Find companies:
Bronson Methodist Hospital
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
39 reviews

Bronson Methodist Hospital Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Patient Access Representative
Patient Access Representative (Current Employee), Kalamazoo, MIJuly 16, 2014
I work 12 hour days any shift. I would start out and see what team I was on then check to see who had not been registered yet. If someone on my team was not registered I would go into the patients room collect all demographic information and would confirm insurance information. Every 4 hours the registration staff would switch teams. In the meantime – more... if an EMS came into the ER we would have to register that patient. The hardest part of the job was being on your feet for 12 hours a day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very quick working enviornment but friendly atmosphere
environmental services associate (Former Employee), Kalamazoo, MIJune 23, 2014
i worked in the ER so we had a very quick patient turn over. We worked quickly but cleaned thoroughly. I had very helpful coworkers and my boss was amazing. I had a hard time working second shift because of my family life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience for a medical career
Phlebotomist (Former Employee), Kalamazoo, MIJune 14, 2014
Pros: so much learning in a laboratory setting and many employees willing to help
Cons: not one
I enjoyed learning on this position as well as the patient contact
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Job in the country
Registered Cardiovascular Invasive Specialist (Former Employee), Kalamazoo, MIMay 31, 2014
Pros: great employees
Cons: had to leave them
This institution helped me evolve into the person I am today. Bronson offered my an opportunity to advance where others may not have. They allowed me to show them my true potential.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Summary-Cardiology Unit
Registered Nurse (Former Employee), Kalamazoo, MIMay 6, 2014
Caseload of 4 to 5 patients per shift. Administer cardiac specific medication. Initiate code calls and review cardiac rhythm strips. Interpret and report any critical changes to on-call physicians.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great way to get your foot in the door at a health facility
Environmental Services Associate (Current Employee), Kalamazoo, MIMarch 11, 2014
Pros: trustworthy managers, helpful environment
Cons: struggles with coworkers, unheard complaints
You are trusted to complete daily tasks effeciently, and maintain your assigned unit. You must go and clean dischared patient rooms as you are paged and are trusted to follow the proper sanitary steps. You are also trusted to talk among your co-workers to determine the best times to take breaks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Food Service Associate (Current Employee), Kalamazoo, MIFebruary 26, 2014
Pros: being able to help the customers enjoy a delicious meal while they are at the hospital
Cons: dealing with customers who are not speifically mad at you, just mad about the situation they are in.
Constantly stocking, filling, helping customers with their request/needs. Being able to interact with customers daily
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Reprocessing Technician (Former Employee), Kalamazoo, MIJanuary 13, 2014
work was hard but the staff worked as a very effective team to meet production needs. co workers were great to work with and always helpful
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional workplace
Clinical Laboratory Assistant (Former Employee), Kalamazoo, MIJanuary 10, 2014
Pros: great place to work, with great people
fast paced, but fun place to work. Co-workers are great team players. Management makes sure that communication is a priority.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quality hospital with a focus on patients and families
Outcome Coordinator (Current Employee), Kalamazoo, MIJanuary 1, 2014
I have enjoyed working for Bronson Methodist Hospital for the past 12 years. The hospital treats emplyees fairly and has a focus on quality and safety that helps to ensure our patients recieve the highest quality in care.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wonderful supportive employee environment
Lpn Floor Nurse and Home Health Care (Former Employee), Kalamazoo, MIDecember 5, 2013
Pros: supportive employee environment
Cons: did not always feel supported as part of the team
very employee oriented hospital. willing to teach employees new skills. wonderful staff especially CNA's and MD's. Most difficult aspect of job was always feeling like part of the team
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
BMH Pharmacy has change management and the Pharmacy has changed
Certified Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee), Kalamazoo, MINovember 27, 2013
Pros: quarterly bonus if pharmacy received there 3 goals during period
Cons: you couldn't get breaks due to work load
Over worked aspect was get your job load done in 8 hrs. Way over job load Management is no longer a good team. Co-worker are always stressed from over load, Dealing with Management change over short period of time. Actually doing what I was taught to do.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, demanding yet rewardng.
Phlebotomist/Lab Assistant (Current Employee), Laboratory- Kalamazoo, MINovember 20, 2013
Demanding and high energy place to work but definitely rewarding if you're a hard worker and can handle your work load.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Certified Surgical Technologist (Current Employee), Kalamazoo, MINovember 14, 2013
Friendly staff, Fast paced, great benefits, great pay. hardest is the fast turnovers, enjoyable the doctors and patients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved the patients that I cared for and the opportunity to learn new skills.
Registered Nurse (Former Employee), Kalamazoo, MIOctober 21, 2013
Pros: great doctors, good benefits, good pay
Cons: long hours, short staffed at times, inappropriate nursing assignments, management is not consistant
I was a bedside nurse on a telemetry unit and also worked in the Intermediate/Progressive care unit for the more unstable patients. I learned how to delegated, care for post MI patients, post surgical patients. The hardest part of the job was the staffing and that some co-workers did not work as part of a team so that became a great frustration. The – more... most enjoyable part of my job was the interaction with my patients and their families. I also enjoyed caring for someone at the end of life. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and Important Service
RN Clinical Surgical Technology Instructor (Former Employee), Kalamazoo, MIOctober 4, 2013
I worked in the OR in multiple roles. My coworkers were hard working, and steadfast people, who strove for excellence and achieved it. My favorite portion of the job was the ability to serve, and the ability to be given various opportunities. My love was in teaching others throught, positions of circulator and scrub, to provide compassionate care. I – more... also worked for Bronson from 1977 -1987. I would go back in a heartbeat. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great hospital
Registered Nurse - Caring for oncology patients (Former Employee), Kalamazoo, MISeptember 19, 2013
Pros: great hospital to work .learned to care for oncology patients.
Cons: loosing patients to cancer was hard.
It's been so long that i cannot recall much. It was very hard to loose my patients,though i enjoyed my job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Educationally stimulating, cutting edge, healthcare leading hospital.
RN-staff nurse/ Relief Charge Nurse (Former Employee), Kalamazoo, MISeptember 2, 2013
A 48 bed surgical-medical unit at a teaching hospital is a full of opportunities to test all levels of your skills. Assignments were made based upon patient's acuity, and the culture was collaborative, you felt that coworkers 'had your back'. Physicians and RNs worked together in a teaching environment. I was able to hone my skills as charge nurse, – more... in conflict resolution, and customer service. I truly enjoyed teaching patients, facilitating patient/family and staff conflict resolutions, and being a champion for strict patient confidentiality. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very challenging place to work
Food Service Associate (Former Employee), Kalamazoo, MIAugust 16, 2013
A typical day at work was very busy, and under staffed. My co-workers were easy to get along with and hard workers. The most rewarding thing was to know how appreciative the patients were. Not only did they express their gratitude, they gave an array of compliments.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place for patients, not employees
Staff nurse (Former Employee), Kalamazoo, MIJuly 19, 2013
Pros: great care for patients
Cons: definitely not "a best place to work for"
I have worked for Bronson for close to 10 years and in that time I've seen many changes (not for the better). I worked in the ER level 1 trauma center and, while it was a very good option for patients, it wasn't the best environment to work in. Seems like management only cared about numbers and not about their workers. It was time to move on. It was – more... probably the worst management team I have ever worked for so I'm sure I made the right decision to move on! – less