –  Brockton, MAJune 19, 2014
I enjoyed the large rehab staff with many therapists sharing knowledge and experience. There were many learning opportunities available from all departments as a teaching hospital.
Pros
Hour long lunch break
Cons
Limited department space.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a good place to work and is managed well
Food Service Associate (Current Employee) –  Brockton, MAMarch 31, 2014
you prepare meals on tray line and deliver them to patients
the hospital is managed very well
the coworker are easy to get along with
hard part was that you are on your feet all day
i liked being on the trayline
Pros
get along with everyone
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very pleasant professional staff
Physical Therapist Assistant (Former Employee) –  Brockton, MAMarch 30, 2014
I worked at this facility part time and found everyone very helpful. We had a large caseload to see daily. I was able to leave when it wasn't so busy because I was part time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Brockton Hospital. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 25 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.3
Culture
3.8

Brockton Hospital Reviews by Location