Find companies:
Brokerage
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
12 reviews

Brokerage Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
brokerage
Broker freight (Former Employee), Louisville, KYApril 4, 2014
I loved to be in the brokerage dept. I have met some very nice people with this job and a few that were not.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assistant for a property management company
Assistant for a property management company (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVFebruary 5, 2014
A typical day at work consisted of answering multiple phone calls during the shift from prospects regarding advertised rental properties our company managed, as well as complaints from current tenants. Also, contacting HOA's of current managed properties regarding violations tenants may have incurred. Filing and organization was an essential part of – more... the day. Emailing and faxing correspondence with prospects, vendors, handymen and homeowners. Posting and advertising our rental homes on marketing websites. Receiving applications for rental homes, making the leases, receiving monies for security deposits,rent, or any other payments.Depositing money into our companies account before the end of the day. Upon receiving my real estate license I would go out to show our homes to customers. As well as updating the property manager throughout the day of any new issues or complaints. And, many more property management task. The office consisted of the owner/broker/property manager, office manager and I. The hardest part of the job was receiving complaints from tenants and not having any control of how I could help them until the property manager was notified of the issue, then the homeowner's had to be contacted and many lived over sea, and would not get back to us in a timely matter, and during the waiting time the tenants would keep calling and complaining. It was stressful at times, But, It was a great opportunity for me to have worked there due to the experienced I gained in dealing with customers, and handling issues that came aboard, and being in a professional atmosphere. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experience working with the public and being a problem solver
Broker (Current Employee), Denver, CODecember 24, 2013
Pros: in-house lunches
Cons: fights and stress constantly
Supervising officers and inmates.
Stressful but interesting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
processing of Health Insurance Enrollments
Processor (Current Employee), Lewisville, TXOctober 28, 2013
Pros: learning new procedures everyday
Learned to use e-roll for United Healthcare. Also learned how to enter AARP enrollment applications.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Forward Thinking Workplace With Great Benefits
Commercial brokerage sales and servicing (Current Employee), Farmington Hills, MIFebruary 27, 2013
Pros: limitless potential for income
Cons: n/a
I have enjoyed working with this firm as it has allowed me to realize my full potential through their resources, training and desire to help me excel.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
company has undergone several mergers which have altered the culture of the workplace.
Executive Assistant (Current Employee), Hamden, CTDecember 31, 2012
An average day goes by rather quickly, as this is a very busy office. With the several mergers the firm has undergone in the past few years, we have lost valuable staff due to attrition. That being said, i have come to rely upon and value the relationships of the staff that remains. I have learned to streamline and delegate when possible, to maintain – more... the workflow and keep customer satisfaction high. I have also learned that humor helps deflect even the most time sensitive and stressful deadlines, and working effectively as a team player is essential for all.

The best part of this job is the free lunches from wholesalers which occur throughout each month. The hardest part of the job is to maintain a work/life balance during heavy workloads. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stock market work
Schedule Coordinator (Current Employee), Denver, coNovember 23, 2012
Pros: good benefits
Cons: no breaks between calls
Seasoned employees allow you to learn from. Lots of work on the stock market, placing trades, providing quotes. Very repetitve.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with great people
Insurance Agent (Current Employee), Decatur, ILOctober 31, 2012
The job itself is great. The cold calling, variable paychecks, and the "unknown" are hard to deal with when starting a family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment
Licensed Insurance Agent (Current Employee), Lincoln, NESeptember 5, 2012
Pros: flexible schedule
Cons: not enough pay
Loved working here, my boss is great and I've learned a lot. I'm not sure that insurance is the area I want to stay in.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Independent consultant of insurance packages
Self-employed Insurance Consultant (Former Employee), Houston and Katy, TXMarch 23, 2012
Pros: set own schedule
Cons: work was not steady
Self-employed consultant to individuals and companies regarding their insurance packages. Reviewed policies and noted any discrepancies to client. Made recommendations relative to insurance program, i.e., "you don't need this because you have no insurable interest here" or "you really need to look at this or that".
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productivity
manager (Current Employee), Queenstown, ECOctober 15, 2013
Pros: lunch
Cons: long hours
I learn how to deal with different people with different back ground ,culture and believes.

How to work under pressure meeting dead lines.
Understanding of meeting the Budget and targets
Understanding of running your own business