Brockton Hospital Employee Reviews

Showing all 16 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people and fun to be with
Medical Technologist, and phlebotomist (Former Employee) –  Brockton, MAAugust 18, 2016
Worked in lab performing general duties. Very busy ED and never boring. Worked as specimen processor, lab tech and phlebotomist.
Hardest part of job was the non-stop ED. The staff was dedicated and always helpful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
informative place to work
Certified nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Brockton, MAMarch 18, 2016
love the patients and the nurses.always had a great time work head to head with the doctors and nurses.the work was easy.had all the benefits and everyday was an adventure.
Pros
free food, health benifits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Phlebotomist/Lab Assistant (Former Employee) –  Brockton, MAFebruary 11, 2016
Start Time 6am. Drawing patents in the ICU. Learned to do EKG's. Rotated one week phlebotomy and one week EKG's. Rotating Holidays. Rotating Wekkends.
Pros
Free Lunches
Cons
Working Holidays and Weekends
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Networking was also an amazing task
Network Development Specialist (Former Employee) –  Brockton MaOctober 18, 2015
I still do believe that Brockton Hospital had had the opportunity to challenged all of the HMO's with the strategy of developed a better for all of the PPO's recipient. But once suggested, the didn't go ahead with it and ended failing on their budgets.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
solid career
Licensed Nurses Aide/ CNA (Former Employee) –  Brockton, MAJuly 24, 2015
As a an entry level can position it was a very good learning experience.

you have to have "tough skin" to work at this position, if your a sensitive person I wouldn't recommend this position.

It is a very fast paced, high energy job your never sitting still, & there is always something to do, or something new to learn.
Pros
good learning experience, lots of oppertunities to change floors so you can have a change of pace, if you want to work in a different enviroment it's very easy to change floors once your in
Cons
non paid lunch, refused to pay over time, even if you were forced to work past shift hours, they made you sign out and work on your own time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK place to work
Radiology Secretary (Current Employee) –  brockton,maJune 21, 2015
Typical hospital, clean , professional environment staff is always ready to help patients and fellow associates while upholding company standards during very busy periods
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work place people got along very well.
Caretaker (Former Employee) –  Brockton, MAMay 21, 2015
In my 5 and a half years at working at Brockton Hospital Medical Records I've learned how to manage records, scanning, file records, pull records, locate records, be a receptionist, etc. Me and the managers there got along pretty well. My co-workers were enjoyable and very easy to interact with. The hardest part of my job was every other weekend I covered the department by myself so i had to do everyones job alone and it was pretty busy. What I enjoyed most about the job was teaching new employees how to manage the records.
Pros
you get a $5 lunch card on your B-day to use when you please and plenty of overtime hours.
Cons
sometimes it gets really busy to where you can't take a full break.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and so so job
Patient Account Representative (Current Employee) –  Brockton, MAApril 2, 2015
bill health insurance for services and inquire current patient coverage if wrong insurance need to update file. Management has to improve communication within department
Cons
health insurance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting varied caseload.
Physical Therapist (Former Employee) –  Brockton, MAJune 19, 2014
I enjoyed the large rehab staff with many therapists sharing knowledge and experience. There were many learning opportunities available from all departments as a teaching hospital.
Pros
Hour long lunch break
Cons
Limited department space.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a good place to work and is managed well
Food Service Associate (Current Employee) –  Brockton, MAMarch 31, 2014
you prepare meals on tray line and deliver them to patients
the hospital is managed very well
the coworker are easy to get along with
hard part was that you are on your feet all day
i liked being on the trayline
Pros
get along with everyone
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very pleasant professional staff
Physical Therapist Assistant (Former Employee) –  Brockton, MAMarch 30, 2014
I worked at this facility part time and found everyone very helpful. We had a large caseload to see daily. I was able to leave when it wasn't so busy because I was part time.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
tasks
Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Brockton, MADecember 13, 2013
filling papers
delivering mail to the patients rooms
knowledge of Microsoft program
assisting different departments in specific areas which help was needed.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Emergency Room Nurse (Former Employee) –  Brockton, MAFebruary 4, 2013
Fast paced job, hardest past of it is to loose a patient.
It's rewarding to know you have made a difference in someone's live.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
empolyee discounts...
Medical Coding Clerk (Former Employee) –  Brockton, MAAugust 27, 2012
Greeting is always important to me..
being trained daily to learn new things was exciting.
the overall management in my department was great. I even taught them a few things..
My co-workers and i worked hand in hand, team players
The hardest part of my job was trying to read the doctors writing.
I enjoyed being able to please my workers and clients.
Pros
movies tickets
Cons
i had to go to an abandon building for old records..
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great hospital, bad kitchen
First Cook (Former Employee) –  Brockton, MAMarch 8, 2012
the hospital as a whole is a great place to work. the management within the kitchen treat people like slaves by withholding breaks, making you work harder while some people work less. its basically crooked within the kitchen...HR will do one over on you when they get a chance.
Pros
um.... free soda, great heathcare
Cons
everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Brockton Hospital. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 16 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
2.9
Culture
3.6

Brockton Hospital Reviews by Location