Find companies:
Brookdale Hospital Medical Center
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
10 reviews

Brookdale Hospital Medical Center Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productivity
Medical Biller (Current Employee), Brooklyn, NYFebruary 5, 2014
On a typical work day, I review denied medical claims with my A/R team members and try to get our physicians paid by the insurance companies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment
Medical Office Assistant (Current Employee), Brooklyn, NYJanuary 1, 2014
Pros: good benefits
Management are very weak and require more hospital skills. Doesn't react at clinic problems right away. But overall good hospital.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay environment to work
Tier 2 Technical Support (Temp) (Former Employee), Brooklyn, NYDecember 23, 2013
Pros: free lunch
Cons: no breaks
Brookdale Hospital was an okay environment to work in. It was stressful based on the lack of organization for the position in terms of what was expected from us and there were no traditional breaks. Based on the scenario they watched every move that we made from going to get food that was provided to going to the bathroom. I am not totally angered by – more... the situation because I was just happy to be employed after a short stretch of being unemployed, but they have to improve the culture before I can truly recommend it as a great place to work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Brookdale Hospital is a great place to work
Certified Sterile Processing Manager (Current Employee), Brooklyn, NYJuly 1, 2013
Pros: great location for skills training
Cons: no room to grow. staff have worked at brookdale over 30 years
Brookdale Hospital is one of the up coming facilities to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My experience while working at Brookdale Hospital Medical Center.
Certified Phlebotomy Technician/Console Operator (Former Employee), Brooklyn, NYJanuary 16, 2013
Pros: this organization is a good place to work. very people friendly.
I always looked forward to going to work, especially when I was a CPT(Certified Phlebotomy Technician). I enjoyed my job interacting with the patients, my co-workers and management. Any difficult tasks that I was assigned, I resolved them in a timely manner, finding the simplest solution to the problem. I learned how to improve my interpersonal and – more... communication skill to there fullest. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
shipping/receving super. (Former Employee), Brooklyn, NYSeptember 23, 2012
Pros: parking avil. free lunch
very busy workplace large staff. learned to work close with other dept. management was not always easy. co-workers got along well. hardest part was getting delivers ontime.most enjoyable was been able to work flex schedule
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work
Staff Technologist - Diagnostic Imaging (Former Employee), Brooklyn, NYJuly 2, 2012
Had a good elationship with management and co-workers. Worked nights and that was very hard for me. Enjoyable to work due to teamwork and comradre
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, very professional astmosphere,
Credit Interviewer (Current Employee), Brooklyn, NYMay 8, 2012
Emergancy room patient contact on daily basis , Learn to be respectful and considerate to patient care sometimes it can be a stessful enviornment - My managers are soley helpful to our needs .. we work different shifts 8am-4pm / 4pm-12midnight & 12midnight - 8am - No matter what shift you are working ~ We work in a closenet area but we all work together – more... and we do get along. Facing the challenges on a daily basis when a patient expires or a love one loses a family member in the ER ~ homelessness ~ pt has no insurance ~ child being abused and abandon ~ The most enjoyable part of my job when I am able to help someone and to put a smile on a patient face because their having a rough time themselves . – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good working experience,
Phlebotomist (Current Employee), Brooklyn, NYMarch 16, 2012
Pros: good paying job
Cons: financial difficulties
need to have a good working relationship with staff member, need inprovement in many areas,

About Brookdale Hospital Medical Center

The Brookdale University Hospital and Medical Center is one of Brooklyn's largest voluntary nonprofit teaching hospitals and a – Read more