Find companies:
Bronx Community College
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
69 reviews

Bronx Community College Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Academic Assistant (Current Employee), BronxJuly 15, 2015
Great experience for students that are attending college and that want to work on campus. Co-workers are very understanding for different situations on the job, such as keeping up with work, and keeping the work environment in order while attending to students needs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Educational
College Assistant (Former Employee), Bronx, NYJune 15, 2015
I am grateful for all the years of my tenure at Bronx Community College as a College Assistant. Working for Workforce Development and Continuing Education has been a memorable experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best times
Librarian Assistant (Former Employee), Bronx, NYJune 11, 2015
Pros: Long lunches, not too much responsibility
Cons: NONE
The older workers took very good care of the group i was in. They watch out for the youngsters a lot and it is greatly appreciated. The job is organized and EVERYONE is friendly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like the co-worker cooperation and how they help each other.
Adjunct Lecturer Professor (Current Employee), Bronx, NYJune 8, 2015
Pros: Excellent learning environment.
Cons: Limited work hours.
Usually, I prepare my lesson plans for the week during the previous weekend. I arrive to the classroom 10 to 5 minutes early and write the "Do Now" on the board. I develop my lesson and evaluate students' – more... understanding. After my lesson, often I go to the department office to review my mail box and greet some of my co-workers and friends. The hardest part of the job is no having enough time for the students who need one to one instruction. The most enjoyable part of my job is to hear the "now I understand" expression. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very nice place to work if you like to set up experiments and mix chemicals
Adjunct College Lab Technician (Current Employee), Bronx NYMay 20, 2015
Pros: great working environment. Keep you very sharp with your science
Cons: its only part time so limited hours
A typical work day involve setting up students laboratory, providing them with materials to perform labs experiment, setting up equipment and preparing chemicals for experiments for students.
i learned how to prepare chemicals operate various laboratory equipments. My co- workers are very pleasant and helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Office Clerical Work.
College Assistant (Former Employee), Bronx, NYMay 3, 2015
Pros: Helping students
Cons: Low Pay
Collect and compile data including coding data for computer entry, performing data entry, and running computer reports. Create and maintain departmental records including inventory control records, rosters, directories and schedules. Perform miscellaneous clerical and administrative tasks required to continue efficient and exceptional services for the college.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun, nurturing place to work
Events Assistant (Former Employee), 2155 University Ave, Bronx, NY 10453May 1, 2015
Pros: Given the opportunity to work with passionate individuals
Cons: Work study program only lasted 3 months
During my time in Bronx Community College as a work study, I was constantly surrounded by nurturing individuals who were very passionate about their positions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Educative and productive work place
College Assistant (Former Employee), New York, NYMarch 24, 2015
Pros: Free education
Cons: Poor management
Assisted the Physics and Technology Department’s CUNY Office Assistant
Responded students’ questions over the phone and in person
Arranged appointments for student counseling
Copied and filed faculty – more... and staff’s documents
Managed important documents to different departments while keeping up confidentiality
Organized files and supplies to its designated areas
Achieved mail distribution for the department – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work.
Office Assistant (Former Employee), Bronx, NYFebruary 5, 2015
Pros: flexible
a typical day at work was help the professor with student's attendant list. I learned how to work in office of the college professor. my co-workers were friendly and good respectful people. Everything about this job was good for me, however sometimes was very busy but not hardest.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace
Life Coach (Current Employee), Bronx, NYJanuary 23, 2015
Pros: working with children
My day at work was very easy and good
my communication skills have gotten better
my co-workers were very good and helpful
the enjoyable part was seeing every parent and their child
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy and productive.
Student aide/Internship (Former Employee), Bronx, NYJanuary 20, 2015
Working as a student aide at this institution, can be somewhat tedious. Most of the rooms that I worked in were very packed, during the weekdays and not so packed during the weekends. I'd say most of the – more... students that I worked with were somewhat respectful and not so rude. But overall working there, isn't as bad. I'd say a goodnight's sleep and a full stomach will definitely keep you going all day, regardless of any obstacles or adversity. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy Advisement office
Receptionist (Current Employee), BronxDecember 30, 2014
A typical day at work is answering emails, voice mails and any concerns of students and staff. Inputting data on a daily basis.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice College
Executive Assistant for AVP (Current Employee), Bronx, NYDecember 11, 2014
Pros: works keeps you busy.
Cons: changes.
Reporting directly to the AVP Administrative Affairs as a confidential executive coordinator, responsible for providing support and assistance in achieving the College, University and divisional goals and targets. Serve as a chief liaison to direct reports and other staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun productive day for a work study college student
Clerical Support (Former Employee), Bronx, NYDecember 4, 2014
learning about different department on the campus of the school \. switchboard office, making copies
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
College Assistant (Former Employee), Bronx, NYNovember 5, 2014
A great place to work with a great staff team. Very understanding and pleasant place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing
Volunteer Throws Coach (Former Employee), Bronx, NYOctober 7, 2014
I was able to learn a lot about athletics being at BCC. This job was what shaped me into the coach I am today.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Office
Student Aide (Former Employee), Bronx, NYSeptember 24, 2014
This is your typical office job, with some added tasks. Great place to make new friends on campus
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Student Aide (Former Employee), Bronx, NYSeptember 12, 2014
Pros: everything
Normal day in a Lab Room
How to use Mirosoft Word
Managent was on point
Nothing about it was hard
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Bronx, NYSeptember 2, 2014
Nice atmosphere and other staff members were pleasant. I would have loved to continue.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and challanging place to work
I work as College Assistant (Former Employee), new yorkAugust 31, 2014
i work as a college assistant.
i learnt how to work with the payroll management system

1 2 3 4

Bronx Community College Salaries

College Assistant
$13.00 per hour
Office Assistant
$8.75 per hour
Administrative Assistant
$8.00 per hour
College Assistant
$25,000 per year
Tutor
$12.00 per hour