Brockton Neighborhood Health Center Employee Reviews

Showing all 9 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of advancement
MEDICAL ASSISTANT (Current Employee) –  Brockton, MAMay 30, 2015
Greet patients and take them to exam rooms and take vital signs. I learned having more experience with hands on. I manage to think out of the box when some crucial situations arrive. I would recommend for my co-workers an advance training in Customer Service. The hardest part of the job is when I see lack of communication between co-workers and the most enjoyable part is when somebody call me for help because I feel that they recognize my abilities which is good because I know that I am doing a good job.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Human Service Agency With Excellent Benifits.
Medical Case Manager Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Brockton, MAAugust 25, 2014
A typical day at work is Supervising a Small Team of Case Managers and navigating the Day to Day Operations of the Hiv Case Managers Department.

I learned and completed a full Customer Service Management Training that including many new Conflict Resolution Techniques.

Great Co-Workers from many Diverse Cultures Great to work with and Learn with.
Pros
many great employee free lunch meetings.
Cons
employment ending to soon, (grant funded program}
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clincial Experience
Medical-Surgical Nursing I (Former Employee) –  Brockton, MAJune 2, 2014
I used this facility for clinical rotation only. I was there for Med-Surg I.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No8
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
high case loads
Community Health Worker (Former Employee) –  Brockton, MAMay 29, 2014
I liked most of my coworkers, they did provide opportunity for education and professional growth, however not enough training or direct supervision provided. Manny times i was frustrated without support!
Pros
healthcare
Cons
limited/no training
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
BUsy, Busy, Busy
Certified Dental Assistant (Current Employee) –  Brockton, MASeptember 11, 2013
You see about 15-20 patients a day with two full schedule.
It is a fast paced environment with different race of patients. Can be very overwhelming but if you are someone who likes to busy then it is a good start. Very clean and respectable environment with assistant that are willing to help.
Pros
great benefits and compensations
Cons
pay rate isnt high enough with experience
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best place i've ever worked
Senior Clinical Secretary II (Former Employee) –  Brockton, MAFebruary 18, 2013
Performed receptionist duties as required.
❖ Handled all patient care data entry and checked insurance eligibility.
❖ Check in and out patient, filing and manage referrals w/o authorizations when needed.
❖ Scheduled follow up, physical, nurse, labs, social worker and specialist appointments.
❖ Called other facilities for referrals to other specialists.
❖ Skills in using the last ICD and CPT diagnostic codes
❖ Excellent knowledge of NextGen system.
❖ Used sometimes as an interpreter for non-English speaking patients.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people, great place
Medical Administrative Office Assistant Externship (Former Employee) –  Brockton, MASeptember 20, 2012
I did my externship at BNHC and enjoying learning new skills from the ladies on fifth floor. It was great to build new realtionships as well. I enjoyed my experience at BNHC.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Health Center dedicated to its patients
Telephone Operator (Current Employee) –  Brockton, MAMay 20, 2012
I work in the switchboard which tends to be a very busy place. Phone rings all day and a group of ten people work hard to make sure no calls are dropped and that patients, hospitals, and providers get the help they need. Lots of people I work with are nice, some are more helpful than others, but it is like that everywhere. The management are always doing their best to find ways to make life easier for the patients and employees. I enjoy speaking to our patients and providing whatever help they need.
Pros
benefits, 45 mins break, flexible
Cons
none yet
Was this review helpful?Yes8No1

Want to know more about Brockton Neighborhood Health Center?

Ask a question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture